Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5977 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

100% worth the money. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   April 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient

Report a concern   April 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kat Ramsburg Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Brett and his team were awesome. Great attitudes. Hard workers. FAST. Really appreciated the attention to detail and concern that things were put back together well. Will absolutely use you all again the next time I move.

Report a concern   April 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Ease of scheduling, great communication, reasonable pricing, polite and very efficient movers.
Your team of movers are the best.

Report a concern   April 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very kind and friendly. They didn’t even brush against the walls they were so careful.

Report a concern   April 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I liked the courteousness of the workers, the professionalism and the expediency of the work.

Report a concern   April 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very careful, professional, and amenable to last minute changes in furniture placement. The team really knew what they were doing!

Report a concern   April 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Clean cut guys, very polite, lots of communication. Felt secure they would show on time and they did!

The only drawback was the initial scheduling. A little too exuberant, like goofy over the top "we love you way too much" type...took 48 minutes on the phone. He was nice but perhaps tone it down just a bit.

Report a concern   April 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and everyone was very helpful and accommodating and kind!!

Report a concern   April 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You are a fantastic company! I wish every moving company would be as professional as you are. It was a great experience all around. I would move or store my belongings with you over and over again, no question.
Thank you again for a pleasant experience.
you have a great team and the young Lady I had the pleasure dealing with was extremely nice and helpful her name is Sarah

Report a concern   April 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, prompt and efficient service

Report a concern   April 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time. Friendly, Helpful. Careful with my stuff. The crew I had were great!

Report a concern   April 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Filippi Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers are young, strong, polite, very careful of walls, floors, fragile items. Very courteous, that's appreciated too, and take pains to communicate and make sure client is happy with work

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Have all movers arrive on time.
Place items unloaded in the position requested.
Avoid putting the legs on a table upside down.

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Easy and professional

Report a concern   April 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meryl Dunn Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your people are clean cut polite, hard working young men. Personable and eager to please, I would wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone looking to move.

Report a concern   April 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast, efficient, affordable. everything was perfect!

Report a concern   April 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All was good except for the form that prompts the customer to give a tip. While offering a tip is fine, I was put off by the "guilt trip" question on the form. It seemed unprofessional to me and puts the customer in an awkward position. It reflects an attitude that is more about the money than the service, in my opinion.

Report a concern   April 12, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by James Wilson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated the care with which the movers handled our items, their punctuality in loading some unloading, and the courtesy each of the team members showed to us. Overall everything was very well done with only two or three small exceptions where minor scratches occurred. Very pleased with every aspect of the move from the estimate done by De’Vonte to the loading and unloading, and ensuring that everything was placed properly reassembled properly and that the job was complete. Thank you for a good moving experience.

Report a concern   April 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josephine Grossi Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time service. Eager staff who quickly and carefully move all the belongings. Nice, clean trucks.

Report a concern   April 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Antonio and Benny were Absolutely Amazing! The both of them were extremely professional and took care of my belongings as if it was there’s!!

Report a concern   April 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our movers were great - personable and did a good job.

Report a concern   April 9, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

You could improve by hiring an authorized/certified pest control official who can distinguish the difference between bed bug and a carpet beetle. The photo they sent was taken through the plastic covering the bed frame and the fabric on which the dead insect was seen.

The two movers were exceptional! Professional, strong and organized. My diagnosis of the insects on my box springs was and is the issue. Was so shocked when Chris and Jonathan pointed out the "critters" on the box spring of my bed, saying that I have bedbugs and my bed could not be moved. That was a total shock to me. What was I to do?

The team captain said it was company policy to not put any bed bug infested mattress in the truck. Totally understandable.

However, I have since found out that these insects were incorrectly identified. None of us really knew what they were so based on that incorrect assumption, I am now sleeping on my mattress on the floor and that is only because luckily none of us saw any insects my mattress so we assumed it was not infected with insects, they were able to move it into my new home.

Was so utterly shocked by the news when they first told me, I contacted our building manager who asked if I had been bitten, answer: no. Were they alive? answer: no. That should have been a clue right there that these were not bed bugs. The insects also were not found on my mattress...another clue.

On top of exhaustion, was so paralyzed mentally, emotionally and physically by the situation that I could not think further that just getting this move done...and went on making light of the situation as a way to handle the shock of the fact I would be on my own to deal with this...what was I to do next?

We were all ignorant of the difference of the bed bug and carpet beetle And my entire bed could have been moved along with the frame if a professional had been there to identify the insects and let us all know what harm they would or would not do. This move has been highly stressful for me. I am a 78 year old senior moving out of an apartment I lived in for 28 years. Your company already knows the stresses involved. I basically was left high and dry.....with the expensive mattress on the floor, expensive box spring on the street and frame in my apartment.

The stress of this has not only affected me, but those around me because of the thought of a bed bug infestation.

The pest control company referred by my building manager, The Ratman, Steve. (on Face Book, Phone number removed) identified them as carpet beetles.

The box spring and frame are back at my apartment. I would appreciate if you would move them to my new apartment as soon as possible. If you take care of this, it will then be a 10 on your scoreboard with a glowing review of how you go above and beyond.

Report a concern   April 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficiency and the guys were careful handling items that were very valuable. Would definitely use Meathead Movers again.

Report a concern   April 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I needed to move . I ordered two 8’ x 8’ x 20’ storage containers . I have a nerve condition that makes lifting ,pushing and pulling very hurtful to me. I am smart enough to know that I knew nothing about how to put things in the unit without killing myself or my property. Meathead Movers was one of the places recommended to assist me . I am amazed how efficient and how well they placed all my items in every nook and cranny in the unit. Angel and Michael are my heroes. The office staff , Sarah, Faith, Jennifer and Noelle were all very responsive to my questions. If they didn’t know an answer to a question they got back to me with an answer very quickly. Everyone has made a difficult task easier.... Thank you soooooo much.

Report a concern   April 7, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Horrible company! We canceled your services and went with a good company.

Report a concern   April 7, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your company is worse than used car salespeople charging for normal items as if they are extra and forcing us to decide if we need to pay your company more money or if your "athletes" continue to sit in the truck until they are paid more!! Will NEVER use your company for anything ever again!!

Report a concern   April 6, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers were two hours late and no one notified me that this would be the case.

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Even with me doing a sizable portion of my own move, we landed at the highest end (worst case scenario) of what I was quoted. I actually had to ask Jaime to get off of his phone to pick up the pace. When he wasn't on his phone on speaker in the back of the truck, just waiting for me and the other mover to bring him things, he was on his phone sitting in the cab of the truck. I'm estimating those calls cost me around $400 dollars. On my last move my TV was destroyed. Even after I provided all of the requested materials, no one contacted me back. I followed up multiple times, and still nothing. The only reason I gave Meathead my business for a third time was because I had a great first experience and was hoping this was just a fluke. Fool me twice - shame on me.

Report a concern   April 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trey Herring Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service all around.
Great attitude from all the movers.
Really helped to make a stressful experience feel good.


Privacy Policy