Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6151 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 2, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great! Very professional, treated my belongings like they were their own.

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.G. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers sent to me were not as advertised. They were untrained and as a result they were slow and there were damages.I'm still waiting for a return phone call.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry to hear that things did not go as planned. We have attempted to call you multiple times after the move to hear how things went are are very happy that we were able to connect today. We look forward to resolving your claim in a prompt manner.
Thank you!
-Meathead Movers

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They hustled, knew what to move out first, were friendly and didn't damage anything.

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Landon was awesome! It was a great group of guys who were all very professional and polite! They made it a very easy move! THANK YOU!!!

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The entire team was very professional, curteous, friendly, and did an outstanding job with moving everything. They took great care when wrapping, loading and off-loading the furniture. Meatheads will be the company we call if we ever need to move again!

Report a concern   October 31, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness, ease of making an appointment, promptness in regard to appointment time and the professional employees.

Report a concern   October 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Blair and the guys who helped with my move were professional, courteous and very efficient. Even when moving heavy objects and dealing with a long cary and a finnicky elevator, I never heard one complaint.

Report a concern   October 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were friendly, fast and efficient.

Report a concern   October 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism of the young men, they were hard working and very nice, it was a perfect moving experience, they could not have been more accomodating.

Report a concern   October 25, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You took great care of our furniture which was very heavy and difficult to deal with, were professional, friendly and extremely helpful!

Report a concern   October 24, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone we encountered at Meatheads was exceedingly courteous. Adam and Jonathan were so friendly, strong and well-mannered. We highly recommend Meatheads for your moving needs. We'll definitely use them again in the future (but at this point I NEVER want to move again!).

Report a concern   October 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, friendly, careful

Report a concern   October 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both Jack and Manny were polite, timely, clean, and considerate gentlemen. They knew what they were doing, and we would use them anytime.

Report a concern   October 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

These folks were corteous, timely, professional and very competent. My hat is off to this level of customer service!

Report a concern   October 17, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very professional, courtious and quick!!!

Report a concern   October 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone we dealt with was professional, friendly and courteous. The quote was very accurate and the service spectacular!

Report a concern   October 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.Q. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great follow up, very professional, and go out of their way to help us move.

Report a concern   October 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The moving team was quick yet careful not to damage any items being moved. They were
very nice and polite. I would highly recommend Meathead Movers.

Name removed

Report a concern   October 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys always arrive with great attitudes and work hard! Wouln't even think of moving without the Meatheads!

Report a concern   October 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness, follow-through, availability, cleanliness of storage units,

Report a concern   October 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The All-American student athletes that are working hard while going through school. What a great concept!

Report a concern   October 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The packers were exactly on time, which was very helpful for our schedule. They did an excellent job packing all our things, plus they were extremely courteous & friendly.

We would highly recommend Meathead's packing service!

Report a concern   October 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead's employees

Report a concern   October 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We have used Meathead twice. The movers are on time, courteous, trained, reliable.

Report a concern   October 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated the people and the service -- including the two "princess packers" who helped me pack. Wonderful, professional, hardworking, polite young people who worked hard and made the day so much easier for me. I also like the fact that they stage only one move at a time, so that your belongings and move aren't consolidated with others and delayed.

Many thanks, Meathead!

Report a concern   October 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Although cost is highly than most other moving companies, Meathead Movers worked with me! They supplied me with a few options to assist in accommodating my very tight financial budget while helping to meet my moving needs!

Report a concern   October 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are smart, hard working, and amazingly strong. They worked like professionals and were cheerful the entire time. If they lived closer, I'd have them over for a BBQ.

Great service, great price.... We'd use them again....except we never want to move again...ever.

Report a concern   October 4, 2011 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Among the furniture that we had moved was a large gun safe. The safe was obviously not strapped down properly during transport and fell down. This fall resulted in the handles breaking off, numerous scrapes and scratches on the outside of the safe and the biometric reader being scratched. We also received an office chair with one of the wheels broken off. Nothing has been done to help us fix the things that were significantly damaged.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry that damage occurred to your gun safe. We do our very best to ensure perfection, and apologize that this did not occur on your move. Molly has emailed you a claim form so that we can assist in getting your items repaired. Please do not hesitate to call our email if we can help you with this in any way. Thank you, and again, we are so sorry for the damage.

Report a concern   October 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both Landon and Dominic were personable, kind, caring and efficient. They were extremely organized and made the move very easy.

Report a concern   October 2, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were well mannered and very personable. They were always working and doing the work as fast as possible but carefull not to damage any property.


Privacy Policy