The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
291 South Van Dorn Street
Alexandria
VA 22304
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 217 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by V.V. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

Please have more classes on weekends as not everyone has the luxury to stay at home with kids.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

The fun and free play but also with instruction.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

It's very Interactive and motivating for little kids to move and stay active.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

Awesome activities to keep little ones engaged regardless of ability level, promotes movement and good health, and provides the opportunity to work on social skills, turn taking, and following directions. Plus, kids love it!

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.A. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

I liked the teacher,(Alen if spelled correctly) a lot of energy, positive focused and find a little tome for every kid, it was far from my hous to pring my daughter but because of positive teacher im still driving Sundays morning at 9

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.U. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

Little Gym offers a variety of classes. Instructors are caring and kind

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.D. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

Great Instructors and great program!

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

Sometimes there are more kids. So it's good if you limit the class so instructor can pay attention to all kids.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

We love that the classes are physical, educational, and personal all in one!

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.T. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

I want private lessons and classes that specifically focus on stretching and flexibility.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K.H. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

My daughter looks forward to coming to gymnastics every week and is constantly practicing her flips. The instructors do a great job going over skills so she can master them and giving her great confidence.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Rashad is professional, fun and energetic. Classes are thoughtfully planned.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

The program is great and the instructor is outstanding but I believe the facilities are a bit dated...they could use some renovations.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

We love The Little Gym of Alexandria Van Dorn and the people who work there. We have had 2 classmates join us for a class as well.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

Friendly and professional staff and interesting programs for children.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

Super fun, low pressure programs and great staff. My girls love the Little Gym!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn

Age developmental appropriate!! Hands on! Good parent communication and so much fun with a variety of activities!! Jolie LOVES her gymnastics!!

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The classes aren't crowded.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What could we do to improve?

Consistency with teachers

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The number one best thing about the program is the staff. Rashad is professional, knowledgable, fun, and extremely patient. He knows when to engage and when to hold back, and treats each child individually. I like the combination of free play and structure, great for introducing young children to a classroom environment. As a past preschool teacher, I also appreciate the combining of language and letter skills with physical activity.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.T. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

I love Ms. Ellen. She has a amazing personality and has my son improving every week.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Program is organized and classes start and end right on time. Employees are great with the children. Exactly as advertised.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T.P. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

They're fun, well planned and provide just enough developmental info for parents too!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

They are completely flexible. While my child may not always do exactly what the teachers tell him to do, the teachers are usually OK with him doing his own thing so long as it isn't disrupting others.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelley Smith The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is great. Super engaged. Friendly, awesome w the kids

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

workers

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Robb The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors are amazing. My son is in the super beasts class and Mr. Rashad and Mr. Chad have been wonderful. They understand how to motivate kids and nurture their natural abilities. I've seen my son's confidence on the playground grow exponentially since starting classes at The Little Gym just 3 months ago.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Awesome teachers, kids love it!

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.G. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What do you like about our programs?

Great instructors, great curriculum!

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. The Little Gym of Alexandria at Van Dorn
What could we do to improve?

Most of the time I see one trainer for 10,11 kids ad also I see one trainer for one or two kids.This is unbalance.For 5.30pm class at least they need two trainers because one person can't hundle it.


Privacy Policy