The Yoga Room
38-01 35th Ave
Astoria
NY 11101
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 4697 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Reuben Ingber The Yoga Room

Matt was awesome and your bikes are the best stationary bikes I've ever been on.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. The Yoga Room

Free mat rental for members, hair ties if needed, pricing is reasonable.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. The Yoga Room

Very supportive environment and bright sunny space!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. The Yoga Room

Love the prenatal pilates class!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. The Yoga Room

Very welcoming, good variety of classes, great teachers and space

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. The Yoga Room

Friendly environment and highly professional instructors

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.D. The Yoga Room

The staff is knowledgeable and welcoming. The environment is clean and calm. And the community is respectful and friendly. It’s a great place to practice yoga and I am excited to try their other style classes as well like Pilates and aerial.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. The Yoga Room

Outstanding classes, great front desk staff, generous policies

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. The Yoga Room

Everyone is so nice and friendly and the studio is beautiful!

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. The Yoga Room

Friendly staff, class sizes are kept small so that it’s comfortable and there is enough personal space, friendly instructors

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. The Yoga Room

Amazing instructors and classes. Each instructor is different but so good and professional.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.I. The Yoga Room

I love your range of classes and the feel of your studio

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. The Yoga Room

Great instructors, flex schedule and professional environment

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. The Yoga Room

Class

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Lo Prinzi The Yoga Room

Everyone was extremely welcoming and made me feel very comfortable for my first visit. The class was challenging but the teacher encouraged me to keep pushing without being over bearing which I really appreciated. Definitely looking to forward to me second visit this weekend!

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F.Q. The Yoga Room

Genuin n efficient

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. The Yoga Room

Teachers for the Hot Classes must constantly remind the men to keep the floors in the Locker room dry … by Using their towels to wipe up the floor after they shower… Its annoying to walk into the locker room in dry stocking feet and get wet or step over wet spots… My feet are sensitive and get itchy athletes foot easily… thank you

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. The Yoga Room

The facility is super clean, every staff members always kind, and the instructors top notch

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. The Yoga Room

So clean and not overly crowded- I hate going to studios that are way too crowded

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. The Yoga Room

Everyone is really friendly.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. The Yoga Room

Love everything about the yoga room!

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laurie Zic The Yoga Room

Great classes, clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.W. The Yoga Room

Nice friendly staff and clean space

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. The Yoga Room

The atmosphere , openness and great classes

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Yoga Room

Love the studio, the people and the classes. I go at least 3-4 times a week and couldn't see my routine being any different.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.P. The Yoga Room

This is. Simple suggestion maybe use other products in the bathrooms, like mrs.meyers , which are all natural products.

Soft soap and Lysol are harsh chemicals and Not great for the environment.

Also, maybe replace the small (shot) tea cups with larger ones ( a small cup perhaps) to fully enjoy the flavored tea!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. The Yoga Room

I like the instructors. The space is well managed. And there is a variety of classes and schedules.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.Q. The Yoga Room

Friendly staff.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. The Yoga Room

I love the energy of the classes and how punctual they are. Facilities are clean, everyone is super friendly and they know who you are. The instructors are great, very caring and professional. Sometimes however, I feel that some instructors go a bit too quickly in their instructions and are a bit impatient with new members or those new to circuit training.

Perhaps the club should offer a once a month / twice a month introductory class for new members. Kind of like what you do for equipment pilates (requiring new members to register to an introductory class on how to use the equipment).
I offer these comments in good faith! You guys are doing a great job and I want to see you succeed even more!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. The Yoga Room

Awesome spaces to practice! Clean, inspiring. Staff is so nice!


Privacy Policy