Matt Gagliano

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 503 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Matt Gagliano

Because of the personal service, FT is able to really get to know us as individuals which obviously helps in the training process.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J. Matt Gagliano

It would have been nice to have some sort of close out when my membership expired.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Matt Gagliano

personalized

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Matt Gagliano

Shane and Ian, the space

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Matt Gagliano

I like the personalized attention and exercises that match my abilities

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Matt Gagliano

I have been a client for a number of years which by itself speaks to the consistency of their program and level of service. I have also always been impressed by their balanced use of data and hands on personal encouragement. Both are critical elements of an effective program. They know it and are committed to both.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.I. Matt Gagliano

Responsive and flexible

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Matt Gagliano

I like that my trainer's extensive knowledge of equipment keeps my programs fresh, changing up exercises and adjusting weights appropriately to challenge different muscle groups without causing injury.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Matt Gagliano

It’s super personal and accommodating.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Matt Gagliano

The staff is great - so friendly and personable, and very knowledgeable. OK, and very patient too.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Matt Gagliano

Very individualized
I’m lookkng forward to coming in when I get back from vacation..

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.L. Matt Gagliano

The training staff is great, knowledgeable, supportive, keeps the group on task, pays attention to clients, personable.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Matt Gagliano

I appreciate the one on one training and the fact that trainers actually check in with you and ask you how you feel about your progress and if there's anything you feel unsure about and they will work on it with you.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Matt Gagliano

The team is great!

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Matt Gagliano

Highly professional and customized service for your specific goals!

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.U. Matt Gagliano

Professional and fun atmosphere with truly fantastic staff. Individual training unparalleled to anything out there. No shaming like big box gyms - FT wants you to succeed. I love them!

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Matt Gagliano

Love everything! Have been with FT for 5 years, about to start my 6th year. I primarily work with 3 trainers 4 days a week (Jeff, Evan and Laura). And Billy and Jocelyn cover when needed. I like the variety each brings, yet all talk together about my goals and physical challenges to make sure every work out is complimentary to the previous one and meets my goals and objectives. And I readily admit I would never work this hard if I was just working out on my own at a gym, let alone have the proper technique!

Whenever I have had some physical challenges, such as achy muscles, or a recent broken ankle, the trainers at FT find a way to keep me moving, and work with me, my Dr. and physical therapists to create the appropriate work out. Despite ankle surgery and a long recovery, I only ever lost 2 weeks of working out! And now I am back downhill skiing with no issues and I absolutely attribute much of my recovery to the trainers at FT!

I also love the impromptu education I get from the FT trainers about how the body works, how everything is connected. They have all taught me the value of and how to appropriately stretch before and after workouts with particular focus on specific "cranky" spots I have on that day. They also guide me on when I may be over training and need to cut back.

Finally, the addition of the massage options by Jeff is a major advantage to joining FT. Whether it be cranky joints, a sports injury that needs attention or just a relaxation massage, Jeff offers all 3 options that meet my needs and I have taken advantage of them all.

Highly, highly, highly recommend FT to anyone who needs a change from ordinary gym memberships and is looking for a personalized plan created just for them.

Name removed

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.N. Matt Gagliano

Too many surveys - then pressure to make comments

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Matt Gagliano

I like the freindly staff, the encouragement given when you're having a tough day and the accountability (can't blow off going to the gym because someone is there waiting for you).

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Matt Gagliano

I've responded to these FT surveys multiple times but here goes it.

The trainers are 1) very knowledgeable about fitness and physiology, and because of this, they work with each individual to customize the training session. Because of their knowledge, they are making sure that their clients' movements and exercises are done correctly to avoid injury and maximize the positive effects of the exercise. 2) the trainers are dedicated and 100% focused on their clients needs. 3) the atmosphere (ambiance) in the Fitness Together Centers is a mix of focused training, camaraderie with other clients and trainers, and fun. It makes you want to go to the gym!

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Matt Gagliano
What do you like about our services?

The services are great

Report a concern   December 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Matt Gagliano

Excellent trainers who are knowledgeable and kind and fun. They change up the routines regularly so the workout always feels novel. They are careful about working on the body parts that the clients need to work on. For instance, my hips are tight so we always do hip work and when I had hand surgery last summer, they were able to modify the workouts so I could keep working out while my hand was recuperating. I recommend them without hesitation. Also, the space is clean, which is important to me.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Matt Gagliano

1:1 custom program to client goals. Fun, friendly environment

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Matt Gagliano

Love the variety and the focus the trainers provide in the pack sessions. Especially love the Barre classes!

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Matt Gagliano

The personal attention that you get from friendly and knowledgeable trainers.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Matt Gagliano

I like the personal attention I receive for my specific exercise goals. I also find the length of our workout time a good fit to my busy schedule.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Matt Gagliano

Easy and private. Love Ian

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Matt Gagliano

Results

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.P. Matt Gagliano

More convenient training times

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Matt Gagliano

The people!


Privacy Policy