Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6058 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very professional and friendly

Report a concern   June 18, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were vey strong, careful, attentive to details and efficient. Also friendly and polite.

Report a concern   June 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your company is professional and pays attention to detail. Richie and Kevin were polite and nice. They did the job well and worked very well together. They were very careful with my stuff and I didn't have to worry. They did exactly what I asked and had a very nice attitude.

The special touches that this company does is nice.....the directors chair and the follow up e-mail with the guys picture. Moving is stressful and it's nice to work with a company that does nice things to make this process personal and throw a little fun into it.

Richie and Kevin were excellent. I recommend giving them a raise!!

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Not trying to pull change orders for insignificant amounts

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Richie, Aaron, and Nick were polite and efficient. They never stopped working! I will definitely recommend them and Meathead Movers to all my friends and associates. Thank you for making our move way less stressful!

Report a concern   June 14, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Loved it! Justin and Shaka were masters.

Report a concern   June 13, 2011 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were looking for a full service move, including packing services. Because Meathead Movers includes packing via a separate "sister-company" the packing services were able to be excluded from the Not To Exceed estimate. As an inducement we were given 4 free hours with two packers the day prior to the move, and assumed this would pack a significant fraction of our items. Instead we were left with 1/3 of our kitchen and most of the rest of our apartment to pack ourselves. This was what we had hoped to avoid with a full service move.

The idea of using a second company to separate the packing services from the Not To Exceed moving regulations is, in retrospect, starting to seem like a rather underhanded trick, and I am working on an email to MovingScam.com saying as much.

On the other hand, I was very happy with our move day. That process went smoothly, and the movers were extrememly positive, efficient, and careful with our things. The fact were not completely packed up (due to the packing service issue) did not phase them, and were able to help us get everything out the door within the estimated time. They were also able to manage the potentially difficult parking situation at the destination. They were outstanding. Were it not for the packing service, this would be a 10.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for your feedback. In no way do we use Princess Packers as a way to trick our clients into paying more. As you know, we came in over $200.00 below the quoted not-to-exceed price, there was no damage on your move and as a courtesy, we did not charge you for the packing labor. It is perplexing that you are unhappy with your move. We are always happy to give a not-to-exceed price that includes packing for any client and apologize that this was not clear to you at the time of the estimate. In addition, we fully support you contacting MovingScam.com as we are one of the very few moving companies they will recommend due to our mutual missions to eliminate underhanded practices in the moving industry. We have already placed a call to you and to the packers and look forward to resolving this matter promptly. Thank you -Meathead Movers

Report a concern   June 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

THE TWO GENTLEMEN THAT HELPED US WERE VERY POLITE, PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT. SUPER JOB!!!

Report a concern   June 12, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick pace. Great attitudes. Everyone was friendly that i have worked with.

Report a concern   June 12, 2011 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.A. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Alert me to the scratches you put on the walls. Items not delivered.

Report a concern   June 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were on time , clean and very willing to be helpful to an 85 yr. old lady. This was the second time I have used your service. Everything was don carefully and promptly. Thank you for an easy move and everything carefully put in it's place. Name removed

Report a concern   June 3, 2011 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.A. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Meathead has its pluses and minuses. I chose Meathead because they have a low breakage rate. I chose them over a mover who quoted me half the price of Meathead. I moved with Meathead, and things broke.

Response from Meathead Movers:

It was very nice speaking with you and thank you for the opportunity to improve. We have already tried to contact the crew and take the necessary steps to make sure they understand how to properly pad furniture. Unfortunately, due to the nature of particle board, it is very common for it to chip when moved just a few inches. We are glad to hear that overall you were satisfied with your move. Thank you again for the honest feedback and the opportunity to improve.
Kind Regards,
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   June 2, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Kyle and Curtis listened to our priorities and oriented their around them

Report a concern   June 1, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Some moving companies are less pricey. Good job though.

Report a concern   June 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The friendly hard working crew was great. However I can't find the shelf mounts for my bookcase. It was not re-assembled and I missed it in the walk through.

Report a concern   May 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

guys were nice, quick, friendly and Meathead movers was incredibly accommodating! Thanks!

Report a concern   May 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

polite, trustworthy,extremely professional,creative,very hard working, best experience moving wise, are last was a nightmare thank you, scott, chuck, and doug!! chuck and doug were exceptional truly first class at what they do,

Report a concern   May 23, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service and trustworthy employees! Thanks again

Report a concern   May 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone at MeatHead Movers is extremely courteous and professional. The crew moves with a lot of enthusiasm and hustle, which really makes the moving process a much smoother and gratifying process.

Report a concern   May 17, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone that I talked to and delt with was straight forward, and very friendly. My move was small and quick, but you're really paying for quality movers to handle your belongings. Meathead Movers really works hard to gain your trust and respect...from those over the phone to those you meet in person. I would use Meathead Movers again.

Report a concern   May 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Staff was friendly and efficient

Report a concern   May 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The "Meatheads" are fast, fun and friendly. Showed up on time, were very careful with items that were being moved, and had the truck loaded in no time.
We were given all the information we needed to have with NO surprises.
We would definitely recommend Meathead Movers to any of our friends or family.

Report a concern   May 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous, efficient, and very careful with both our belongings and our houses.

Report a concern   May 14, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very friendly and courtious. They worked effiently, but were careful with my stuff

Report a concern   May 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Todd and Doug were the ultimate professionals and hard working young men.
I felt completely comfortable in their service. My move was difficult for the
and they remained unaffected, even with all the stairs. I have nothing but respect for both of these
gentlemen.
Your company goes above and beyond customer service and especially
with these 2 professionals. Do something special for them, knowing how satisfied
I am and for representing your Excellent company.
Job Extremely well done, Todd and Doug.
Much Respect,
H. L. Name removed

Report a concern   May 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You do what you say on time very dependable good kids working for you

Report a concern   May 5, 2011 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It took 1 hour to get my armoir upstairs, when I had it moved before I had two men who were profesional furniture movers move it without a problem. Now I was charged for extra time, and my walls were badly damaged. We did not do a final walk through so things were not where I wanted them. Our king size bed was not put together properly and they lost a wheel I then had to get my son in law to put it together so it would not collapse. I felt rushed to pay so they could leave.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much for your feedback and the opportunity to improve. We have already contacted you and are looking into what happened. We have already started contacting your moving crew to understand what went wrong on your move. We look forward to working with you to see how we can resolve your dissatisfaction with your move.
Thank you!
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   May 5, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice polite young men, prompt and very professional service.

Report a concern   May 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers very extremely friendy and polite...as if you were friends!! They were also very quick and efficient.

Report a concern   May 2, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

What I like about your service is that the guys are so friendly and get the job done.


Privacy Policy