Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5977 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carole Davis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All the guys were fantastic and we had a fun time in the process.....made the move so wonderful, hats off to you guys again!

Report a concern   March 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beverly Woodgrift Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Guys were so pleasant and so willing to help
They were fast and professional

Report a concern   March 17, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.F. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I had a smaller crew than promised, and they spent 10 hours moving me, when it should have taken 5. Also a 2nd crew had to come the next day to finish up... not happy. I also was overcharged

Report a concern   March 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, and FAST! A very good experience, will be using you for an upcoming move and have already recommended you to friends.

Report a concern   March 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.U. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very polite. An item was damaged and they were very apologetic and helped me get a discount on the move.

Report a concern   March 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shayna Woods Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I cannot say enough good things about Meathead Movers!! This has been an incredibly stressful time, with frustration and disappointment falling on my head daily... Nothing seemed to be working out! From the first phone call I was enthralled with this company. Every person I worked with was so gentle and kind and organized. It was such a relief!! Thank you so much to Julie, Callie, and Kelly!! And HUGE thanks to Luis, Felipe, Carlos, and Giovanni!! Wow.. They showed up early, made sure I understood all the paperwork and what to expect, and THEN started the clock. I haven't seen manners or professionalism like this in forever! They treated my home and property (AND ME AND MY HUBBY) with such respect. The communication is just incredible. They tell you who is going to be there - nothing is a surprise! I'm sure I'm even forgetting some of the fabulous things I wanted to mention. In addition to all this.. no locker room talk. This might not matter to some but it just made for such a comfortable environment. The guys all got along so well and were discussing tools when I walked into the room! I can't recommend them highly enough. I have already been telling everyone what a great experience it was! Zero complaints! 12/10 stars!!!

Report a concern   March 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Easy, efficient, great movers!

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Smith Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Men were very aware of how to do an exceptional job. Very nice and they could do everything.

Report a concern   March 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

the entire group of movers were polite and respectful. They were not only respectful of us, but also of our possessions. They treated everything with care. They constantly hustled. There was no complaining about the weight and size of various pieces; all attitudes were friendly and cheerful. The manager of the group, Bret, was esecially helpful. He kept the process moving steadily forward. He delivered on all promises. We will recommend Meathead to any of our friends who need moving assistance.

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barry Hoerig Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew leader and the entire crew were very helpful. They repeatedly asked to be certain my possessions were properly wrapped and loaded.

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Goodwin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Corby Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service, made our move so much easier!!

Report a concern   March 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Stewart Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Packers and movers worked hard, showed up on time, were friendly, and did a great job. The people in the office when I called him on the phone were very helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   March 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debbe Simmons Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Josh and Andrew we're fantastic! Really nice and professional. I definitely will use your service again and will tell people. Devonte on the phone who helped me schedule this was awesome also. Thank you

Report a concern   March 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jenny Schatzle Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! From beginning to end it was excellent!!!! I am recommending this company to everyone!

Report a concern   March 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

hustled!

Report a concern   March 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patty McKinney Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Polite, considerate, friendly young men did a great job fitting my things into a pod.

Report a concern   March 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very Polite

Report a concern   March 2, 2021 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have moved with Meathead twice in the past with no issues. This time multiple items were broken and the movers attempted to hide the damage. When asked about using furniture pads or dolleys (which were used in previous moves to protect furniture and get around difficult areas) the movers waived off the suggestions. I feel like I moved with a completely different company. The movers were polite, but sloppy.

I still have not heard from the claims department regarding my broken items. Will likely use a different company next time.

Report a concern   February 27, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The individuals who moved us were very good and very conscientious. There was a problem with a broken leg from a coach which I feel could have been handled better, but the attitude was "there is really nothing we can do." That was disappointing. But the biggest complaint is charging double time for traveling with "furniture in the truck." That was not explained to me before hand and was a complete surprise at the time the bill was calculated. That should have been brought to my attention before I signed the papers. I have been involved in numerous moves in my life and this was a first.

Report a concern   February 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Lemos Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were professional, friendly, respectful, knowledgeable and efficiently. They were careful with our belongings. I would absolutely use Meatymovers again and also share my experience with others.

Report a concern   February 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice guys. Very professional. Careful with my things. Willing to do anything I asked of them.

Thanks,

Name removed

Report a concern   February 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My movers were fast, efficient and flexible. End of story!

Report a concern   February 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Moving team showed up on time and took great care in packing/moving all my belongings. Team was fast, respectful and made sure everything was to my expectations. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Report a concern   February 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I liked how simple it made my move, however just wanted to bring to management attention that some of the movers were not wearing masks at all times and caused a bit of a concern for me and my roommate. Other than that, great service and worth the cost.

Report a concern   February 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rich Gargan Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quality employees and great work ethic.

Report a concern   February 24, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very easy and friendly booking experience, efficient movers!

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dendee Moss Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, polite. Efficient

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erik Loose Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All of the employees I interacted with, from the sales associates to the movers, were enthusiastic, friendly, professional, and extremely capable. Every detail of the move, starting with the reservation and finishing with the payment wrap-up, was handled efficiently and the move was extremely smooth and pleasant. All of our belongings were protected and handled with care. The disassembly and re-assembly at the destination were performed very well. It was wonderful having Meathead Movers help us with the move and next time I need moving services I'll definitely use them again.

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service


Privacy Policy