The Little Gym of Colonie
Kimberly Square 471 Albany Shaker Rd.
Loudonville
NY 12211
United States
  • Phone: (518) 362-7532

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 229 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. The Little Gym of Colonie

The class is so much fun! My 5yr old is getting a solid foundation in learning that exercise is fun and so good for you!! And it keeps him moving in the winter when he needs to stay healthy from colds and sickness.

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. The Little Gym of Colonie

The teachers are all great. My girls love going to class each week.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. The Little Gym of Colonie

We love the super beast class. All the teachers are great, they always know my daughters name and are so positive and encouraging. My daughter loves learning new skills every week. It is the highlight of her week, she asks when she can go again all the time.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.A.F. The Little Gym of Colonie

The teachers are so amazing and loving towards the kids. It’s a great first school experience!

Report a concern   January 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. The Little Gym of Colonie

I love that it just gets the kids moving in a fun environment.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. The Little Gym of Colonie

Teachers and fun games for the kids

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. The Little Gym of Colonie

The teachers, classes, ability to socialize with adults (ha!)

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. The Little Gym of Colonie

The staff of The Little Gym of Colonie are enthusiastic and make class fun for little ones and their parents. We enjoy the challenging, yet possible activities presented every week.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Colonie

I like the ratios of kids to adults, the diverse activities, the well planned and well thought out activities that are all incredible fun for the kids and age appropriate. I love the enthusiasm of the teachers and the family feel that we feel as members. Everyone we have talked to on the phone has been very nice, flexible and accommodating to class make ups or reschedules. My three year old loves going to The Little Gym and his coordination, communication and stability has improved just in a few months. He loves swinging on the bars, jumping, hiding in but donut shaped things and the music!

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. The Little Gym of Colonie

The teachers are always so nice and know to how work with children of all level of still.

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. The Little Gym of Colonie

It changes every week.

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. The Little Gym of Colonie

Great customer service, very good with kids.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. The Little Gym of Colonie

The way that staff truly accept every child where they are, offer encouragement and praise, and create an atmosphere where every child feels welcome and happy.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. The Little Gym of Colonie

We love The Little Gym. It a great, safe way to get some of Beckett’s endless amount of energy out! He loves all of his teachers, and the bonus practice session is a great way to break up the week!

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. The Little Gym of Colonie

The staff is wonderful! They are all friendly and flexible with scheduling classes. Everything is age appropriate and my son has so much fun! They have a great structure to their classes and he gets stronger each week and learns new skills.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.E. The Little Gym of Colonie

I like that the instructors are very flexible with each child’s needs. They are also encouraging as well.

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. The Little Gym of Colonie

Dhara loves and looks forward to her gymnastics class every week.

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M. The Little Gym of Colonie

Reagan loves the little gym. From the time that we started, until present, we have seen tremendous growth in her. It is the perfect way, at such a young age, for us to begin to add some structure to her life.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. The Little Gym of Colonie

Standardized curriculum, great staff, fun environment

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. The Little Gym of Colonie

My granddaughter just loves it. It helps her burn off energy and helps develop her social and verbal skills.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Little Gym of Colonie

The teachers are great! Everyone is very positive, motivating and very encouraging.

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.V. The Little Gym of Colonie

Better teacher to student ratio. (One teacher doesn't seem to be enough to provide help to all who need it. Last week, for example, students were struggling at a station while others were hiding in the donut, but nobody was available to help any if them because the one teacher was at the beam.)

Stick to class age limits. Putting a small child in our 5-6 year old class just to accommodate his parents has been dangerous and resulted in injuries.

For me, these two points are pretty significant reasons to go elsewhere for gymnastics next year. We have loved The Little Gym in the past and are hoping this improved! Thank you for asking for feedback.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. The Little Gym of Colonie

It's a perfect environment for my 2 year old. Other facilities had me stressing out about her not being focused or getting hurt. Here they let her explore and is extremely safe!

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Q. The Little Gym of Colonie

Nice teachers, great games for kids, love the warm ups and the songs, my daughter loves class

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. The Little Gym of Colonie

They have fun and challenging activities for my baby girl and I. She gets the chance to work on her social, mobility and flexibility skills. She sure loves her summersaults.TLG rocks!

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Little Gym of Colonie

I was looking for something to do with my 7 month old daughter and she loves the bug class. She smiles the whole time. I love that it challenges her to try new things and she gets to interact with other kids her age.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L.F. The Little Gym of Colonie

Fin classes great teachers and a good way to met other parents of babies in the area.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. The Little Gym of Colonie

I love the teachers and the environment. Everyone is so kind and sweet

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.P. The Little Gym of Colonie

We really enjoyed the classes but felt the teachers could have been more involved in making sure the kids did all the stations. We saw a lot of kids not really engaged in the station and were never encouraged to try.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.C. The Little Gym of Colonie

Make sure each child goes through each task


Privacy Policy