Pillar To Post
1686 Liberty Bell Ct.
Richmond
VA 23139
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 263 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

2nd time using piller to post. I have been very please with their service and plan to use them again.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is our second time to hire your company. Our first experience was excellent. Your inspector spent time checking out what we thought was a pretty good house. The checklist he left with us was our "go to" list for two years of things to fix. When it came time to sell, our inspection went off without issue.
We like the notebook too. Very handy, attractive, and full of useful information.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. The inspector was nterested in our house inspection concern areas. Explained the process and what they do. Took the time to stop and review findings. Post inspection guide was well organized, thorough and useful document

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thank you for doing a great job

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Thorough and organized. Good details. The binder at the end was a significant and greatly appreciated bonus!!

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No disappointment. Honored an old coupon without an expiration date, but charged 3% fee for a credit card payment to an out of town buyer. If the cc hadn't been honored, it would have cost over $400 for an inspection!
You did a thorough job, but are the most expensive of the three companies I called. If the other companies had an opening I may have gone with them on price.

But loved you guys!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Communication and email updates were great. I like that they asked us if we had any questions or concerns about the property. And the actual report and the resources were excellent.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The two inspectors were very friendly and professional. Earnest encourage me to ask questions during the inspection process to get a better understanding of what was being inspected and why. I have no compliants they were very thorough and easy to understand.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.O.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark and his team were great. We retained Mark to inspect a newly constructed home we purchased and he flagged issues that we would have otherwise missed. Excellent communication and very thorough inspection. Following the inspection, the builder agreed to remedy all of the noted issues. Mark's team likely saved us a bunch of money and provided us with the peace of mind we needed prior to closing. Would definitely hire Mark and his team again!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism and the honesty of the company. Also very organised and thorough with the inspection.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome Service! Friendly, Fast, and Informative.. I felt like the Technicians cared about my well being and took the time to go above and beyond to explain any little thing that could cause a problem now or in the future..

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I didn't like the fact the inspection was scheduled to start at 9:00 and the roof and crawl space and exterior were already completed at 8:50. if the inspectors were going to start at 8:15 the inspection should be scheduled from 8;15 to 11:15.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and willing to discuss all of the problems and provide ideas for solutions. Ensures satisfaction with services.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thought you were knowledgeable and complete; explained everything so I understood, answered my questions (even when they were repeats of something already explained). Provided me with a very complete written report and helpful information.

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Follow up service could be more proactive to ensure client has no further questions.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough. Although I have not tried to use the concierge services they offer, it's nice to know that I can contact them to help us with our move.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything, Ernest was very personable. He was clear about everything, educated me as we went along and was very thorough. The report provided has helped me in my home buying process. I would certainly recommend, thanks for everything!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very nice he did a really good job at checking everything out.He was very helpful in givings us ideals

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection went well and my inspector was well prepaired.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail inspection with cost of of repair.
Excellent.


Privacy Policy