Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5977 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Esmond Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very will ing and competent employees

Report a concern   February 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shauna Rodman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Winston and his crew were amazing. They were quick, careful and extremely pleasant to work with. They continual asked where we wanted things and if we needed more help. I really appreciated their help it made moving so much easier and enjoyable.

Report a concern   February 18, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Crew worked hard and efficiently, job completed within the minimum estimated time. Everyone was polite and acted professionally. However ...

I can't verify number of furniture pads sold to me, the number was much higher than what was originally estimated. Not saying I was ripped off but it would have been nice to be informed during the move that the count was growing much higher than originally estimated, instead of getting sticker shock at the end.

One of the movers dropped a box (about a foot) onto another stacked box. This box has an expensive amplifier in it and it was not even one he was supposed to move (which is why he returned it to the stack). He had no idea what was in there so why would he handle that way? I want to document this because there was not way to test it at the time, being in a storage unit. I would appreciate a response about it.

Endless pages of initialing and signing forms, even though I signed most of the same forms online before the move itself. Some of it seemed premature - like acknowledging that no damage was done to the premises. Sometimes it takes days to discover.

Report a concern   February 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Randy Haumann Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All employees I had contact with were very professional and very helpful. The movers were very pleasant and did an amazing job!! I will definitely use Meathead movers again and recommend to friends

Report a concern   February 16, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

My floors were scratched, which I didn't notice until they already left. Be more careful with big furniture on laminate floors.

Report a concern   February 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shira Freidlin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great communication, careful and efficient service, impressive community support initiatives, strong company ethic, courteous employees. Overall a really easy moving experience. And that’s saying a lot since moving is usually very stressful. I wasn’t worried about anything with Meathead Movers. They took care of everything.

Report a concern   February 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Greason Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My movers Christian and Victor were awesome. They were fast and very careful with everything. They were great at communicating each step of the move and did a fantastic job.

Report a concern   February 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and they did an amazing job. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Buckley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were professional, friendly, and fast but careful with everything. I’m very pleased with how our move went!

Report a concern   February 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fred Gaskin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Jacob Sanchez and Nicole Joseph were just great on all counts. They are wonderful representatives of your firm.

Report a concern   February 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Timely, staff patient, personal attention, honest, attention to detail, excellent team work, flexible, polite.

Report a concern   February 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The packers were great. Packed everything we asked and did it very efficiently.

Report a concern   February 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I actually had a representative assisting me so didn't work with the actual movers, but the report was "all 10s"!
That said, the process arranging the job was great at my end. Helpful staff, prompt information and even pictures of the movers (and a call) before they arrived.
Well done all!

Report a concern   February 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Easy, professional, do good work, helps kids in school.

Report a concern   February 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melanie Roschko Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was looking for someone to move a sofa bed from upstairs to the garage downstairs. Meathead Movers were agreeable to doing such a small job and charge am hourly rate if I agreed to be flexible about the timing during the agreed upon date. They were fantastic. Two lovely young men carefully moved the sofa, replaced a few things that had been moved , cleaned up some footprints and were done in less than the hour.
I would certainly contact them again for any moving I do.

Report a concern   February 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ana Salgado Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers went above and beyond my expectations. They were very careful and respectful with my property and I am extremely satisfied with the service provided!

Report a concern   February 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Bedi Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great communication, friendly, knowledgeable and on time. Great experience.

Report a concern   February 6, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

2 broken items when unloaded. One drawer of chest of drawers pulled apart and a substantial dent in the side of a lingerie chest.

Report a concern   February 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Kivley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman were very nice and extremely responsible. They accomplished everything I nerd done with care. They asked if there was anything else I needed move and made sure my boxes were easy to reach. Thanks.

Report a concern   February 5, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.Z. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Organized. Efficient. Nice, capable guys.

Report a concern   February 2, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.L. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I think that your initial quote was way off. It seems like a bit of a bait and switch.

Report a concern   February 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diana Davis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were great from the start- they responded, quickly, gave us a quote and squeezed us in so that we could get some help on a quick lical move. The guys were efficient and on time and were able to do the job. We would recommend them and use their services again .

Report a concern   January 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Kennedy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. From the point of the first contact with the Project Manager and all the reminders to the actual move day. It went very smoothly. The two movers did an outstanding job. My wife was very impressed with the way they organized our storage.
Thanks again.

Report a concern   January 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Loesing Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very fast. Wrapped all furniture. Minor damage to book shelf was treated with $100 discount. Personable guys. Wore masks the entire time. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Ring Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING!!!! You made the whole process seem easy. Your professionalism was amazing.
Not one item chipped, scratched or broken. All items were handled with care. I will and have recommended you to all my friends that are also making moving preparations.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Report a concern   January 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Allen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers handled the entire process professionally and efficiently. The company obviously has high standards for themselves, as all of the personnel I dealt with were polite, knowledgeable, and competent. Moving is stressful, but from the beginning of my interactions with the Meathead Movers team through the delivery of my items, I felt confident that Meathead was handling their responsibilities, which helped alleviate some stress.

Report a concern   January 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicky Erickson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The men were great! They both worked hard and had the job done in no time. Highly recommend for any size job!

Report a concern   January 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service! The movers were really fast and efficient. Very professional.

Report a concern   January 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The trucks have been at my house twice, each time I was so impressed with them; the fellows are kind, professional and so helpful. I will definitely use them again and will recommend to all my friends.

Report a concern   January 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers arrived on time, were courteous, and were careful when handling and moving our furniture.


Privacy Policy