Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 543 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I’ve been coming to classes & performing with Hip Expressions for eight years. Just keep growing into the best studio in this area or anywhere for that matter. The selection of classes, the instructors, the staff, but most importantly the wonderful community of support & generosity of loving spirit happens here

Report a concern   May 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I feel comfortable and welcome. The teachers and students are so kind.

Report a concern   May 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Such a unique blend of styles and flavors of dance, all in one place! And with such a friendly spirit - all are accepted. It's not just a dance studio, it's a community center!

Report a concern   May 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love this place so much! Not just for the wide variety of classes that the studio has.. there are classes in classic Egyptian belly dance technique, tribal belly dance, burlesque, Polynesian dance, jazz, modern, yoga, Nia (a really cool creative movement class), fire prop dance performance, poi spinning, and fusion dance classes. The studio hosts an evening show called "1001 Nights" at the studio once a month on the 3rd Friday of every month usually, and you can see the studio troupes, individual students, and instructors dance. Sometimes they have out of town guests performing too. The show is different each time and it's always good. I also love the vibe that the studio has.. Hip Expressions says that everyone is welcome and they mean it. <3

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is a very relaxing and comfortable space where you feel free to be yourself and express who you are or want to become

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

So friendly. Fun class. Very welcoming. Even for beginners!

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Love the studio and Erin's samba classes!

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the supportive environment and patient teachers. It's always a fun class whether it be Belly Basics or Shake & Shimmy.

Report a concern   April 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It's a community of people who are dedicated to positive improvement in their lives through the art of dance and the supportive, loving relationships built in our community of dancers.

Report a concern   April 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

inviting space, lovely teachers, class options and series.

Report a concern   April 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is a very friendly, welcoming place with a very nice dance floor.

Report a concern   April 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the studio with several spaces to dance A, B, C. Great teachers & comfortable atmosphere.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

You want every-BODY

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Lovely staff and variety of classes

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

friendly cool place. nice people great dance environment.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Really love the atmosphere of the studio!

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Positive vibes in an environment that encourages women of all shapes and sizes to embrace their bodies and their beauty . . . Awesome clothes . . . Fire dancing . . . I love it all!

Report a concern   April 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like everything about your services!! The staff is very cordial,friendly,knowledgeable,& kind! The dancers are amazing!! The pricing is reasonable.Parking's not even an issue! The atmosphere is intimate but not cramped. Had such a wonderful,memorable time!! Thank you!!

Report a concern   April 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Big variety of classes offered

Report a concern   April 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Variety and community

Report a concern   April 13, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.V. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly Staff and enthusiastic teacher

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love NIA!

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendships with like-minded people, and moving the body are both important to one's health. I've found both at Hip Expressions...
How much I benefit from what Hip Expressions has to offer is up to me --- I have to make the time and the effort to go and actually use the services available there!

Report a concern   April 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very nice people ❤️😍

Report a concern   March 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the vibe and feeling of inclusion that you give! I am just learning to practice Nia and feel like it will be a positive force in my life. Thank you for providing this opportunity.

Report a concern   March 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

A very welcoming place. Not only have I already recommended you, my friend signed up to take the class with me! We both love it!

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun. Friendly people. Low key

Report a concern   March 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The warm and homey feel...family.

Report a concern   March 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, several schedules to choose from!

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is friendly and has created a fun and warm environment! There are also a wide variety of classes offered; there is always at least one or ten I'd like to try! Thank you


Privacy Policy