Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 505 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Jill was an amazing teacher and class was so much fun! I'm excited to return and learn more from her as well as other classes! I have already referred a friend who will be joining me to class tonight and looking forward to it!

Report a concern   July 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio is great place to reconnect with your soul! I had wonderful heart warming experience, totally uplifting,inviting and happy environment! Very welcoming and friendly. Amazing teachers and dancers, sharing joy and love.Love you all!!

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice , warm place, very friendly people . You feel like in your own family . Favored enjoy the atmosphere after work. At the heart easily and happily!!! ;)

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I loved the studio, the instructor (Joy Thompson), the Nia class and the very warm welcome & support I immediately received from the other students.

I look very forward to returning to Joy's class in two weeks.

Thank you for providing such a positive experience. It made the drive from Crystal River worth the effort!

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant staff, professional, made basics class fun and stress free. Clean facilities. Offers various classes for every level.

Report a concern   June 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great people, beautiful studio, fun events.

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly instructors, great space, fun class

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Love Karen's Polynesian class!

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

very professional teachers, great friendly supportive environment, choreography classes with performance possibility, monthly showcases and many other interesting events and workshops.

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything. The instructor, the environment, the studio.

Report a concern   June 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I had a positive experience and the quality of the class was excellent. Super freindly and helpful staff, and all of the participants made me feel welcome. Thank you for your commitment.

Report a concern   May 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I took a class with Kimberly and loved it. I will definitely be back :) I like the variety as well as the studio. It's very therapeutic and inviting.

Report a concern   May 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I was there for a 5Rhythms class, and found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful with any purchases I had.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio is beautiful and inviting; the class was fun and encouraging! The overall feeling was so energetic and positive. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Lovely space.

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor

Report a concern   May 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The classes offered, the events.

Report a concern   May 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the layout and feel of the studio. Everyone is always so happy and welcoming.

Report a concern   May 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

You have a really neat space. There's a lot of character without it being distracting during the dance lesson. Beautiful floors, beautiful scents, wonderful seating area.

Report a concern   May 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The positive environment and great work out.

Report a concern   May 8, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by H.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Follow class. 3 instructors for the 1 class, the each did a segment. First instructor wasn't knowledgeable. Other two were good. Class was over crowded.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Thanks for your feedback! We only had EIGHT people pre-register for the class, so when we had three times that many people showed up we were overwhelmed! Next time we'll definitely have to cap it and then turn people away at the door - it's definitely good to pre-register online for these classes!

Report a concern   May 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I took the Nia class. I liked the fact that it was free form, there was a way to do it, but you did not have to do it exactly like the instructor was. Everyone was so nice too. Also, I was able to do the dances sitting down and just using my upper body.

Report a concern   May 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The different types of dance classes and yoga .

Report a concern   April 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Professional, kind and warm environment

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly and they make you feel welcome.

Report a concern   April 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

To know I liked the space which is beautiful and ample and also the expertise of the teachers. Thanks!

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The people at the studio was very friendly. The atomosphere was warm and inviting,and because of that didn't feel like I had to leave the studio immediately after class. I wanted to explore what more was offered.

Report a concern   April 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Dance classes and yoga is my favorite class.

Report a concern   April 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Yoga and meditation in the park is led by a knowledgeable and caring instructor. Johanna's energy and smile are a perfect fit for the class.

Report a concern   April 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness, and professional attention to teaching proper form, technique, history and respect. Great learning experience not just physical workout.


Privacy Policy