Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 544 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

We performed in your 1001 Nights hafla and we had a wonderful experience. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The facility is wonderful and just as welcoming. Thank you for having us. Sisters of Sahirnee!

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers and staff are very welcoming. They explain moves and reasoning clearly. It feels like home

Report a concern   September 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous (and beautiful) teachers (ladies)!!!, very knowledgeable and talented women, great variety of services(classes/workshops/shows), very nice studio!

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I've never attended an exercise or dance class before so was nervous - about looking inept or awkward, but the instructor was so fluid and manner consistent, not pushy, that I began to feel more confident. That and everyone was intent on their own movements. I do intend to attend again, but have a couple of busy weeks ahead. Will then figure a schedule and one I can afford. Thank you.

Report a concern   June 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great people, beautiful studio, fun events.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Location and classes offered, excellent instructors

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teacher was awesome. I loved the class!!

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is a welcoming, fun and friendly environment with amazing teachers!

Report a concern   July 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the feeling when I walk in
Welcoming, comfortable, and fun. Wonderful positive energy

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice , warm place, very friendly people . You feel like in your own family . Favored enjoy the atmosphere after work. At the heart easily and happily!!! ;)

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice if, at check in, new clients were given a tour of the space and given a run down of what to expect. When we arrived, there was no one at the desk and I didn't know who was working and who was waiting for a class. After someone finally stepped up, we signed our releases, there was no direction as to where to wait, who the teacher was, or which room the class would be in. So we just stood awkwardly by the desk until we saw other people head into the class we assumed we were waiting for.

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Michael awesome yoga class + conveniently located close to the highway + friendly and smiling ambiance

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Jill was an amazing teacher and class was so much fun! I'm excited to return and learn more from her as well as other classes! I have already referred a friend who will be joining me to class tonight and looking forward to it!

Report a concern   July 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio is great place to reconnect with your soul! I had wonderful heart warming experience, totally uplifting,inviting and happy environment! Very welcoming and friendly. Amazing teachers and dancers, sharing joy and love.Love you all!!

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant staff, professional, made basics class fun and stress free. Clean facilities. Offers various classes for every level.

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Not only is the studio lobby warm and inviting (coffee, snacks and wifi with couches you could sink into), but after only 4 classes in 3 different types of dance, I'm already hooked. The instructors are talented and professional, and as a beginner, I was never made to feel like one. They have all taken the time to guide me, but without slowing the rest of the class down, either. I feel empowered, I feel more fit already, and most of all, I'm having a great time learning something new.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio was nice, everyone was really friendly, and the class was a lot of fun.

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers are great!

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I loved the studio, the instructor (Joy Thompson), the Nia class and the very warm welcome & support I immediately received from the other students.

I look very forward to returning to Joy's class in two weeks.

Thank you for providing such a positive experience. It made the drive from Crystal River worth the effort!

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Love Karen's Polynesian class!

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly instructors, great space, fun class

Report a concern   May 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I took a class with Kimberly and loved it. I will definitely be back :) I like the variety as well as the studio. It's very therapeutic and inviting.

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

very professional teachers, great friendly supportive environment, choreography classes with performance possibility, monthly showcases and many other interesting events and workshops.

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything. The instructor, the environment, the studio.

Report a concern   June 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I had a positive experience and the quality of the class was excellent. Super freindly and helpful staff, and all of the participants made me feel welcome. Thank you for your commitment.

Report a concern   May 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The classes offered, the events.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio is beautiful and inviting; the class was fun and encouraging! The overall feeling was so energetic and positive. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor

Report a concern   May 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I was there for a 5Rhythms class, and found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful with any purchases I had.

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Lovely space.


Privacy Policy