Pillar To Post
3322 W. Lisa Ln.
Peoria
IL 61615
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 185 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post

You were very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. You took time to walk me through the house and explain the issues you saw. You educated me about how certain things in the house worked.

Report a concern   December 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post

Very thorough, professional service. Mike was very helpful and provided all the information and, answered all our questions. Best part is the printed report with pictures, recommendations and tips. Wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.Y. Pillar To Post

Jason is very professional and thorough in the inspection. We are very pleased with the service

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post

Mike was awesome. Very exact and to the point. He also didn't mind answering any of my questions. Great guy

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post

The guy was very nice and helpful and we are very happy with the results

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post

Mike Davis is very thorough, professional and does not cause alarm with buyers. He is informative and helpful. Keep up the great work!

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post

They were very thorough. I was very satisfied with the inspection that was done at my house.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post

Very informative, and encouraged questions during the inspection. Excellent report response, same day as inspection. Thank you First name removed

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post

Mike Davis has done Many inspections for me and he is always consistent, timely, and all my clients are impressed with the depth of the inspection. Keep up the good work Mike!!

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.U. Pillar To Post

Explains issues in a way that doesn't alarm the buyers.

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post

The report was excellent, especially the pictures. I felt it was thorough and provided useful information about what to look for regarding yearly maintenance.

I thought the upsell page when purchasing the inspection package was jarring; I wasn't expecting to have different options, and I could have used more information about what some of the various options would look like. Specifically, there was an option for thermal scanning - I was interested in the option but I needed more than the one or two sentence description -- e.g. will there be thermal pictures included on the inspection? If this information was available, I might have purchased it the upgrade.

Report a concern   September 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post

Liked the photos of the trouble areas.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post

I don't feel like there was any report on the condition of the HVAC system. Did it even get checked?

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post

I liked the photographs showing recommended repairs, and the attention to detail. I also like having the report in a binder along with future maintenance recommendations.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post

Extremely thorough inspection and detailed report. Was pleasantly surprised by how in depth the inspectors went and recommendations they made. Would definitely recommend to other home buyers.

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post

Timely. Thorough inspection. Inspector was great answering questions.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post

Mike is an absolutely wonderful asset to the company. Incredibly thorough, kind, knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. Thankful for his expertise and taking care of us as we transition into our forever home. Thanks again!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post

Very thorough and informative

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post

There was no such thing as a 'dumb question' with these guys. They politely listened to every question I had and answered it professionally. They took there time and pointed out areas of concern and recommended routine maintenance steps where they felt it was needed. The report was thorough and very helpful. The inspectors couldn't have been more courteous and professional. They clearly knew what they were doing and went the extra mile to educate us. I would recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post

The staff was friendly and thoroughly explained everything in the inspection report to this first-time home buyer.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post

Mike was very good at everything.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post

Fast scheduling. Courteous inspectors, and very thorough!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post

Missed noticing that the trusses in the garage had been cut and not repaired. Very significant miss. Too late to do anything now

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. Pillar To Post

Thank you for doing such thorough work. You performed the inspection and we received the report in the same day. Your employee on the site was willing to talk me through the more important details of the inspection on the phone since I was not able to present. I appreciate your excellent service! Lori Last name removed

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post

Friendly inspector, timely report, thorough inspection.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post

The service of the company was great! No matter how many house inspections I have Pillar to Post will be my top pick each time. Jason was excellent in his job and findings. Very nice, respectful and willing to answer questions and or concerns. He was even willing to go into the attic from an outside window entrance especially on a very hot and humid day. Thanks so much.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post

Complete experience in person. Walk away from the inspection with the full report printed out in color. Truly comprehensive. The infrared is also above and beyond compared to my previous experiences.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post

The process was extremely customer friendly. The report was thorough and easy to understand. I really liked that the process was not extremely time consuming. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post

Very personable and knowledgeable. Two things you want in a company. Both the guys did an exceptional job going above and beyond to make me feel comfortable about the house I was buying.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post

Mike was very professional and informative. He only charged us for the services that we needed. He was thorough and we were highly satisfied with all aspects of the job request. We will recommend them to anyone. In fact, we will be using him for our upcoming house sale. Thank you for outstanding service!


Privacy Policy