Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 506 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is nice and friendly. When you have an injury they try to help without meds.

Report a concern   August 26, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Maybe a brief "thank you for joining" type email before the start of the beginners class to highlight what to wear, bring etc. I felt a little lost sifting thru the website.
Staff is very nice and the room is inviting; excited to join in the fun!

Report a concern   August 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

This is a great place to feel good and not be self concious.

Report a concern   August 14, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the atmosphere! The instructors are very knowledgeable and take the extra time to ensure you are practicing perfectly. I am looking forward to attending one of the many monthly events in the community.

Report a concern   August 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Loved the belly dancers- both the professionals and the students. Too much b. We have seen lots in Phila. This was ok at best. Not strong enough to be vital. Not vital enough to be compelling. A little bit beige, yes? More belly dance, please Loved the playfulness of presenter and the touching raffle. Lovely spirit all around. Thanks.

Report a concern   August 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

My teacher, Karen, works with different abilities very well. The class was a lot of fun!
I enjoy learning about the cultural background of belly dancing too.

Report a concern   August 7, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly

Report a concern   August 6, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.H.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!
The friendly staff, very knowledgable instructors, great atmosphere

Report a concern   August 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly staff.

Report a concern   August 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and fun environment! I felt very comfortable even though I didn't know anyone.

Report a concern   August 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I liked the personal attention and the quality work that Kimberly Freed performed on my eyebrow shaping and tint. She did a great job, customized the service for me, and my eyebrows look great! I also like how she did the shaping in stages so I could look and give her feedback on what to change before the service was completed.

Report a concern   August 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I just wish I lived closer! Spacious dance room, mirrors, clean, sound great!
A little issue with air conditioning, but that can be fixed.

Other dancers were very friendly, big plus.

Report a concern   July 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

There was a variety of classes. Also I was able to purchase beautiful dresses there Saturday. Everyone was very friendly along with the clientele.

Report a concern   July 29, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The way you treat people and fast response

Report a concern   July 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It was fun. Instructor was great.

Report a concern   July 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Unfortunately, I am not from the area so I was unable to attend classes. I did, however, find a few tutorials online. Love that!
I attended the Beledi Beach Bash while on vacation. As a student of belly dance, I was excited to attend the show to see more experienced dancers perform. It has inspired me to keep going to class and to try some of the moves that I saw during the show!

Report a concern   July 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgable, friendly teachers, challenging classes and a beautiful dance space!

Report a concern   July 25, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

I think that slowing down the pace of the class would be great (for beginners), and also there were too many people in the class so it was difficult to have your own space and move around. Otherwise, awesome teacher and everything else was great!

Report a concern   July 22, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Firstly the name "Hip Expressions" speaks volumes of art of belly dance! Your services include a variety of workshops and classes and the entire staff is both courteous and friendly and were responsive to my questions. A special thanks to Johanna and Marcy for taking the time to address my concerns and needs - including the rescue of my "water bottle" from the studio. Sonia is an excellent instructor as she is very patient and took the time to repeat the steps needed to accomplish the choreography. This was my first time to the Hip Expressions studio and looking forward to returning in the future. Also, GloriAnne, Doris and myself had a fabulous fun weekend visiting the beautiful beach and restaurants in the area. Thanks again. Name removed, New Port Richey, Florida.

Report a concern   July 21, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people, good food service, great energy and a wonderful atmosphere.

Report a concern   July 20, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

That the Instructor was very professional and knew how to get everyone's attention to detail. I am sure the other Instructor's are equally talented, but this being my first time; I was very impressed. My friend also felt the same way. I give your Company a "10" Rating.

Report a concern   July 19, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

More time devoted to teaching and dancing than spent on going around the circle and having to introduce ourselves-Joanna is a wonderful teacher,and I already have recommended the classes.
Look forward to being back for other clesses soon.
Bless you for the beautiful work you are doing.It makes so much difference.

First name removed Banov Brown
Eden Regained Intuitive Life and Love Coaching
Phone number removed

Report a concern   July 8, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Liked the vibe at the studio. Really did not like having to dance in a circle in front of everyone at the end of the first class, I just started learning the moves I don't feel comfortable showcasing them, and doing a different dance move I am more comfortable with is just silly to me and not why I'm there - it makes me not want to come back to be honest.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Glad you liked our vibe! Don't worry, we don't make you dance in front of everyone in our regular classes! :) We like to give that option in the Friday intro class as a way of letting people be free with their dance... Hope to see you again!

Report a concern   July 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the variety of classes you have and I can't wait to see what I learn in the belly dance toolbox, and to take more classes after its done!!

Report a concern   July 8, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Staff's welcoming attitude, quality studio.

Report a concern   July 7, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

A wonderful experience. All was great and smooth.

Report a concern   July 7, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I liked the warm, lovely greeting from Christine. I liked the diversity of space.

Report a concern   July 6, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The freindlyness

Report a concern   July 5, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the variety of classes, knowledgeable teachers and the convenient hours. My only complaint would be to see less "warming up" (5-10min max) and more dance and instruction (for certain classes). Sometimes by the end of the "warm-up" my legs are shaking so bad it's hard for me to concentrate on the dancing and it seems like we spend so much time on the warm up that we end up cramming the dancing in and there is not enough time for instruction. I know of people that have stopped going to classes because of this.

Report a concern   July 4, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I tend to come into new situations very anxious and nervous. Karen and Dawn were absolutely lovely to me, and the inspiration I drew from them is priceless. I feel confident in coming back again and again!


Privacy Policy