Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 446 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

I absolutely love the staff and classmates!! Their becomingly helpful demeanor makes beginning dancers like me feel so encouraged, comfortable and accomplished!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Teachers are great. I wish there were more beginner belly dancing classes during the day besides just Sunday morning.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Such a safe and beautiful fun space and people - a wonderful experience!!! Blessed to have found this place and staff.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

The instructor created an environment that was welcoming and safe. She reminded everyone it wasn't competitive and to be kind to ourselves and each other.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Homey atmosphere, good vibes, sound instruction

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Lots of fun dance classes of all kinds, from belly dance to fusion to Polynesian to Samba. Something for everyone!

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Down to earth, personal, excellent customer service and you make trying new forms of expression extremely accessible

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Friendly environment

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

I love the variety of options; there's something for everybody, from beginners and hobbyists to professional dancers. All levels have something to engage, inspire, and deepen their connection to the community and to themselves!

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

So much variety to pick from!

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

The instructors are professional and experienced. They greet each student. I feel welcomed and part of the group.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

I love this place and everyone in it <3

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

nice people, nice location, nice studio

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Events, holiday’s event, classes, workshops.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Hip Expressions offers dancers and non-dancers alike a place to dance, empower oneself and feel good physically, emotionally and mentally.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

I like that the hip Expressions team is always looking to improve the dancers experience that come to the studio. I like how they're always adding new classes and series to try, and it may seem like a small thing but I like how the studio changes its look so that when we come in there's new products things are changed around it makes it refreshing and fun to come and look and buy :-) Hip Expressions is a great dance space and a lovely refuge.

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

I loved the class and hope to sign up for classes in January.

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

everything!

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

The variety of classes and the high quality teachers

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Variety of classes and knowledge of teachers. Teachers are very caring and make you feel comfortable.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Love the beginning belly dance class

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.R.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Some classes tend to get repetitive after a while and not much intermediate / advanced level classes on an ongoing basis.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

I like the variety of styles and levels of movement.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Extremely welcoming environment! Diverse teachers, styles, body types, and events!

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

The space was fabulous and the Nia teacher was awesome

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Fun classes.and.Times of classes

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

NIA classes are the BEST dance and exercise activity I have EVER done.

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

I love Christine's Nia class, but live in Tarpon Springs, so a pass doesn't work well for me. $18.00s is a lot to pay for one class. I was really surprised as this is a lot more than I paid last year.

Response from Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio:

Thanks for your recent feedback about Christine's Nia class! We're actually just in the middle of dropping prices for Nia classes, since they are so different than our other classes. We are working on a more permanent solution, and until then we are running a special $64/8 Nia classes! I hope you can take advantage, and we hope to see you back at the studio soon.
Thanks again for your feedback, I really do appreciate the honesty so we can continue to improve!

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Classes are great. Teachers are friendly and great as well!

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio

Very friendly, comfortable environment!


Privacy Policy