Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 505 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 30, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The overall positive atmosphere.

Report a concern   September 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

So far the great work out.

Report a concern   September 27, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Very little actually. Cost and distance to travel is a factor for some folks.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Yes, we do attract people from all over this county, Hillsborough, and Manatee too! We try to have several classes in a row so that people can come for an entire evening and enjoy many benefits!

Report a concern   September 23, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Expand they types of classes more. There aren't a lot of classes that people I know would take. Not a bad thing the classes look great and devoted to their own style, they don't happen to be ones that people I know would be interested in.

Report a concern   September 23, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I travel a distance to the studio but I was ok with that as long as I could take 2 classes together that I liked. However, with Omaris's 2nd Saturday getting canceled, I was pretty bummed out. I was hoping to progress to intermediate and do a choreography class or maybe even dance troupe but that path seems closed now. I am not sure it will be worthwhile to keep my membership going.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

I am SO happy to say we were able to shift some classes around and have brought back Omaris' 2nd Saturday class! Thank you for your feedback, we are always taking your suggestions seriously so we can keep improving!

Report a concern   September 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes and quality of instructors

Report a concern   September 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Excellent. Dance classes are so much fun and everyone is so friendly. The instructors are amazingly talented. I've started the classes with the unlimited special offer and tried as many classes as I could and ithey have not disappoint me. I'll definitely join and become a member.

Report a concern   September 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the space

Report a concern   September 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I just now discovered your studio because I was in search of a beginning belly dance class. I came for the first time on Sunday and thoroughly enjoyed the class taught by Kim. It was great then to be able to follow the class up with the tribal dance class and Nia. The instructors were welcoming, helpful, and I had a wonderful 3 hours. The studio was beautiful and the amenities complete. I love also how the studio has an open space arrangement to accommodate performances and large classes. I am really glad I found the studio and look forward to experiencing the many other types of dance classes offered.

Report a concern   September 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Kind, attentive staff and instructors are always available to help make your experience as wonderful as possible.

Report a concern   September 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Was so impressed by welcoming attitude!

Report a concern   September 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It's a beautiful, feminine space, personal expression is totally supported, the teachers I've met are committed to their craft. the dance fitness classes offered are unique to this area.

Report a concern   September 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very nice group of folks, professional

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Y.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good atmosphere, amazing teachers

Report a concern   August 28, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It was friendly and fun

Report a concern   August 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great teacher. Fun class. Appreciated the technique and encouragement

Report a concern   August 18, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I liked everything about my experience at Hip Expressions.

Report a concern   August 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The environment, the people, the variety of classes and services. It also seems like there's a sense of community.

Report a concern   August 15, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.P.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the show! Haven't taken classes at your new location!

Report a concern   August 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great people, great classes.

Report a concern   August 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very pleasant, the instructor is very helpful and friendly she makes you feel comfortable

Report a concern   August 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Variety, great energy, fun!

Report a concern   August 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very professional yet fun! Facility is nice and instructor was upbeat and great.

Report a concern   August 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful dance studio! Friendly, welcoming staff.

Report a concern   August 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Instructor made the class fun.

Report a concern   August 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything! The women at hip expressions are some ofthe most amazing people I've ever met. They are so open, inviting, knowledgeable, and caring and you can't beat the variety of classes offered.

Report a concern   August 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Warm, inviting atmosphere, friendly staff and great class selection. The classes are well taught and fun, allowing the student to determine their own level of physical challenge within any given class

Report a concern   July 31, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes offered, the knowledge shared from the instructors, and the inviting friendly atmosphere

Report a concern   July 31, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio is a safe and supportive environment for playing out and expressing oneself through the movement of dance. Every client is warmly greeted and welcomed. The energy is that of belongingness and acceptance. Bravo!

Report a concern   July 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I only took one class so far but the ambiance and the class were awesome.


Privacy Policy