Pillar To Post
36 Purple Martin Dr
Hackettstown
NJ 07840
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 484 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald Robbins's professionalism was outstanding.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I'm extremely happy with the inspection that Gerald conducted and how thorough he was. He answered all of my questions and kept me informed about what he was finding. Afterward I called to ask him some additional questions and he was very patient and helpful. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection rep Gerald Robbins, was excellent!

Report a concern   June 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Beano Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything. He even tagged items for me! Just wonderful!

Report a concern   June 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denise Scafati Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was perfect! Left nothing i looked at, explained everything that he was doing and he was looking at.
I’d recommend him to everyone!
Scheduling was easy, was on time and paid attention to detail.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joshua Alfaro Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional & Thorough

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Stickle Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection went very well and Gerald was extremely knowledgeable and helpful regarding any issues that came up. The service was outstanding and any communication was very easy with a timely response. Overall everything was great and I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachael Ward Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic in every area very thorough and professional!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edward Alba Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, respectful, and knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

gearld did a good job.

Report a concern   May 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly service. Very thorough and explained details for me during the inspection. The report was sent to me via email later that night.

Report a concern   May 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was through, professional, and friendly. Report was provided in a timely manner. Will absolutely recommend this company.

Report a concern   May 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was professional, knowledgeable, and personal!

Report a concern   May 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Bartoli Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

everything was explained in language that the layperson could understand, the pictures showed in detail what needed to be repaired. all in all I feel i got my moneys worth, things that i would not have seen were shown to me.

Report a concern   May 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a pleasent experience. Very knowledgable

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and excellent service

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Knowledgeable inspector.

Report a concern   May 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Oliver Guzman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Thorough job. checked everything possible during the home inspection. Explained things as he went along. Very quick response and professional service over the phone when scheduling. Showed up early on the day of the inspection.

Report a concern   May 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was friendly, reasonable, and thorough. Great experience working with him!

Report a concern   April 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Services were great! Office receptionist Lauriel is great. Gerald was phenominal for the home inspection. Radon reports came back fast. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, Convenient, office was helpful.

Report a concern   April 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was excellent. Thank you for a good experience.

Report a concern   April 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was a pleasure and very informative and thorough. I would gladly use again in the future!

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Buck Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough. I was very satisfied with the quality of the inspection. I feel confident in recommending your company. Thank you

Report a concern   April 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional and quick service

Report a concern   March 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very accomodating, easy to talk to. Very thorough and informative. Took that extra step to help you organize for your purchase. Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   March 28, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the well water test was farmed to a different vendor than the septic test. why? also for more money than originally quoted. it seemed last minute. if a test is necessary why would it be optional. also the issue most critical to the sale /purchase of this house required an environmental engineer . one who I have hired. the best inspector was Gerald. he did a great job. for that, thank you.

Report a concern   March 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent communications before, during and after the inspection. No surprises in how Gerald explained everything as he was moving through the inspection process. Follow-up with the full report, as well as addressing a question about an issue noted in the report was prompt and complete.

Very professional and thorough. We are confident with the results and the value of having this home inspection prior to listing our property.

Report a concern   March 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything. P2P was extremely thorough in their inspection.


Privacy Policy