Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6058 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 2, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your attention to detail, the friendly fast efficient service. And Ben, Derrick and Ben were absolutely on time and came willing to work and with a smile

Ben was shadowing, but worked just as hard. The drained two explained everything and gave an explanation. Very impressed

Report a concern   May 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good looking, relatable guys. Made you feel comfortable about them handling your things.

Report a concern   April 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional; good natured movers, smooth operation all around.

Report a concern   April 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I loved the fact that they were on time. They were very hard workers. They were professional, friendly, and courteous. I loved it when they jogged. I felt like they were family.

Report a concern   April 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

CAPABLE OF DOING JOB, TRAINED, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL

Report a concern   April 26, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Does anyone really like moving any more?? But wait--Meathead Movers will change the tide! Thanks soooo much!

Report a concern   April 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your people are so efficient and friendly. I especially like the communication your company provides. Incredible experience, and in moving for goodness sake!!

Report a concern   April 19, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Movers were not aware that we needed to move the clothing in the closet and did not have room in the truck or boxes to keep them clean. They asked if we had a car to move them, which we did, but did not stay to finish emptying the car...seemed to be in a rush...so I did it.

Movers leaned the desk too far on its back and all the documents and mis contents piled up in the back, completely mixed up. Same with the dresser drawers....we couldn't open several of them and everything inside was mixed up and jumbled.

Movers did not seem particularly careful, but hurried through the move.

That said, they were polite, friendly and otherwise pleasant to work with.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are very sorry to hear this and we have attempted to contact you multiple times to discuss what happened. Your move coordinator has also emailed you and we would love the opportunity to connect and see what we coud have done better in this situation. It appears that there was a miscommunication between what the crew thought on move day and what you are communicating to us now. Please give us a call, we look forward to resolving this matter.
Thank you!
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   April 18, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Great guys, but lots of little damages. Not worth the difference in price compared to others

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry to hear that you had some damage on your move. Your move coordinator has already tried contacting you multiple times. We already looked into it with the crew and we look forward to addressing your concerns right away. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right.
Thank you!
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   April 17, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

quick, efficent, pleasant aqnd easy to work with

Report a concern   April 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Personable employees - efficient, competent, helpful and fast.

Report a concern   April 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All 4 movers were courteous and very helpful. They were lovely to work with.

Report a concern   April 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were quick, friendly and efficient. They took extra special care of items my grandfather had made me. They even offered me a Band-Aid and Neosporin when I was stung by a bee at the end of my move! I would absolutely recommend them to friends.

Report a concern   April 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

courteous, fast, and good at what they do! I would highly recommend Meathead Movers if you want professional movers who will do the job efficiently

Report a concern   April 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The initial consultation was detailed and thorough.

Report a concern   April 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! It was very easy to make an appointment with your rep, Scott, for the initial visit and inspection of items to be moved. I was given a phone call as the "meatheads" were on their way, they arrived on time. Both Chad and Richard were very personable and professional. They were very careful with my items and placed them in the storage unit nicely. I was very happy with the service and performance and will certainly use your company again. Thank you for a very positive experience.

Report a concern   April 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very energetic, polite gentlemen who worked their butts off at all times and were much more quick than I expected.

Report a concern   April 4, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our guys were very nice & willing to work with our needs. They did as promised & I would recommend to anyone I know that is moving.

Report a concern   April 3, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers provided a positive attitiude and showed care and consideration in completing the move.

Report a concern   April 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Lance & Landon were great! They were upbeat, helpful and communicated with me through the whole move. I couldn't ask for better!

Report a concern   March 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Personal, professional service.

Report a concern   March 30, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very nice men - clean cut and polite. However you should make sure that you spell out all the services that you DO NOT provide.

Report a concern   March 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are always very professional and friendly. Always hard working and get the job done.

Report a concern   March 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers arrive on time. They are friendly and efficient. The Meathead crew was very careful with all of my furniture and household items. What really impressed me was how well Ben and Shaka worked together. They were just a great team and I specifically requested them for my second move. I am sure I would have the same level of service with any of the Meathead crew.

Report a concern   March 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, careful and very professional service. You can always rely on Meathead to show up and be on time.

Report a concern   March 25, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

professional friendly reliable and honest personel

Report a concern   March 24, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, polite, personable! I would without a doubt use again!!

Report a concern   March 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They did everything they promised...they did it efficiently, professionally and courteously...they made moving, which is intolerable in itself, a tolerable situation...the crew stayed until I was totally satisfied, despite of the long day!

Report a concern   March 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were polite, clean, strong, careful and on time. Thanks.

Report a concern   March 14, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!


Privacy Policy