Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 544 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 16, 2013 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Studio seems to have lost it's direction and sense of community. Unfortunately seems to be no balance between bringing in new students while still keeping long time students engaged and satisfied.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Andrea I am sorry our Tribal classes had petered out earlier this year, without a dedicated teacher to keep that genre alive. I am excited to report that now we have an ATS certified instructor, Elizabeth Irwin, who will be heading up our Tribal improvisational belly dance program! I'm glad you're coming back to classes now, enjoy!

Report a concern   September 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very welcoming! Very excited to be following my dream....

Report a concern   September 16, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Comfortable environment

Report a concern   August 14, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the atmosphere! The instructors are very knowledgeable and take the extra time to ensure you are practicing perfectly. I am looking forward to attending one of the many monthly events in the community.

Report a concern   September 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Variety

Report a concern   September 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

friendly, easy to get to...small class

Report a concern   September 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative people teach us things we love to do

Report a concern   August 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is nice and friendly. When you have an injury they try to help without meds.

Report a concern   August 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

studio physically is a nice space, friendly faces

Report a concern   September 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun and friendly service

Report a concern   August 26, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Maybe a brief "thank you for joining" type email before the start of the beginners class to highlight what to wear, bring etc. I felt a little lost sifting thru the website.
Staff is very nice and the room is inviting; excited to join in the fun!

Report a concern   August 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

This is a great place to feel good and not be self concious.

Report a concern   August 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

My teacher, Karen, works with different abilities very well. The class was a lot of fun!
I enjoy learning about the cultural background of belly dancing too.

Report a concern   August 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Loved the belly dancers- both the professionals and the students. Too much b. We have seen lots in Phila. This was ok at best. Not strong enough to be vital. Not vital enough to be compelling. A little bit beige, yes? More belly dance, please Loved the playfulness of presenter and the touching raffle. Lovely spirit all around. Thanks.

Report a concern   July 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

There was a variety of classes. Also I was able to purchase beautiful dresses there Saturday. Everyone was very friendly along with the clientele.

Report a concern   August 7, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly

Report a concern   August 6, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.H.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!
The friendly staff, very knowledgable instructors, great atmosphere

Report a concern   August 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly staff.

Report a concern   August 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and fun environment! I felt very comfortable even though I didn't know anyone.

Report a concern   August 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I liked the personal attention and the quality work that Kimberly Freed performed on my eyebrow shaping and tint. She did a great job, customized the service for me, and my eyebrows look great! I also like how she did the shaping in stages so I could look and give her feedback on what to change before the service was completed.

Report a concern   July 29, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The way you treat people and fast response

Report a concern   August 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I just wish I lived closer! Spacious dance room, mirrors, clean, sound great!
A little issue with air conditioning, but that can be fixed.

Other dancers were very friendly, big plus.

Report a concern   July 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It was fun. Instructor was great.

Report a concern   July 22, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Firstly the name "Hip Expressions" speaks volumes of art of belly dance! Your services include a variety of workshops and classes and the entire staff is both courteous and friendly and were responsive to my questions. A special thanks to Johanna and Marcy for taking the time to address my concerns and needs - including the rescue of my "water bottle" from the studio. Sonia is an excellent instructor as she is very patient and took the time to repeat the steps needed to accomplish the choreography. This was my first time to the Hip Expressions studio and looking forward to returning in the future. Also, GloriAnne, Doris and myself had a fabulous fun weekend visiting the beautiful beach and restaurants in the area. Thanks again. Name removed, New Port Richey, Florida.

Report a concern   July 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgable, friendly teachers, challenging classes and a beautiful dance space!

Report a concern   July 25, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

I think that slowing down the pace of the class would be great (for beginners), and also there were too many people in the class so it was difficult to have your own space and move around. Otherwise, awesome teacher and everything else was great!

Report a concern   July 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Unfortunately, I am not from the area so I was unable to attend classes. I did, however, find a few tutorials online. Love that!
I attended the Beledi Beach Bash while on vacation. As a student of belly dance, I was excited to attend the show to see more experienced dancers perform. It has inspired me to keep going to class and to try some of the moves that I saw during the show!

Report a concern   July 19, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

More time devoted to teaching and dancing than spent on going around the circle and having to introduce ourselves-Joanna is a wonderful teacher,and I already have recommended the classes.
Look forward to being back for other clesses soon.
Bless you for the beautiful work you are doing.It makes so much difference.

First name removed Banov Brown
Eden Regained Intuitive Life and Love Coaching
Phone number removed

Report a concern   July 21, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people, good food service, great energy and a wonderful atmosphere.

Report a concern   June 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Convenient and diverse array of fitness dance classes.


Privacy Policy