Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 540 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are very knowledgeable teaching their classes

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, nice environment and of course great dancing

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio is judgment-free with welcoming energy and experienced teachers. Love it!

Report a concern   February 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great space and wonderful Nia class with Chrisitine!

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are so talented and caring. The venue is fantastic, beautiful and clean.

Report a concern   January 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

super friendly staff, welcoming space, awesome instructors!

Report a concern   January 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything, it's family away from home

Report a concern   January 19, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was drawn by hope of learning new dance in a warm and accepting community.
I was disappointed to learn that Facebook is key to participating in the community. I have specific reasons for closing my social media accounts and choose not to engage on those platforms. I imagine your response may be that it doesn't matter, that I could still participate to an extent, but it does. I would miss so much information and communication that I know I would feel like a perpetual outsider. That sounds like a horrible experience to me. I prefer to find a community that is based more on personal interaction. Best wishes.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Marie, I am glad I got a hold of you and we were able to resolve your concerns. We definitely use Facebook Groups to share information digitally, but we are just as easily able to use email to share videos or resources we will then discuss in class. Many students are not on social media. And... Being present is THE most important part of being part of our community! Nothing is a substitute for personal interaction, dancing together, and discussion together. So do not worry, you won't miss a thing! Looking forward to seeing you again around the Studio!

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Zhor, the instructor, is great.

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere is welcoming with a cool vibe. Everybody was so nice. Really enjoyed the class.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The level of professionalism in the instructors, the variety of classes offered and feeling of community!

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!! Your workshops are always just what I was looking for, in terms of...professionalism, subject matter, time & price. Your facility has everything I need...clean bathroom, snacks, water, & shopping!! There is always available parking. And perhaps most of all, the staff and ambience are welcoming, gracious...a bellydancers paradise!
Love you Johanna, Karen & company πŸ€—

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Positive energy greets you right at the door! Such a variety of classes available taught by a professional group of teachers. Three studios, boutique, facial & massage room. Opportunity to perform, workshops by guest artists. It’s my happy place!πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸŽŠ

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

What a wonderful supportive environment, the teachers are very knowledgeable and caring, & the place is always improving! Can't wait to see what programs are coming up next!

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Membership plan so that I can take advantage of his many class opportunities as I can get. I also love the completely accepting atmosphere and the overall person positive vibe

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It was a very welcoming experience and some of the most fun i've had in a while. It was easy to pay, sign up, and the class was very helpful. I would love to come back and i'm seriously considering the membership.

Report a concern   January 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everybody was very welcoming and I feel like home.The instructors were very good and helpful.

Report a concern   January 6, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teacher was very friendly and helpful. The class hours are great as my work schedule changes weekly. I enjoyed it and worked at my own pace.

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great classes!

Report a concern   December 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great service and teachers and I had fun while learning something new

Report a concern   November 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great atmosphere and professionalism.

Report a concern   December 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nia

Report a concern   December 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Staff is great. Teachers are wonderful. My only thought to improve is to have more basic belly dancing around 6 instead of 8:00 at night. Too late for me. Others might feel the same.

Report a concern   December 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone - from the wonderful woman who checked me in to the instructor to the other students - were unbelievably welcoming. The class (Nia) was easily modified to fit all levels. I never felt judged for what I could or couldn't do. The staff provided suggestions on other classes I might enjoy based on my interests rather than just pushing whatever class they felt like or the one I'd just come from. This could be my new dance/workout home.

Report a concern   November 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio and teachers are awesome!

Report a concern   December 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nia is a fantastic workout!

Report a concern   December 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and welcoming. Lots of different dance choices.

Report a concern   October 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The people, the place and that you have a Feldenkrais class!

Report a concern   November 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Professional instruction. Nice staff

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

variety


Privacy Policy