Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6151 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 29, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Service was top notch - from first phone call to the actual move. Everyone was extremely well-mannered and respectful. Great company!!!

Report a concern   December 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, reliable, and efficient packing.

Report a concern   December 20, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent communication at all times. This included the estimate, assistance with finding a specialty company to disassemble/reassemble our elliptical machine, and during the actual move. It was awesome how prompt everyone at Meathead was! On time at all times. In fact, we were doing our best just to keep up with the pace. Very polite and professional movers with a good attitude during a very rainy day. I honestly can't think of how the service could have been better then what it was.

Report a concern   December 19, 2010 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.O. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Price was a little high.

Report a concern   December 19, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The boys are very hard working and well mannered.

Report a concern   December 14, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Hustle, professionalism, clean cut, no thugs or old guys. Can do attitude is the best part. It was more like let's knock it out, not wow this is gonna take a long time.

Report a concern   December 13, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were all very professional and really hustled. We enjoyed the experience.

Report a concern   December 10, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

What was not to like about your competent, on-time, nice-to-do-business-with services?

Report a concern   December 9, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers I had were very coniderate in making sure our property was safe and secure. I would definitely use the services again. Thank you!

Report a concern   December 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Scott explained everything well before the move and made certain everything was in order. On the day of the move, the guys were prompt, courteous, fun, quick, and enjoyable to watch/ah, work with. They took care with my items and my walls.

Report a concern   December 1, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice guys. Efficient and proactive.

Report a concern   November 29, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The loading and unloading went quickly and the guys were nice.

Report a concern   November 29, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All of your staff were energetic and ready to work hard without any complaints. Tell Todd,Me, First name removed and Corey thanks for us. First name removed :)

Report a concern   November 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional Very efficient hard working and friendly. Would recommend highly.

Report a concern   November 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

everyone was friendly and professional.

Report a concern   November 18, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers I dealt with were very professional, but easygoing and fun at the same time. They worked very efficiently and hard to make my moving experience the best it could be.

Report a concern   November 18, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The entire process working with Meathead Movers was a pleasant one.

The Sales person Scott, was very personable and easy to work with. He answered my questions with knowledge, was responsive and took care of my concerns in a timely manner.

The Movers were early, hardworking and very polite and respectful of both our possessions and through their interactions with us. I would highly recommend your company.

Report a concern   November 16, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional without being stiff. Well trained men.

Report a concern   November 15, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We like Meathead Movers for their wonderful service, committement to their job, great guys you have employed and the knowledge Scott has of moving our furniture.

Report a concern   November 15, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

THE MEATHEAD MOVERS WHERE WONDERFUL, ON TIME AND VERY CAREFUL WITH ALL OF MY BELONGINGS. I WOULD REFER THE MEATHEAD MOVERS TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS THAT NEED TO MOVE.

Report a concern   November 15, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, efficient!

Report a concern   November 11, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Every one of our Meathead movers were very professional, courteous, and all worked very hard to please us. We accomplished our goal of getting moved into our 2nd home so we can remodel our primary home. Thank you all for the great service! We will reoommend you to everyone! Thanks again!
Brian and Name removed
3832 West Pacific Coast Highway
Ventura, CA 93001

Report a concern   November 9, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

* Friendly
* Did what you said would were going to do
* Professional
* Polite
* Performed services promptly

Report a concern   November 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything very nice and honest.

Report a concern   November 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very efficient, pleasant...and patient with us (we don't move a lot!), and we both appreciated that. Although there were a couple of "dings" in some of the picture frames and such, it was kept to a minimum. We do expect to move again in roughly 4 years, and the Meatheads will definitely get the call!

Report a concern   October 28, 2010 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

All the movers were very professional, however Scott told me that all the art work would be wrapped and none of it was and most of it was put in the garage leaning against objects Could have been damaged and luckly it was not. I think the movers were frustrated because they could not find the keys to their truck for over an hour so a lot of our belongings were left behind. we had to rent a truck and move the rest ourselves. Also most of the boxes were not put into the right rooms and it became very confusing when we are trying to put things away and the majority of the boxes were put in the garage, even though they were marked.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry to hear that things did not go as anticipated. We will be in contact with you immediately and thank you for communicating your concerns.
Thank You,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   October 28, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient

Report a concern   October 27, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The men are happy, qualified and fun to be with as well as VERY professional

Report a concern   October 26, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young, clean-cut young men that came felt more like friends of the family and not ex-con moving men going through our stuff,

Report a concern   October 26, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The clean-cut, young men who did the work felt more like friends of the family and not like creepy moving men. They were polite, professional and hard-working.


Privacy Policy