Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 526 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

number of available classes - I took belly dance in another town several years ago, and it was just once a week. I really like the variety of classes and opportunities to take.

Report a concern   March 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The price is fair and there is a good variety of class offerings. The instructors that I have worked with are Karen and Jill and they are both very positive, friendly and offer encouragement. I'm happy to be back in classes.

Report a concern   February 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good variety, pleasant workspace, friendly staff

Report a concern   February 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Love the energy whenever I'm there. Classes are fun.

Report a concern   January 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Quality of instruction, quantity of different classes and dance styles, friendliness of staff

Report a concern   January 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Expert teachers with a heart for dance.
Many styles, lots of classes seven days a week.
Clean studio and a new bathroom with shower!!!

Report a concern   January 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Hip Expressions offers a friendly, comfortable atmosphere and knowledgeable instructors.

Report a concern   January 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the teachers, the location and amount of classes you have!

Report a concern   February 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is fun at Hip Expressions. I have been seeing a chiropractor for serious back issues and am not allowed to make fast moves or jump. Yoga has been my only involvement - great teachers at HE. The reason I left was I joined Gold's Gym a block from my house.

Report a concern   January 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The staff and teachers are really friendly.
There are so many technique options on lessons, which l think it is amazing.
The teachers take their time to explain if there is a doubt during a certain movement or something that wasn't clear.
The environment if calm, friendly and allowed me to feel right at home.
The surroundings are sparkly, colorful and shinny :D Loved that

Report a concern   January 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Location and class offerings

Report a concern   October 3, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.Y. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Our teacher Jill was patient and went at a pace that was comfortable. I was impressed by how friendly and welcoming everyone was.

Report a concern   November 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

NIA

Report a concern   December 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Kindness, smiling staff,

Report a concern   November 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING

Report a concern   October 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful space. Sacred offerings. Devoted staff.

Report a concern   November 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the variety of classes, the beautiful space and the friendly staff!

Report a concern   December 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

the variety of classes

Report a concern   October 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nia classes

Report a concern   October 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

loved the atmosphere and the ambiance and the people working and participating.

Report a concern   July 31, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes offered, the knowledge shared from the instructors, and the inviting friendly atmosphere

Report a concern   September 23, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Expand they types of classes more. There aren't a lot of classes that people I know would take. Not a bad thing the classes look great and devoted to their own style, they don't happen to be ones that people I know would be interested in.

Report a concern   September 23, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I travel a distance to the studio but I was ok with that as long as I could take 2 classes together that I liked. However, with Omaris's 2nd Saturday getting canceled, I was pretty bummed out. I was hoping to progress to intermediate and do a choreography class or maybe even dance troupe but that path seems closed now. I am not sure it will be worthwhile to keep my membership going.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

I am SO happy to say we were able to shift some classes around and have brought back Omaris' 2nd Saturday class! Thank you for your feedback, we are always taking your suggestions seriously so we can keep improving!

Report a concern   September 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the space

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Y.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good atmosphere, amazing teachers

Report a concern   August 18, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I liked everything about my experience at Hip Expressions.

Report a concern   August 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful dance studio! Friendly, welcoming staff.

Report a concern   August 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Warm, inviting atmosphere, friendly staff and great class selection. The classes are well taught and fun, allowing the student to determine their own level of physical challenge within any given class

Report a concern   September 27, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Very little actually. Cost and distance to travel is a factor for some folks.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Yes, we do attract people from all over this county, Hillsborough, and Manatee too! We try to have several classes in a row so that people can come for an entire evening and enjoy many benefits!

Report a concern   September 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes and quality of instructors


Privacy Policy