Pillar To Post
36 Purple Martin Dr
Hackettstown
NJ 07840
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 438 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post

I've used Pillar to Post teuce now. Both times went well and if I had to do another home inspection I'd use them again.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post

G.R. really took the time to explain everything to us. It’s comforting that he cares for the home my kids are moving into as carefully as his own kids.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post

Knowledgeable staff and punctual and very approachable individuals

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post

The home inspector was thorough and professional. His price was comparable to other inspectors and he was personable as well.

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A. Pillar To Post

Everything he was very professional and polite!! He explained in full detail and put my issue I had at ease ! I believe his name was Gerald . I will recommend this company and him to any one that asks

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post

On time, very thorough. Explained everything in detail. Highly recommended.
Michele Last name removed

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post

Gerald was absolutely fantastic. Every question I had about the house he answered, and he took the time to point out a lot of things I had no idea about being a first time homeowner.

I would in a heartbeat reccomend him to anyone looking for a thorough home inspection, because he went above and beyond the call of duty.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post

Gerald’s awesome Morris County personality! He’s extremely knowledgeable, very straight forward, upstanding home inspector. I wish I was buying 10 more houses so I could use him again.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post

Very detailed and extremely through, great person to work with

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post

Very personable, friendly, and helpful. Felt comfortable in dealing with Mr. Robbins especially since this is my first home and I know nothing about houses.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post

Thorough and professional service.

Report a concern   November 26, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post

Gerry did a good job with the inspection and very nice guy but I did not get radon results back, I paid for them and I am scheduled to close in days without these results. I have to now find someone else to do this last minute as he and his secretary are ignoring me.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post

Feel like your firm represents realtors not buyers. Deck stairs need a $1400 repair and comment should have been made as to the rubber decking over the garage.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post

Excellent service and a very thorough inspection all completed in a timely manner.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post

Courteous and professional. Prepared with necessary tools and equipment. Report delivered quickly with photos and details of work needed. Answered my questions on-site and post-inspection.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post

Quick, easy appointment and thorough inspection. I am a return customer.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post

Very professional and did a great job. Did a thorough walk through, and a detailed report with pictures. Best home inspection we ever had. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post

Excellent Customer Service. Very friendly and was very thorough. We had a awesome experience, and my wife and I feel great about the house and know it is safe to live in. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post

Prompt and professional!

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Pillar To Post

Thorough, friendly, knowledgeable, and convenient.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post

Gerald was great - thanks for being prompt and providing a great report.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Pillar To Post

good

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post

Very efficient and knowledgeable good info

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.B. Pillar To Post

Your service was very informative. Thank u for looking over my new home like it was your own.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post

Robbie was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly! I would definitely recommend his services for a home inspection.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post

Very thorough. Prompt and professional.

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post

Very Professional.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post

Fast & Friendly and of course thorough

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post

All good

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.C. Pillar To Post

Gerald was knowledgeable, upfront and honest, quick yet thorough, and went above and beyond to explain items.


Privacy Policy