Pillar To Post
36 Purple Martin Dr
Hackettstown
NJ 07840
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 528 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness. Knowledge

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the inspectors punctuality and how informative he was with everything. Every step of the inspection had an explanation and it made us at the end of it feel confident and comfortable to know that we got a thorough check of our soon to be home. Great job! Definitely will recommend.

Report a concern   December 9, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Summary did not reflect/highlight all the deficiencies discussed during the Home Inspection.

Report a concern   December 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joel Liscio Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely friendly and professional. Willing to share information beyond that of the inspection.

Report a concern   December 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robbie was very professional and thorough with his inspection. I highly recommend him!

Report a concern   December 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent experience with pillar to post and Gerald. He was very polite, on time, thorough, and extremely knowledgeable. Answered all of my questions in detail, as well as gave me useful tips about everything in reguards to owning a home and maintenance. He was even up on the roof in the rain, an gave me a very detailed report with pictures. Would highly recommend, his office made it painless to schedule the inspection, easiest part of the buying process. Hope to do business with in the future! Thanks again!

Report a concern   November 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, thorough, would definitely reccomend:)

Report a concern   November 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was awesome! He was very thorough and took his time walking us through everything.

Report a concern   November 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professionable.

Report a concern   November 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was very thorough, explained things clearly and was really easy to get along with.
The fee was very reasonable and the report came promptly. I would highly recommend this service.

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service fast results

Report a concern   October 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashmeeda Aridas Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Reliability and promptness

Report a concern   October 9, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gerald was great.

However we recieved our report late and STILL haven't received the radon report.

Report a concern   October 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patrick McIntosh Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and respectful, did a great job! I will definitely recommend innthe future for sure. Thank you !

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional and willing to answer any questions.

Report a concern   September 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Imtiaz Hossain Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly service

Report a concern   September 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job! Gerald has a great personality, he is professional, thorough and timely. I was a very happy customer in both instances that I used Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   September 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristin Koehler Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys are the best! Will definitely be recommending to everyone I know

Report a concern   September 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough

Report a concern   September 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional job, friendly Robbie, very informative and a great binder provided to keep all our home records.

Report a concern   August 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Pendergast Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The process was very easy. Gerald Robbins was extremely efficient, and I liked that he went over everything as he was inspecting the house. I felt nicely informed the entire time!

Report a concern   August 24, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The written inspection report provided to me via email did not contain/express all of the detail that was verbally communicated to me when the inspector was onsite performing the inspection. The written report just had short sentences that didn't adequately express the severity of the problem. When I reviewed the report with my real estate attorney, I had to provide what the inspector said to me in person, and my attorney asked, why isn't that detail in this written report? I emailed the inspector this feedback but never heard back.

What would be helpful is if the report had a summary of the findings stating in prose the recommendation, that could be either first or at the end of the report e.g. a summary letter. While the report itself is good at organizing the different areas of the house with photos and brief sentences, it would be very helpful to have a summary letter that describes all of the problems discovered and recommendations for remediation i.e. all the good information the inspector said to me and the real estate agent while he was onsite performing the inspection. I wish we had recorded the inspector and that accompanied the written report. What he said in-person was invaluable and brought what was in the written report to life.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heather Stanton Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, honest, easy to schedule, best price and service

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jerry Garcia Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and polite.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rodney Ryan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

By far the most professional services on the market. The reports are easy to read and delivered quickly. Veteran owned and operated is huge and this company delivers! Thank you!

Report a concern   August 4, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have been waiting for 3+ days for the results of our radon test. Our inspector informed us that results would be available on Wednesday 8/1/18. It is now Saturday 8/4/18 and we haven’t heard from him nor has he been responsive to our emails requesting the results. Our attorney has asked for itge results multiple times this week as he's waiting to know the results before sending the letter with our requests for repairs from the inspection to the sellers.
Additionally, our remaining deposit is due and we'd feel most comfortable knowing all details from the inspection (and testing we paid for) before forwarding the money.

Report a concern   August 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, friendly, very knowledgeable; highly recommend!

Report a concern   August 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank Gladstone Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Upbeat friendly service that takes the time to thoroughly inspect every part of the house.

Report a concern   July 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, excellent communications & explanations. Gerald was amazing!

Report a concern   July 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, very thorough.


Privacy Policy