Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 506 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The friendly, patient and knowledge of instructor for the Nia class

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful and clean facility, friendly and great teachers, opportunities to meet like-minded people.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Even more NIA classes.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Thanks Eva! That's the plan ;) We just started Friday at Noon, glad to see you there!

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and welcoming

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Amazing instructors, great atmosphere, lovely merchandise

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and fun

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, knowledgeable and having so much fun learning how to belly dance. Johanna is awesome.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The warm and friendly atmosphere, the knowledge and skill of the instructors and the cool costume shop section!

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

clean floors

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great classes & friendliness of studio. More morning classes would be nice.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Hmmm yes we are planning on adding a Noon Fridays class, I hope that will work for people! :)

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the community, the teachers, the classes, and the carefree atmosphere.

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, variety of dancing opportunities, guest dancers representing a variety of techniques, workshops, social events

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, nonjudgmental environment

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes and having later classes that I can attend after work

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the instructors that I've taken classes with, the variety of classes offered, the environment, and how energized I feel after a class!

Report a concern   September 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.P.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes and activities

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

We performed in your 1001 Nights hafla and we had a wonderful experience. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The facility is wonderful and just as welcoming. Thank you for having us. Sisters of Sahirnee!

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I've never attended an exercise or dance class before so was nervous - about looking inept or awkward, but the instructor was so fluid and manner consistent, not pushy, that I began to feel more confident. That and everyone was intent on their own movements. I do intend to attend again, but have a couple of busy weeks ahead. Will then figure a schedule and one I can afford. Thank you.

Report a concern   September 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous (and beautiful) teachers (ladies)!!!, very knowledgeable and talented women, great variety of services(classes/workshops/shows), very nice studio!

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers and staff are very welcoming. They explain moves and reasoning clearly. It feels like home

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice if, at check in, new clients were given a tour of the space and given a run down of what to expect. When we arrived, there was no one at the desk and I didn't know who was working and who was waiting for a class. After someone finally stepped up, we signed our releases, there was no direction as to where to wait, who the teacher was, or which room the class would be in. So we just stood awkwardly by the desk until we saw other people head into the class we assumed we were waiting for.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Location and classes offered, excellent instructors

Report a concern   August 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teacher was awesome. I loved the class!!

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

No pressure. Do your best and it will come with time. Flexible classes and it's fun

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Not only is the studio lobby warm and inviting (coffee, snacks and wifi with couches you could sink into), but after only 4 classes in 3 different types of dance, I'm already hooked. The instructors are talented and professional, and as a beginner, I was never made to feel like one. They have all taken the time to guide me, but without slowing the rest of the class down, either. I feel empowered, I feel more fit already, and most of all, I'm having a great time learning something new.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is a welcoming, fun and friendly environment with amazing teachers!

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio was nice, everyone was really friendly, and the class was a lot of fun.

Report a concern   July 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the feeling when I walk in
Welcoming, comfortable, and fun. Wonderful positive energy

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers are great!


Privacy Policy