Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 526 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant staff, professional, made basics class fun and stress free. Clean facilities. Offers various classes for every level.

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Lovely space.

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything. The instructor, the environment, the studio.

Report a concern   May 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I took a class with Kimberly and loved it. I will definitely be back :) I like the variety as well as the studio. It's very therapeutic and inviting.

Report a concern   May 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I was there for a 5Rhythms class, and found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful with any purchases I had.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio is beautiful and inviting; the class was fun and encouraging! The overall feeling was so energetic and positive. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

very professional teachers, great friendly supportive environment, choreography classes with performance possibility, monthly showcases and many other interesting events and workshops.

Report a concern   June 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I had a positive experience and the quality of the class was excellent. Super freindly and helpful staff, and all of the participants made me feel welcome. Thank you for your commitment.

Report a concern   May 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I took the Nia class. I liked the fact that it was free form, there was a way to do it, but you did not have to do it exactly like the instructor was. Everyone was so nice too. Also, I was able to do the dances sitting down and just using my upper body.

Report a concern   May 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

You have a really neat space. There's a lot of character without it being distracting during the dance lesson. Beautiful floors, beautiful scents, wonderful seating area.

Report a concern   May 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the layout and feel of the studio. Everyone is always so happy and welcoming.

Report a concern   May 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The classes offered, the events.

Report a concern   May 8, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by H.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Follow class. 3 instructors for the 1 class, the each did a segment. First instructor wasn't knowledgeable. Other two were good. Class was over crowded.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Thanks for your feedback! We only had EIGHT people pre-register for the class, so when we had three times that many people showed up we were overwhelmed! Next time we'll definitely have to cap it and then turn people away at the door - it's definitely good to pre-register online for these classes!

Report a concern   May 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The positive environment and great work out.

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional. Lessons taught at a good pace. Time for questions.

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The people at the studio was very friendly. The atomosphere was warm and inviting,and because of that didn't feel like I had to leave the studio immediately after class. I wanted to explore what more was offered.

Report a concern   May 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The different types of dance classes and yoga .

Report a concern   April 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Professional, kind and warm environment

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly and they make you feel welcome.

Report a concern   April 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

To know I liked the space which is beautiful and ample and also the expertise of the teachers. Thanks!

Report a concern   April 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Yoga and meditation in the park is led by a knowledgeable and caring instructor. Johanna's energy and smile are a perfect fit for the class.

Report a concern   April 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness, and professional attention to teaching proper form, technique, history and respect. Great learning experience not just physical workout.

Report a concern   April 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Dance classes and yoga is my favorite class.

Report a concern   April 6, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The woman at the front desk was not very attentive. I was standing there making my payment, the phone rang, and instead of putting that person on hold, (maybe telling them that she was with someone and would be with them in a minute??) she started helping them. I'm standing there, in front of her, waiting for my credit card to go through, and she's ignoring me. I ended up leaving the front desk and going and sitting on the couch until she was through. I thought it was very rude.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

That does sound rude!! I will follow up with whoever was at the desk! - Johanna, owner

Report a concern   March 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The variety of forms of dance, the quality of instruction, and the energy and talent of the instructors.

Report a concern   March 24, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

No improvement. It's a beautiful studio and Jill was fun, smiley, and amazing!

Report a concern   March 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The class was fairly priced. The studio was clean. The staff was nice. The people taking the class were very friendly and inviting. I took Nia with Malia.. she is not a regular teacher at the location I went to but I would LOVE to take another class with her!

Report a concern   January 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The staff and teachers are really friendly.
There are so many technique options on lessons, which l think it is amazing.
The teachers take their time to explain if there is a doubt during a certain movement or something that wasn't clear.
The environment if calm, friendly and allowed me to feel right at home.
The surroundings are sparkly, colorful and shinny :D Loved that

Report a concern   February 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is fun at Hip Expressions. I have been seeing a chiropractor for serious back issues and am not allowed to make fast moves or jump. Yoga has been my only involvement - great teachers at HE. The reason I left was I joined Gold's Gym a block from my house.


Privacy Policy