Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 512 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything, it's family away from home

Report a concern   January 19, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was drawn by hope of learning new dance in a warm and accepting community.
I was disappointed to learn that Facebook is key to participating in the community. I have specific reasons for closing my social media accounts and choose not to engage on those platforms. I imagine your response may be that it doesn't matter, that I could still participate to an extent, but it does. I would miss so much information and communication that I know I would feel like a perpetual outsider. That sounds like a horrible experience to me. I prefer to find a community that is based more on personal interaction. Best wishes.

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Zhor, the instructor, is great.

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful variety and friendly staff.

Report a concern   January 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere is welcoming with a cool vibe. Everybody was so nice. Really enjoyed the class.

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great classes!

Report a concern   January 6, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teacher was very friendly and helpful. The class hours are great as my work schedule changes weekly. I enjoyed it and worked at my own pace.

Report a concern   January 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H.L. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Helpful staff and instructors for all levels!

Report a concern   December 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great service and teachers and I had fun while learning something new

Report a concern   December 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone - from the wonderful woman who checked me in to the instructor to the other students - were unbelievably welcoming. The class (Nia) was easily modified to fit all levels. I never felt judged for what I could or couldn't do. The staff provided suggestions on other classes I might enjoy based on my interests rather than just pushing whatever class they felt like or the one I'd just come from. This could be my new dance/workout home.

Report a concern   December 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nia is a fantastic workout!

Report a concern   December 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nia

Report a concern   December 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Staff is great. Teachers are wonderful. My only thought to improve is to have more basic belly dancing around 6 instead of 8:00 at night. Too late for me. Others might feel the same.

Report a concern   December 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and welcoming. Lots of different dance choices.

Report a concern   December 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great teaching staff, especially Karen!!!

Report a concern   December 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

That there is a spiritual aspect of dance and movement that is recognized here!

Report a concern   December 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are classes are wonderful. It is a positive and encouraging environment to dance in.

Report a concern   November 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio and teachers are awesome!

Report a concern   November 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Unique classes, supportive community, heart centered instructors, and FUN environment!!

Report a concern   November 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything but the stairs!

Report a concern   November 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great atmosphere and professionalism.

Report a concern   November 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The variety, generosity and sense of community

Report a concern   November 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Professional instruction. Nice staff

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   November 6, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It was very enjoyable and judgement free. I felt comfortable being me

Report a concern   November 4, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What could we do to improve?

Offer evening yoga and more variety for evenings and weekend.

Report a concern   October 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so friendly -- even to those of us who are a little shy and uneasy...

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

variety

Report a concern   October 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The people, the place and that you have a Feldenkrais class!

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I wanted to give Hip Expressions an 11!! Best classes , best instructors , welcoming atmosphere, three studios! I walk up the stairs open the door & I am in my happy place💃🏻♥️♥️♥️


Privacy Policy