Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6145 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Richie, Luke, Ben and Landon were an amazing team. They were expectional on every level. We never have had a more postive moving experience. They were prompt, professional, thorough, friendly, and extremely hardworking (not to mention strong!). Thank you is an understatement!

Report a concern   July 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

From the start to the finsh, everyone that i talked to were nice, professional and friendly. Shaun came to my house and explained the process so i knew what was going to happend. I got a call letting me know they were on their way and that was great. Both guys were nice and easy to talk to. They worked hard and fast. Everything arrived to the new place in great shape and they helped get everything into the storage locker. When the time comes to take this stuff out, i will be calling. Thanks

Report a concern   July 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, efficient, and friendly.

Report a concern   July 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything. From beginning to end, our experience with your company was 100% positive and beyond satisfactory. Everyone we dealt with along the way were very professional and as helpful as possible. We don't have one negative thing to say about the service we received and give you guys and gals our highest recommendation. Thanks for everything.

Report a concern   July 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Follow-through, professionalism, friendliness.

Report a concern   July 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast, strong, intelligent movers; very personable and kind; reasonable and honest price to move by people who really know how to move and not trash your stuff! Blankets and shrink wrap so furniture doesn't get damaged. Even packed my closet of clothes into wardrobes. Super great job! Made my move stressless. Thank you Justin, Shaka, and Nick.

Report a concern   July 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

1.Willingness and facilitate the customer to help a smooth transition.
2.Going the extra mile to help and ease the customer thru the difficulty of move and transition.
3. The enthusiasm of the team to work together in making sure the instructions and request are followed both at the loading and unloading sites.
4. Our family was so impressed by Ben and his team , we felt guilty to tell them to lift heavy sofa,while at the new home , we asked them to put a huge sofa at the first floor , we did not realize that it would be difficult to carry it to the second floor, after Ben's team took it up we realized it would not fit in.. me and my wife felt so bad to make them carry this huge sofa and bring it back down. My wife was near tear to make them twice harder and stress your crew up.
5.Your team is very well coordinated while loading and making sure that every inch of space on the truck is properly filled in and loaded, and making sure that the "stuff" is safe and secured.
6.Time management-Your team is very well coordinated in making sure time for loading,driving to new place and unloading and assembling the "stuff" in right place is coordinated to the last minute.-Very good use of time.
7.Friendly,enthusiastic we felt that the team was our own family member.

Report a concern   July 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our experience with Meathead Movers was terrific right from the start. We were so impressed with the two guys who moved our office. They were prompt, professional, respectful and super quick. I have already recommended your company and will use you again for any commercial or residential moves in the future. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Workers were efficient and courteous. They were pleasant to be around. They were very careful with our belongings.

Report a concern   July 10, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the movers scratched my new hard wood floors :( trying to move a bed in that obviously would not make it through the door.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry to hear that there was damage on your move. We have already placed a call to learn more about what happened and to quickly help get any damage that we are responsible for repaired. We look forward to resolving this.
Thank you!
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   July 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Proactive, prompt, efficient, pleasant to work with

Report a concern   July 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and reasonable. I didn't feel taken advantage of and the movers took a l

Report a concern   July 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, friendly, cost-effective. What's not to like?

Report a concern   July 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast

Report a concern   July 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your hardworking professional movers

Report a concern   July 4, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.I. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Like the idea of kids working themselves through college. They took a lot of care in the move - and wrapped each furniture piece. They were also fun and personable.

Report a concern   July 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They went above and beyond. They were friendly, worked hard and fast. We would definitely use them again.

Report a concern   July 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two young men who moved my 89 year old mother from her apartment in the Los Angeles area to Camarillo were straightforward, helpful, and accommodating. They were so calm they helped keep her, and me calm. I highly recommend Meathead Movers for a stress-free moving experience.

Report a concern   July 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good price, friendly & professional movers and staff.

Report a concern   June 29, 2011 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My review of Meathead Movers…

Overall rating 6 out of 10.

I have been moved by professional movers 7 times in my life, and this was not the worst. But they were not in the top 3 either.

The Good: They were polite, clean, showed up on time. They were nice people who were trying to please, and I'd be happy to have them over to a BBQ. Nothing was missing from the move. They did not jack up the price in any way with hidden costs over the “not to exceed” price when the move took longer than they expected. When objects were incorrectly placed in unloading (as there were 6 of them and I couldn’t be everywhere at once), they were willing to adjust their location per my direction, which was very helpful.

The Bad: the claims of hustle are just plain false. They were kind of slow. Several times the leaders were discussing what to load next (or unload next) and the others (I had 6 people) were standing around talking. So I had to pick up something and say “Hey, can someone help me with this”. Yes, I worked as a mover that day too in order to get them to move stuff.

