Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 544 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very nice people ❤️😍

Report a concern   March 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the vibe and feeling of inclusion that you give! I am just learning to practice Nia and feel like it will be a positive force in my life. Thank you for providing this opportunity.

Report a concern   March 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The warm and homey feel...family.

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun. Friendly people. Low key

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

While no one will ever replace my teacher in Chicago (Erika Ochoa), the beginning class was warm and friendly and the instructor was excellent. The only thing that was missing (in my mind) is that Erika always started teaching a combo/song in the 1st session and would add to it each week. She would focus on 1 or 2 moves each week and add these to the combo. Erika also taught us about the history of belly dance and we would have parties and watch videos of old classic dancers and she was very funny.
www.erikadance.com/www.erikadance.com/Welcome.html

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

nice community of women--very upbeat. Great space.

Report a concern   February 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is friendly and has created a fun and warm environment! There are also a wide variety of classes offered; there is always at least one or ten I'd like to try! Thank you

Report a concern   February 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The environment is beautiful and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful

Report a concern   February 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming, positive atmosphere! Lots of content in each lesson while still remaining fun!

Report a concern   March 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, several schedules to choose from!

Report a concern   March 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   February 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Such a supportive and amazing place!

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!! Your workshops are always just what I was looking for, in terms of...professionalism, subject matter, time & price. Your facility has everything I need...clean bathroom, snacks, water, & shopping!! There is always available parking. And perhaps most of all, the staff and ambience are welcoming, gracious...a bellydancers paradise!
Love you Johanna, Karen & company 🤗

Report a concern   February 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great studio, classes and instructors!

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio is judgment-free with welcoming energy and experienced teachers. Love it!

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are so talented and caring. The venue is fantastic, beautiful and clean.

Report a concern   February 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great space and wonderful Nia class with Chrisitine!

Report a concern   February 8, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Took the Burlesque class and while it had the potential of being great, it was the most boring class ever. It consisted of stretching half the time, slowly repeating same steps multiple times and maybe doing the whole song once? Really wanted to dance and all I really did was stretch. Could have done that at home and saved my money. I recommend possibly starting with 5 minutes of stretching time max, then start with song right away a few times and then focus on the areas some people might not grasp. Don't need to stop so much to explain the moves. Just do it and have fun.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Thank you for your honesty, we really appreciate feedback. Your perspective is very valuable! I am so sorry you have a boring class! That's very atypical of our classes, perhaps it was an off-night, or, maybe just not a good fit for you. Please know we will leave a free class pass for you at the front desk if you'd like to come in and try another class, we have so many! Happy Dancing!

Report a concern   December 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone - from the wonderful woman who checked me in to the instructor to the other students - were unbelievably welcoming. The class (Nia) was easily modified to fit all levels. I never felt judged for what I could or couldn't do. The staff provided suggestions on other classes I might enjoy based on my interests rather than just pushing whatever class they felt like or the one I'd just come from. This could be my new dance/workout home.

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It was a very welcoming experience and some of the most fun i've had in a while. It was easy to pay, sign up, and the class was very helpful. I would love to come back and i'm seriously considering the membership.

Report a concern   January 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everybody was very welcoming and I feel like home.The instructors were very good and helpful.

Report a concern   January 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are very knowledgeable teaching their classes

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Zhor, the instructor, is great.

Report a concern   December 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great service and teachers and I had fun while learning something new

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great classes!

Report a concern   January 6, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teacher was very friendly and helpful. The class hours are great as my work schedule changes weekly. I enjoyed it and worked at my own pace.

Report a concern   January 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything, it's family away from home

Report a concern   January 19, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was drawn by hope of learning new dance in a warm and accepting community.
I was disappointed to learn that Facebook is key to participating in the community. I have specific reasons for closing my social media accounts and choose not to engage on those platforms. I imagine your response may be that it doesn't matter, that I could still participate to an extent, but it does. I would miss so much information and communication that I know I would feel like a perpetual outsider. That sounds like a horrible experience to me. I prefer to find a community that is based more on personal interaction. Best wishes.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Marie, I am glad I got a hold of you and we were able to resolve your concerns. We definitely use Facebook Groups to share information digitally, but we are just as easily able to use email to share videos or resources we will then discuss in class. Many students are not on social media. And... Being present is THE most important part of being part of our community! Nothing is a substitute for personal interaction, dancing together, and discussion together. So do not worry, you won't miss a thing! Looking forward to seeing you again around the Studio!

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful variety and friendly staff.


Privacy Policy