Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 543 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

What's not to like? Amazing teachers, warm, welcoming environment, fun classes & events...honestly, this is my happy place! I've never met a bigger group of strong, independent, empowering, accepting, encouraging, diverse, beautiful group of women...ever!!! I drive about 30 miles, one way to come to this studio and it is sooo worth it!!

Report a concern   March 14, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great introduction to belly dancing!

Report a concern   March 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   March 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers and atmosphere are fantastic

Report a concern   March 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The dance class next door sounded really amazing. Intermittently i felt this need to get up and join them as the instructor called out counts and the class answered back. I want to take that class

Report a concern   March 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I felt welcomed and at ease. The teacher too extra time to help me with some of the steps. I will be back.

Report a concern   March 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people, lovely facility!

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

nice people, nice location, nice studio

Report a concern   February 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The classes offered and the welcoming dance community

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Z. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

If expressions is just a cool studio. Everyone is really warm and friendly and the studio itself is clean and very cool. They have a lounge area where you can relax and even have free Wi-Fi. This is one of the best Studios and St. Pete! In particular the class I took the yoga with Crystal cleansing really helped me personally.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The encouragement, positive energies, affirmations, community and fun!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Homey atmosphere, good vibes, sound instruction

Report a concern   February 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

First time trying belly dancing. It was fun and inviting. I have told as many friends that would listen how much fun it really is!

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere, the people, the class. It was all awesome, and a lot of fun! I only wish I lived closer.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Quality and diversity of classes and people.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I absolutely love the staff and classmates!! Their becomingly helpful demeanor makes beginning dancers like me feel so encouraged, comfortable and accomplished!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Such a safe and beautiful fun space and people - a wonderful experience!!! Blessed to have found this place and staff.

Report a concern   January 24, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed my first Nia Class! Thank you for the opportunity to check out what Nia is. The instructor was friendly & helpful & put me at ease!
I live out of state, so am unable to come unless visiting my sister, but I would recommend this class!

Report a concern   March 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is the only location that teaches Samba in the area. Really excited about that.

Report a concern   February 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly and easy to follow along for a first time belly dancing experience.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

That you have sooo many choices of classes, times, days etc. You are all super friendly and offer things I love, like the Uptown Funk class, which I can't attend, because I live in Orlando:), but you HAVE that class and that is awesome. I look forward to more classes like that (Michael Jackson maybe?) Friday or Saturday I would drive in for it:)

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I feel flow arts is a great mind/body connection of movement that embodies grace, coordination, and meditation . These moves highten the senses and add spark to everyday movement through time and space.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor created an environment that was welcoming and safe. She reminded everyone it wasn't competitive and to be kind to ourselves and each other.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Down to earth, personal, excellent customer service and you make trying new forms of expression extremely accessible

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

So much variety to pick from!

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

NIA classes are the BEST dance and exercise activity I have EVER done.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Some classes tend to get repetitive after a while and not much intermediate / advanced level classes on an ongoing basis.

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun classes.and.Times of classes

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The space was fabulous and the Nia teacher was awesome

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Classes are great. Teachers are friendly and great as well!


Privacy Policy