Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
5426 Hwy. 280 E Suite 6
Hoover
Alabama 35242
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 343 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Great workout, wonderful staff and clean environment

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I was very nervous coming in because I had not been to the gym or done any kind of workout in a very long time. I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to do any of the moves and was certain everyone would be looking at me. But from the moment I came in I felt welcomed and assured I could do it. The instructor was wonderful and encouraged me throughout the entire duration of the class. All of my fears proved not to be true and I really feel like I’ve found my place at pure barre.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I enjoy the teaching method, I like how each part of your body gets exercised during class. 280 teachers are the best!

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

The instructors were very nice and I thought the class was very challenging. I liked that.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Efficient workout - great for those who are short on time!

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.B. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280

Being new to pure barre, it’d be nice if a foundations class were offered at least once a week during this promo period. I really enjoyed the two classes and the class I took prior to coming to the 280 location, but when a class has 20+ participants, it’s hard to know if your technique is correct. Please consider offering several foundation classes for the many newcomers, like myself, who became paid members during the free class weekend. Thanks!

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.E. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Instructors were very nice and helpful. The class was fun and a great work out!

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I liked the encouragement and community feel.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Work muscles I never knew I had!

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

The positive attitude of the teachers

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I like that it is a full body workout but the instructors make the experience manageable and fun.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

The instructors are super friendly and nice. They truly care about you getting the most out of pure barre. I always feel like they push me to do my best.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I like the judgement Free zone and the instructors are personable and not fake acting

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I like how I feel great after class- more energized. And l live how it tones me up. My clothes fit better after attending class regularly.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

It was a great class and the instructor was so sweet and took time to help make sure I was doing the movements correctly.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Best workout ever and amazing instructors!

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Great workout! The energy and music.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Welcoming environment, great people and AMAZING results!

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

staff is very helpful and in tune to your needs. very good, but hard workout. Clean, organized facility. My daughter, one of my best friends and I are all trying it for a month and I am really enjoying the workout.

Report a concern   December 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Friendly staff; good instructors; good variety in workouts

Report a concern   December 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

It is everything I need! Great instructors and clients. I have the body I want and it helps put my mind in the right place.

Thanks 280!

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I love Pure Barre and have come to know and love the instructors and other participants there! The teachers are great at helping you continue to challenge yourself and perfect form.

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I feel a result as I'm doing the workout!

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.K. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I've been to a few of the Pure Barre locations in Birmingham. The 280 location is my favorite and the one I always want to go back to, and will! I just signed up for unlimited classes. Meredith is one of the friendliest and welcoming people I have ever come across. The teachers are encouraging and helpful. 280 Pure Barre is awesome!

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

I love Pure Barre because it is always a challenging workout no matter how long you have been doing it! I love the sense of community you get at the studio, everyone is so encouraging to one another. You will never leave the studio wishing you didn’t go!

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

It was a great work out

Report a concern   October 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

There are many things I like about pure barre. I love the original pure barre workout , which involves small isometric movements and it involves your total body. It is extremely effective.
Pure Barre offers another workout called Empower. I also love Empower. It is different than the classic Pure Barre, as Empower is more fast paced and aerobic and fun!!
Pure Barre 280's schedule has each class 1 hour apart, so if you want to do both Empower and classic pure barre in the same day, it is very doable.
Pure barre 280 has the best instructors and owners in town!! They challenge you, but they like you and care about you as a person .
Pure Barre 280 is my favorite place to be every morning. I can't imagine beginning my day any other way.

Report a concern   October 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

It’s such a hard workout!! And I love the music! Friendly staff and teachers!

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.L. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

Full body low impact workout

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.S. Pure Barre Birmingham, AL - 280
What do you like about Pure Barre?

First I love the people. It is always a great feeling to go to Pure Barre and feel so welcomed...we are given encouragement .....and direction to better our form. It is always a happy place!!!!


Privacy Policy