Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 505 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Wide variety of classes, excellent personalities of teaching staff, positive environment

Report a concern   April 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio has helped me to connect to myself and my body in a way I never thought possible. Before January, I had never considered myself a dancer or thought I'd ever understand choreography but now, I can't believe I haven't been doing this my whole life. You've helped me find dance expression that resonates with my soul!

Report a concern   April 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, great workouts!

Report a concern   April 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Laid back, fun, good class times.

Report a concern   April 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun and friendly environment

Report a concern   April 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

everyone was friendly and inviting, I really enjoyed the Nia class

Report a concern   April 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very personal 😄. Super inviting location.

Report a concern   April 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Classes, atmosphere and quality instruction.

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The facility is clean and welcoming. Very genuinely kind staff. Great experience!

Report a concern   April 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming! Fantastic class! Yummy boutique

Report a concern   March 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The staff is wonderful and there is a large variety of classes

Report a concern   March 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

What's not to like? Amazing teachers, warm, welcoming environment, fun classes & events...honestly, this is my happy place! I've never met a bigger group of strong, independent, empowering, accepting, encouraging, diverse, beautiful group of women...ever!!! I drive about 30 miles, one way to come to this studio and it is sooo worth it!!

Report a concern   March 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The class is fun and it's great exercise too.

Report a concern   March 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   March 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I experienced a massage and the massage therapists' techniques (Johanna) were very helpful in release of tension and relaxation. She was very thorough and spent a great deal of time with me. She asked many questions ahead of time to ensure she understood my needs at the beginning of the massage and let that inform her approach during the massage.

Report a concern   March 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   March 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers and atmosphere are fantastic

Report a concern   March 14, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great introduction to belly dancing!

Report a concern   March 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I felt welcomed and at ease. The teacher too extra time to help me with some of the steps. I will be back.

Report a concern   March 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people, lovely facility!

Report a concern   March 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The dance class next door sounded really amazing. Intermittently i felt this need to get up and join them as the instructor called out counts and the class answered back. I want to take that class

Report a concern   March 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is the only location that teaches Samba in the area. Really excited about that.

Report a concern   February 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The classes offered and the welcoming dance community

Report a concern   February 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

First time trying belly dancing. It was fun and inviting. I have told as many friends that would listen how much fun it really is!

Report a concern   February 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly and easy to follow along for a first time belly dancing experience.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere, the people, the class. It was all awesome, and a lot of fun! I only wish I lived closer.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

That you have sooo many choices of classes, times, days etc. You are all super friendly and offer things I love, like the Uptown Funk class, which I can't attend, because I live in Orlando:), but you HAVE that class and that is awesome. I look forward to more classes like that (Michael Jackson maybe?) Friday or Saturday I would drive in for it:)

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I feel flow arts is a great mind/body connection of movement that embodies grace, coordination, and meditation . These moves highten the senses and add spark to everyday movement through time and space.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Z. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

If expressions is just a cool studio. Everyone is really warm and friendly and the studio itself is clean and very cool. They have a lounge area where you can relax and even have free Wi-Fi. This is one of the best Studios and St. Pete! In particular the class I took the yoga with Crystal cleansing really helped me personally.

Report a concern   January 24, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed my first Nia Class! Thank you for the opportunity to check out what Nia is. The instructor was friendly & helpful & put me at ease!
I live out of state, so am unable to come unless visiting my sister, but I would recommend this class!


Privacy Policy