Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5977 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast and great quality service. The movers were amazing and very helpful.

Report a concern   November 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was perfect! Every person we had contact was knowledgeable and pleasant. Great follow up with phone calls and emails. The packers extremely diligent and courteous. A very hard working crew that hustled. We were very impressed by how efficient they moved us.Antonio was extremely professional and an excellent team leader. Kudos to all your employees.

Report a concern   November 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ted Knowles Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic you are quick reliable and conscientious.

Report a concern   November 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very organized, friendly, and quick

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This move was the third time we have used Meathead Movers; each experience has been exceptional. Communication is timely; expectations are set and met; movers are on-time, polite, accommodating, hard-working, and well prepared.

We definately recommend Meathead Movers !!

Report a concern   November 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time; efficient; friendly and polite ; very skilled!

Report a concern   November 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Meadows Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were great all 4 of them. We were extremely impressed by their work. They were extremely professional and kind.

Report a concern   November 25, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

We over estimated how long it would take to complete our move. Your telephone planner could have been more helpful in that way.

Report a concern   November 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katie Karas Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great young men, who have the ability to work with clients in a professional capacity. Hard working, friendly, quick but safe. Calm, competent & responsive. Their training is excellent.

Report a concern   November 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Fletcher Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very Complete Service. Wonderful follow-up & Automation. Good group of Strong & Happy Associates. Meathead Movers are as Professional as it gets. They are Detail Oriented & cross ever "T" & dot every "I".

I recommend "Meathead Movers" to all my clients and just recently used them for my personal move From Mission Viejo to Rancho Santa Margarita. Meathead Movers start to finish packed and moved me in less then half a day. I am a Satisfied Client as well as a strong Alliance.

Best,
Bob Fletcher
Bob's Handyman & Repair.

Report a concern   November 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alicia Wilson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Each time that I have used your company, the movers have been very professional, friendly and accommodating. The office staff was also extremely helpful.

Report a concern   November 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dana Saputo Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Love Meathead. Have used them three times now and they're always fabulous.

Report a concern   November 23, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was informed that if they could not fit everything in their truck, I would be responsible to transport the things that did not fit. And that was after I gave a list of items. The packing was not efficient and was very slow. They started the move at 11am, and that caused them to finish that night at 11:30pm. There are missing items. The "mentor" Josh was very good and tried hard, but he was handicapped by the late start scheduled by the office, and the number of crew. I would not recommend your company.

Report a concern   November 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arif Arastu Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, very polite, very hardworking,

Report a concern   November 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet LaRue Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional,courteous, friendly, fast with attention to taking care of my belongings.

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All the movers we've used have been very efficient and great to work with.

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and reliable service .
Meatheads making moving a breeze. Will definitely recommend their service to my friends. Always on time and reliable.

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism !!!

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paula Mixon Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Jonathon and Simon were great! They carefully moved my furniture and indulged me when I kept changing my mind about location.

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lee Berman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

TERRIFIC EXPERIENCE,
great crew, managed everything very professionally
i would use them again in a heartbeat!

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very courteous, clean and takes good care of our furniture.

Report a concern   November 18, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our rep had originally recommended two packers. As the day was getting closer, I panicked and called asking if we could get 2 more. I was told not to worry--that the packers would stay longer than three hours, as long as we needed and get everything packed. I still said we would need more packers. So Jenny agreed and said we could get 4 but that they would not arrive until 11. This concerned me as I knew it would take more than 3 hours. She assured me that it would be fine for them to come at 11 and that they would stay until the job was done.
So...we were expecting 4 packers and 3 showed up. They arrived at 11am and after 2 hours of packing, said they had to take a lunch break. I was confused because they had just started and had not even finished one room. They left for 1 hour. Returned at 2 pm and did 1 more hour of work. The mentor said at 3pm...Ok, let's do our final walk through. They were nowhere near done. There was so much stuff left to pack. I told him we needed them to continue and were told they would work past the 3 hour minimum. They reluctantly continued and as I walked around, I found drawers full in the kitchen that they forgot. In other rooms, they would start packing up something and then leave a bunch of stuff on the counter. After a while longer, they said they had to leave. I told them the job wasn't done. There was still stuff everywhere and stuff they had forgotten to put in boxes. They told me that I could buy boxes from them and finish it myself. Um ok....so that's what we did.

My issues with the crew that we got:
1--I think they were high. This is fine....I don't care about that. BUT, I'm pretty sure that's why they moved so incredibly slow. We felt like they were packing in slow-mo speed. The kitchen alone with 3 guys took over 2 hours and they missed drawers!
2--When I went to check on one of the guys who was working in our game room (which was the second largest room and a lot of work), I found him texting on his phone. Boxes half packed...he never finished the room. He left stuff from the drawers on the counter. But he had time to text on the clock.
3--When we did our walk through and I asked why certain items were ignored (picture frames, vases, decor), things we discussed packing in the initial walk through, I was told that these items needed to be packed by the movers the next day. They said this was customary and those are the types of things the movers packed. Sure ok....I didn't know. I just accepted that answer. Well, the movers had a heck of a job because when they arrived they had to pack things they shouldn't have had to pack. They seemed shocked that we had hired packers because there was so much left. The move then took them much more time.
4--We've used Meathead for two other moves. We've been super impressed by the guys who have showed up. Friendly, smiley, happy guys who hustle. Our mentor that day was nice. I don't think the other two ever looked me in the eyes when I spoke to them or even responded. They seemed annoyed to be there.

I was disappointed in this service. I really thought by hiring the packers, that they would pack the house up and then the movers would move the stuff. My husband, mom, sister and I frantically threw stuff in boxes at the last minute trying to get all the leftovers packed up. This was after I paid over $1000 to have my house "packed up." And just to clarify...this review is JUST for the packing service, and not the awesome crew that moved us the next day.

Report a concern   November 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism... hard working... and a get the job done attitude, even when there are tough obstacles, such as an extra large sofa that has to come down a narrow stairwell with two turns

Report a concern   November 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I’ve used Meathead Movers twice and had the best experience both times! From the first phone call I made to the final box being moved, everyone was courteous and friendly, and genuinely took an interest in getting things right. I will continue to recommend Meathead Movers to others and will definitely use them for any future moves.
Thank you!

Report a concern   November 17, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The moving crew was very professional and I could tell that they had been trained.

Report a concern   November 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficiency an professionalism of the crew.

Report a concern   November 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tracy Beavers Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   November 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous. Prompt. Thorough. Polite. Fair.

Report a concern   November 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bianca Ochoa Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Stephen and Phillip were sent to us to relocate us to our temporary business office. Not only were they efficient and professional, but they were so so friendly! I highly recommend these two - you will not be disappointed!

Report a concern   November 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and careful.


Privacy Policy