Pillar To Post
36 Purple Martin Dr
Hackettstown
NJ 07840
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 513 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Imtiaz Hossain Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly service

Report a concern   September 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job! Gerald has a great personality, he is professional, thorough and timely. I was a very happy customer in both instances that I used Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   September 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristin Koehler Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys are the best! Will definitely be recommending to everyone I know

Report a concern   September 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough

Report a concern   September 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional job, friendly Robbie, very informative and a great binder provided to keep all our home records.

Report a concern   August 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Pendergast Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The process was very easy. Gerald Robbins was extremely efficient, and I liked that he went over everything as he was inspecting the house. I felt nicely informed the entire time!

Report a concern   August 24, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The written inspection report provided to me via email did not contain/express all of the detail that was verbally communicated to me when the inspector was onsite performing the inspection. The written report just had short sentences that didn't adequately express the severity of the problem. When I reviewed the report with my real estate attorney, I had to provide what the inspector said to me in person, and my attorney asked, why isn't that detail in this written report? I emailed the inspector this feedback but never heard back.

What would be helpful is if the report had a summary of the findings stating in prose the recommendation, that could be either first or at the end of the report e.g. a summary letter. While the report itself is good at organizing the different areas of the house with photos and brief sentences, it would be very helpful to have a summary letter that describes all of the problems discovered and recommendations for remediation i.e. all the good information the inspector said to me and the real estate agent while he was onsite performing the inspection. I wish we had recorded the inspector and that accompanied the written report. What he said in-person was invaluable and brought what was in the written report to life.

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heather Stanton Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, honest, easy to schedule, best price and service

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jerry Garcia Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and polite.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rodney Ryan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

By far the most professional services on the market. The reports are easy to read and delivered quickly. Veteran owned and operated is huge and this company delivers! Thank you!

Report a concern   August 4, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have been waiting for 3+ days for the results of our radon test. Our inspector informed us that results would be available on Wednesday 8/1/18. It is now Saturday 8/4/18 and we haven’t heard from him nor has he been responsive to our emails requesting the results. Our attorney has asked for itge results multiple times this week as he's waiting to know the results before sending the letter with our requests for repairs from the inspection to the sellers.
Additionally, our remaining deposit is due and we'd feel most comfortable knowing all details from the inspection (and testing we paid for) before forwarding the money.

Report a concern   August 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, friendly, very knowledgeable; highly recommend!

Report a concern   August 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank Gladstone Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Upbeat friendly service that takes the time to thoroughly inspect every part of the house.

Report a concern   July 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, excellent communications & explanations. Gerald was amazing!

Report a concern   July 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, very thorough.

Report a concern   July 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great guy super friendly would use again!

Report a concern   July 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, timely, answered all questions openly and honestly.

Report a concern   July 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service, very thorough job. Would recommend without hesitation

Report a concern   July 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin Somers Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was great, he spoke to me on a very relatable level. He was a realist and that was nice to have everything explained to me in a way that didn’t scare me away from the house I am considering buying. I would definitely recommend his services to a friend.

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hugo & Kirstin Britos Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robbie was very professional and knowledgeable, and even gave us tips.

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and easy to talk to, would ask for their service again

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elisa Aponte Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald was great! He was kind, swift, efficient, professional and genuine. He gave us a few extra tips and overall it was a wonderful experience working with him!

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were there on time and covered everything quickly, but completely,

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Spencer Winberry Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thourogh and professional

Report a concern   July 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   July 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Chapkovich Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very friendly and easy to work with. I needed an inspection at last minute and they were able to accommodate me with my schedule. He was very thorough, helpful and informative. I would definitely recommend his services.

Report a concern   July 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector made good effort to explain things, answer questions and be very personable. I would highly recommend him to another buyer!

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient...

Report a concern   June 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional service. Easy to set up. Appreciated I could coordinate all of the inspections through one service.

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerald Robbins's professionalism was outstanding.


Privacy Policy