Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
2033 54th Ave N.
St. Petersburg
FL 33714
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 534 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

A very welcoming place. Not only have I already recommended you, my friend signed up to take the class with me! We both love it!

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fun. Friendly people. Low key

Report a concern   March 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The warm and homey feel...family.

Report a concern   March 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, several schedules to choose from!

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is friendly and has created a fun and warm environment! There are also a wide variety of classes offered; there is always at least one or ten I'd like to try! Thank you

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

nice community of women--very upbeat. Great space.

Report a concern   March 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Hip expressions is a fantastic studio with a variety of classes. The instructors are fantastic, very friendly and accommodating and are well trained. It is very well-managed and has a very positive experience as soon as you walk your foot through the door.

Report a concern   March 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Karen

Report a concern   February 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The environment is beautiful and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful

Report a concern   March 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   March 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Extremely friendly staff. Fun, safe, accepting, body-positive environment. I love this place!!!

Report a concern   February 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The level of professionalism in the instructors, the variety of classes offered and feeling of community!

Report a concern   February 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Such a supportive and amazing place!

Report a concern   February 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming, positive atmosphere! Lots of content in each lesson while still remaining fun!

Report a concern   February 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great studio, classes and instructors!

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The studio is judgment-free with welcoming energy and experienced teachers. Love it!

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, nice environment and of course great dancing

Report a concern   January 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

super friendly staff, welcoming space, awesome instructors!

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

While no one will ever replace my teacher in Chicago (Erika Ochoa), the beginning class was warm and friendly and the instructor was excellent. The only thing that was missing (in my mind) is that Erika always started teaching a combo/song in the 1st session and would add to it each week. She would focus on 1 or 2 moves each week and add these to the combo. Erika also taught us about the history of belly dance and we would have parties and watch videos of old classic dancers and she was very funny.
www.erikadance.com/www.erikadance.com/Welcome.html

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, embraceful people, fun energy and a lovely studio

Report a concern   February 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great space and wonderful Nia class with Chrisitine!

Report a concern   February 8, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.A. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Took the Burlesque class and while it had the potential of being great, it was the most boring class ever. It consisted of stretching half the time, slowly repeating same steps multiple times and maybe doing the whole song once? Really wanted to dance and all I really did was stretch. Could have done that at home and saved my money. I recommend possibly starting with 5 minutes of stretching time max, then start with song right away a few times and then focus on the areas some people might not grasp. Don't need to stop so much to explain the moves. Just do it and have fun.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

What a wonderful supportive environment, the teachers are very knowledgeable and caring, & the place is always improving! Can't wait to see what programs are coming up next!

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

It was a very welcoming experience and some of the most fun i've had in a while. It was easy to pay, sign up, and the class was very helpful. I would love to come back and i'm seriously considering the membership.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Positive energy greets you right at the door! Such a variety of classes available taught by a professional group of teachers. Three studios, boutique, facial & massage room. Opportunity to perform, workshops by guest artists. It’s my happy place!πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸŽŠ

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are so talented and caring. The venue is fantastic, beautiful and clean.

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything!! Your workshops are always just what I was looking for, in terms of...professionalism, subject matter, time & price. Your facility has everything I need...clean bathroom, snacks, water, & shopping!! There is always available parking. And perhaps most of all, the staff and ambience are welcoming, gracious...a bellydancers paradise!
Love you Johanna, Karen & company πŸ€—

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

Membership plan so that I can take advantage of his many class opportunities as I can get. I also love the completely accepting atmosphere and the overall person positive vibe

Report a concern   January 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Hip Expressions Belly Dance Studio
What do you like about our services?

I've been taking belly dance classes here off and on since 2011. Absolutely love the place! The different teachers (then and now) are all very talented in their particular dance styles and it's obvious they enjoy sharing their love of dance with their students. I just recently started taking burlesque classes at Hip Ex in addition to taking classic Egyptian & tribal belly dance and burlesque is SO much sassy fun! The thing I love most about Hip Expressions is that it's not just a dance studio, but that there is a genuine sense of community. Walking through the door into the studio feels like a warm welcome home. <3


Privacy Policy