Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 505 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 6, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The woman at the front desk was not very attentive. I was standing there making my payment, the phone rang, and instead of putting that person on hold, (maybe telling them that she was with someone and would be with them in a minute??) she started helping them. I'm standing there, in front of her, waiting for my credit card to go through, and she's ignoring me. I ended up leaving the front desk and going and sitting on the couch until she was through. I thought it was very rude.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

That does sound rude!! I will follow up with whoever was at the desk! - Johanna, owner

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional. Lessons taught at a good pace. Time for questions.

Report a concern   March 24, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

No improvement. It's a beautiful studio and Jill was fun, smiley, and amazing!

Report a concern   March 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The class was fairly priced. The studio was clean. The staff was nice. The people taking the class were very friendly and inviting. I took Nia with Malia.. she is not a regular teacher at the location I went to but I would LOVE to take another class with her!

Report a concern   March 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The variety of forms of dance, the quality of instruction, and the energy and talent of the instructors.

Report a concern   March 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The price is fair and there is a good variety of class offerings. The instructors that I have worked with are Karen and Jill and they are both very positive, friendly and offer encouragement. I'm happy to be back in classes.

Report a concern   March 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

number of available classes - I took belly dance in another town several years ago, and it was just once a week. I really like the variety of classes and opportunities to take.

Report a concern   February 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed all the classes. One thing I thought was that it would be nice to do a routine for 3 weeks instead of 2 because I found that it took the 2 classes to learn the steps, if I had a 3rd week I could have had more fun with it. Also a step sheet would be helpful to practice during the week. I will most likely be back as it was a great experience. I just have a lot going on. Thank you and I appreciate all you offer and all you do. -First name removed

Report a concern   February 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good variety, pleasant workspace, friendly staff

Report a concern   February 12, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

All the instructors are amazing in always trying help and offer positive feedback. But I have experienced wide difference between instructors when cuing students on specifics and this becomes quite confusing when one is new to belly dance. What is correct, toe pointed to floor or on pad of front foot? for example. I wish there was a step by step order to the classes always adding onto to what was previously learned.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Cheryl,
Lol, like any dance art form there are a variety of options with our bodies! There is no 'right' way except what works for your body or personal stylistic preference. The beauty of the art is that every instructor has a different perspective. We try to give you a variety of options... So you are not limited by just one! It's about having a variety of 'tools' in your body vocabulary 'toolbox' to experiment with. I know at the beginning it may be confusing, but the more you practice the more comfortable you will get with the variety of options. Ultimately you will only learn that there are only more options! That's the fun of it :) However, it's up to you to decide how many variety of classes, instructors, techniques, and styles work for you. And then keep in mind that will change over time as you evolve and grow. Happy dancing!

Report a concern   February 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Love the energy whenever I'm there. Classes are fun.

Report a concern   February 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is fun at Hip Expressions. I have been seeing a chiropractor for serious back issues and am not allowed to make fast moves or jump. Yoga has been my only involvement - great teachers at HE. The reason I left was I joined Gold's Gym a block from my house.

Report a concern   January 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Location and class offerings

Report a concern   January 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Expert teachers with a heart for dance.
Many styles, lots of classes seven days a week.
Clean studio and a new bathroom with shower!!!

Report a concern   January 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Hip Expressions offers a friendly, comfortable atmosphere and knowledgeable instructors.

Report a concern   January 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The staff and teachers are really friendly.
There are so many technique options on lessons, which l think it is amazing.
The teachers take their time to explain if there is a doubt during a certain movement or something that wasn't clear.
The environment if calm, friendly and allowed me to feel right at home.
The surroundings are sparkly, colorful and shinny :D Loved that

Report a concern   January 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the teachers, the location and amount of classes you have!

Report a concern   January 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Quality of instruction, quantity of different classes and dance styles, friendliness of staff

Report a concern   December 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

the variety of classes

Report a concern   December 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Kindness, smiling staff,

Report a concern   November 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

NIA

Report a concern   November 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING

Report a concern   November 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the variety of classes, the beautiful space and the friendly staff!

Report a concern   October 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowlegable instructors, shopping area with fun items for sale, parking... it's all good!

Report a concern   October 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nia classes

Report a concern   October 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

loved the atmosphere and the ambiance and the people working and participating.

Report a concern   October 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful space. Sacred offerings. Devoted staff.

Report a concern   October 3, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.Y. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Our teacher Jill was patient and went at a pace that was comfortable. I was impressed by how friendly and welcoming everyone was.

Report a concern   October 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the instructors and darling girl who signed me up, the types of classes and the clothes and also the ambiance of the studio!!! 2 thumbs up!!

Report a concern   October 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are great and there are a large variety of classes.


Privacy Policy