Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5977 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 25, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your customer service is excellent. The moving crew were efficient, and personalble. The Mentor Adam, was a pleasure to work with. You did everything you claimed to do and more.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Isn't Adam great? His nickname is "Mr. Incredible"--isn't that fitting? Thank you so much for choosing Meathead!

Report a concern   September 25, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very fast and efficient. friendly, and very professional.

Report a concern   September 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, delivered as promised.

Report a concern   September 23, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were all kind, professional, efficient, personable, and helpful. It was definitely worth the money and I would definitely use them again.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report a concern   September 22, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   September 22, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

No hassle, easy to work with

Report a concern   September 20, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your service was very flexible and we were able to schedule at a moments notice. Your movers were very professional and fast. They did a really good job and we would defintely recommend them to family and friends. This is the second time that we have used MeatHeads.

Report a concern   September 20, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, professional. Careful and worked quickly.

Report a concern   September 11, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly upbeat and fast

Report a concern   September 11, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, professional, and even a little fun.

Report a concern   September 11, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly,efficient

Report a concern   September 10, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was what I have come to except from Meathead Movers friendly, fast and efficient. Its the 3rd time I have used your service. If i need to move again I will be sure to call. Yes and I will be sure to recommend you to friends and family.

Report a concern   September 9, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were on time, friendly and worked quickly.

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

efficient....neat....prompt...friendly workers

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Helpful, friendly, fast and took good care of my things

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two movers were smart, good-natured, eager, earnest, competent and helpful. I will recommend meathead and I will use them again for all my moving needs. Also, scheduling was a breeze. Thanks meathead!

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.K. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers were very strong young men who worked very hard on an extremely hot day. However, they did not take proper measures to protect our furniture or our hard wood floors which had been refinished before our move. They damaged several pieces of furniture and scratched our floors in many places. When putting one of the beds together, they accidentally dropped the whole thing on unprotected wood floor. Our cherry wall unit has a huge gouge out of the front of it. They broke a wood dresser. And our cherry sleigh bed has many scratches and nicks. All of this could have been avoided. They wrapped everything in plastic wrap but neglected to put a protective blanket on each piece. After remodeling our home, we were very disappointed to see so many nicks and scuffs in a matter of hours. There has to be a better way.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that things did not go as planned and we will be in touch with you shortly to hopefully come to a mutual resolution.

Report a concern   September 7, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Work with PODS. Efficient.

Report a concern   September 7, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   September 1, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

all went very smooth with 0 problems

Report a concern   August 31, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The whole package...

Report a concern   August 30, 2010 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The materials were overused - too much packing paper. My crystal was packed at the bottom of a heavy box.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for sharing this with us. We train our packers to exercise an abundance of caution when packing our customer's cherished belongings. Careful wrapping and padding may seem excessive when a box is being moved while cradled in the strong arms of one of our Meatheads, but once loaded onto a truck and subject to road vibrations, objects move and shift and become vulnerable to wear and tear. The extra newsprint (and bubble wrap) prevents any movement of the items, even while in transit. The same rationale goes for packing heavy items, like lead crystal, beneath lighter items. We want to prevent the weight from bearing down upon any lighter belongings. We hope this makes sense, and are happy to hear that nothing was damaged in the nearly 100 boxes we packed for you!
Thank you,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 25, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, nice movers.

Report a concern   August 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Total professional from start to finish. Scott showed up ON TIME!! Worked fast with the latest tecky equipment. And gave me an accurate price and flow of the day, working moving the owners out and us in all in the same day. The 3 mover guys I had were AWESOME. Easy to communicate with. And handled a VERY DIFFICULT stairway and doorway entry with a giantly hard couch. They worked hard and quickly. We were all done in a few hours. They moved everything were I wanted, and hooked up the washing machine. LOVED IT. They did leave a few scuffs, but it's a repaint the whole house thing anyway. Loved them and will use the meatheads for the rest of our move. And, they talk sports!

Report a concern   August 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very professional and helpful. I will if neeed be use your services again.

Report a concern   August 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The boys work hard and are friendly and efficient. They are very nice about offering to help with anything I want changed as far as placement of furniture, etc.

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inventory items even on a local move. Do not charge for Wardrobe boxes if they can be returned the same day of the move.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for your response. We actually do not allow for the return of used boxes. For sanitary reasons, our clients prefer brand new boxes, as you can never be sure if the previous user of the boxes may have had pet hair, smoke, or pests in their home that could then be transmitted into their new home. We hope this makes sense.
Regarding taking inventory on a local move, the reason we don't do this as a matter of course on a local move is because we charge on an hourly rate and that would increase our client's costs on move day. And it's not a necessity, because we dedicate one crew and one truck to you, and your goods are never intermingled with another client's, so there is little room for confusion. However, we are more than happy to do an inventory of your good for your local move, just ask!
Thank you,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One of your movers was extremely slow and it took way more time than estimated. Also some of my things were damaged, but nothing too drastic, but I felt it was covered up so as to keep me from noticing until later.

Also some of the boxes had nothing more than a few pens and pencils and a stapler in a large box. The same mover who was really slow would put the dolly down and then grab one box at a time and take it off the dolly. I was very disappointed.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Hi Laurie!
We have attempted to contact you multiple times to rectify this situation to your satisfaction, but to no avail. Please feel free to contact us so that we may use this as an opportunity to improve.
Thank you so much,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.C. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Wrapping mattress , using more then plastic on furniture
To avoid chipping

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I like that there is no surprises in terms of the cost. The movers are really quick and nice!


Privacy Policy