Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 505 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Quality and diversity of classes and people.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The encouragement, positive energies, affirmations, community and fun!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I absolutely love the staff and classmates!! Their becomingly helpful demeanor makes beginning dancers like me feel so encouraged, comfortable and accomplished!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers are great. I wish there were more beginner belly dancing classes during the day besides just Sunday morning.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Such a safe and beautiful fun space and people - a wonderful experience!!! Blessed to have found this place and staff.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor created an environment that was welcoming and safe. She reminded everyone it wasn't competitive and to be kind to ourselves and each other.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Homey atmosphere, good vibes, sound instruction

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Down to earth, personal, excellent customer service and you make trying new forms of expression extremely accessible

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

So much variety to pick from!

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

nice people, nice location, nice studio

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Some classes tend to get repetitive after a while and not much intermediate / advanced level classes on an ongoing basis.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Extremely welcoming environment! Diverse teachers, styles, body types, and events!

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The space was fabulous and the Nia teacher was awesome

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun classes.and.Times of classes

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

NIA classes are the BEST dance and exercise activity I have EVER done.

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I love Christine's Nia class, but live in Tarpon Springs, so a pass doesn't work well for me. $18.00s is a lot to pay for one class. I was really surprised as this is a lot more than I paid last year.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Thanks for your recent feedback about Christine's Nia class! We're actually just in the middle of dropping prices for Nia classes, since they are so different than our other classes. We are working on a more permanent solution, and until then we are running a special $64/8 Nia classes! I hope you can take advantage, and we hope to see you back at the studio soon.
Thanks again for your feedback, I really do appreciate the honesty so we can continue to improve!

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Classes are great. Teachers are friendly and great as well!

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Many different classes

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

welcoming staff, unique items to look at inside and class was fun

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is the warmth and love given to everyone no matter their level, sex, color race or other. It is a sacred space held in love and kindness!!! Amazing energy and lots of support

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The unique classes you offer

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Something for everyone....attitude of inclusivity... professionalism....joie de vivre

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff exceptional teachers

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, availability of classes for all levels

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful dance teachers. Professional, fun, Very patient and positive. I have really enjoyed my 2 classes of basic belly dance. I'll be gone for 3-4 weeks. I absolutely will be back when I get back in town. Thanks for the fun : )

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The enthusiasm and helpfulness of whoever is working at the front desk always makes the dance experience start out on the right foot!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It's a beautiful, vibrant place--filled with people who love to move and love to sparkle!! Great classes and teachers and opportunities!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The whole enchilada. Its a great studio environment, diverse classes, and fabulous teachers.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors, great atmosphere in the studio, I love it.

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly instructors and fun activities.


Privacy Policy