They did not ‘jog’ to get another load (admittedly it was a long hot day so that is understandable), but they should not advertise that their people will jog to pick up the next load when they are not going to be doing it.

They were underequipped. Typically I have seen movers use dollies to carry stacks of boxes into the truck, and then out from the truck to the house. They did not have dollies and carried one box at a time by hand, when I believe they could easily have carried heavier loads of say 2 small boxes at once, or stacks of boxes with a dolly. This translates into more time. They also did not use any battery power tools to screw and unscrew hardware, they use hand tools - more time.

As a result of being out of time, many items that were cellophane wrapped were not unwrapped, which took my wife and I several hours to unwrap.

I used them for packing too. Some of the packers did a good job, and some were more careless. Some of the boxes were unmarked mystery boxes, and most that were marked were not helpful, for example I have at least 8 boxes marked “Kitchen Misc.” Others are just plain mismarked for example a wardrobe box saying “daughter’s bedroom”, but really is all entrance coat closet stuff.

The Ugly: I have not found any major damage, but there are a number of scratches and dings on the furniture and wood floor. At least twice I noticed the same person banged legs of furniture on the front porch step as he entered, either he didn’t learn, or that was his method of finding the location of the porch step. Some of the “meatheads” were very careful, but not all of them.

Overall: Not bad, but I’d recommend trying a different movers next time.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much for sharing with us what you experienced and taking the time to talk with us post-move. Our clean-cut student athletes are always required to JOG when not carrying any items, but only when there is room to jog. Additionally, the only exceptions of not jogging is if the weather deems it unsafe (i.e. rain, extreme heat, etc.) or, in this case if the truck is parked so close to the home. Part of the frustrations may have also derived from us having to work around the painting crew that was present throughout the day, after reviewing your comments with the crew; we feel that they did the best they could give the circumstances and we are sorry you feel otherwise. Regarding not using the dollies: in the interest of being efficient, our employees decided it was best not to use dollies(despite having the dollies on the truck) not only to protect your nice wood floors but because it is sometimes was quicker and safer to just carry the items. After each move our crews do a walk through with the client (as we did in your case) and per your request, we did take off the shrink wrap when requested. However many of your items, especially the dining room furniture, we understood that you wanted to have the shrink wrap left on in order to protect it while the painters finished their job- we apologize for the miss-understanding and our offer to come by and take the shrink wrap off at no charge is still available . We take all of our of client’s comments seriously and strive to improve from every moving job we perform. We are very sorry that your move did not go as anticipated and again thank you for your willingness to share what happened.
Thank you!
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   June 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men who came to move our stuff were polite, friendly, and STRONG! What more could one want in movers?

Report a concern   June 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were there on time, they know what they were doing and were pleasant while doing it.

Report a concern   June 25, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, hard-working, friendly movers.

Report a concern   June 24, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

during my unpacking I noticed that they did not put boxes supposed to be. They were marked, however I found kitchen items in the master bedroom which made things a little hard for me.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much for letting us know. I have placed a call with you to see if we can send someone out for free to rearrange your items and place things exactly where you would like. We are sorry to hear this has happened and miscommunications like this are usually caught during the walk through at the end of the service. We look forward to resolving this matter promptly.
Kind Regards,
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   June 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

this is my third time using your services and each time the move has gone very smoothly and professionally. This time, it was rather short notice but the company had no problem arranging everything. The move went as scheduled, the price was what was quoted, and the movers were careful about handling the antiques and re-arranging furniture so everything was where I wanted it to be. Definitely would recommend!

Report a concern   June 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Got the job done well and got it done quickly

Report a concern   June 20, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Exactly as described. When hiring moving companies, you don't know anything about their customer service, capabilities, and carefulness of the moving staff. Often times, moving companies will overlook or accept those with a criminal past; do you want those kinds of movers? Or college bound/bred Meatheads?

Report a concern   June 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very professional and friendly

Report a concern   June 18, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were vey strong, careful, attentive to details and efficient. Also friendly and polite.

Report a concern   June 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your company is professional and pays attention to detail. Richie and Kevin were polite and nice. They did the job well and worked very well together. They were very careful with my stuff and I didn't have to worry. They did exactly what I asked and had a very nice attitude.

The special touches that this company does is nice.....the directors chair and the follow up e-mail with the guys picture. Moving is stressful and it's nice to work with a company that does nice things to make this process personal and throw a little fun into it.

Richie and Kevin were excellent. I recommend giving them a raise!!


Privacy Policy