Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6151 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness of all the guys, the professionalism; the quickest - easiest move I've had!

Report a concern   December 2, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous, helpful - Doug and Jack really knew what they were doing. Made my move so much easier. Thank you so much Doug and Jack....you're the best!!! I've used Meathead Movers twice in the last six months and both were great experiences. Meathead Movers you Rock!!

Report a concern   November 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Adam and Devon worked so hard! They were friendly, fast and knew exactly how to pack the truck!

Report a concern   November 28, 2011 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was exhausted when I gave my written feedback, and had not yet discovered the problems that arose later. First, the guys were polite and behaved well, however, the leader of the team seemed more interested in getting done within the estimated time than in getting all of my stuff moved. When I first asked for help loading some loose items in my car, he said they would if they had time and explained how it would cost more if they didn't finish in the estimated time. I loaded my car myself.

I had half my things loaded in a pod and the other half in your truck to be moved across town. First the guys loaded about 20 boxes in the pod that should have gone in the truck and many in the truck that should've gone in the pod even though the boxes were color coded and the coding explained. They had to unload and reload. Then they switched the patio items that were to go to the pod and apt but I didn't learn about it until it was too late to switch. Now I'm going to have to throw out my outdoor table because it is too big for my patio.

Then near the end of the loading time, I was told it would take too much time and there was not enough room in the truck for my small items. Even though I expressed that Sean had seen everything, knew I wanted all moved out, and that originally it was all going on the truck and half going to a storage bldg.,I was told there was not enough room in the truck or enough time left in the estimated time. It took4 more trips and an extra day to get all my stuff loaded in my car. My husband and I are 60ish and moving is physically hard on us. I expected the movers to say, "yes, maam, we'll take care of it" rather than telling me it will be better if I do it myself. I run a business and that's what I would have done.

I am hoping I'm not charged an extra day of rent as it took an extra day to move as a result.

They also damaged my furniture and walls moving in. I was told they would complete a form and you would get back to me. Just would like to make sure that happens.

I was very happy with the guys last year when I used your company and the princess packers this move.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry to hear that things did not go as expected. We have attempted to contact you to learn more about what happened during your move; unfortunately, the number we have on file for you is disconnected. We have spoken with your moving crew as well as your move coordinator. From what we have found, the additional work is something that we absolutely asked if you wanted us to do; however, you declined in order to keep with your itinital budget for the move. Please give us a call at your soonest convenience as we are eager to come to a resolution. Thank you! -Meathead Movers

Report a concern   November 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

the movers did their absolute best to please. they were on time, worked quickly and very efficiently, were very helpful and were very pleasant. they were great.

Report a concern   November 26, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by F.D. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The Meathead team scheduled for my move met my expectations but without really going beyond them. I understand that my move was scheduled on a "holiday" and that everyone wishes to take advantage of it, but coming in the morning of my move with an obvious hangover and acknowledging that the night before the two Meathead movers had gone out late to celebrate, wasn't really the best encouragement I could hear the day of my move! Besides, I was told on the day of my Estimate that the movers would be jogging between two pieces of furniture being loaded in the truck, and the movers that day were really far away from jogging but rather dragging! It's fine, but I'd rather not being told that the movers will be exceptional while we really had to give them lots of help in order to meet the deadline. In the end, we managed to complete the move and keep it under the estimated time, and I was satisfied not to be charged any additional fees.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much for this feedback. It's good to hear that we met expectations and that you were ultimately satisfied with your move, but it's our goal to exceed expectations, and we are sorry to not have done so. Just so you know, a supervisor personally ensures that each Meathead is in uniform, clean shaven, and in tip top condition to work before allowing him or her to be dispatched. Our General Manager will be contacting you tomorrow to further address this concern, as your crew's manager assured us they were cleared for dispatch, per our standards. Again thank you for your feedback, and we'll be in touch.

Report a concern   November 26, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men were very confident and trustworthy.

Report a concern   November 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very efficient and fast. What really impressed me was how
Considerate they were and the care they took with helping us get
Thru a stressful move due to the amount being moved and weather
Conditions. I will highly recommend your company to anyone I know
Who is moving and will definitely use you for any of my families
Future moves.
Thank you
Mike semon

Report a concern   November 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant hard working staff get the job done.

Report a concern   November 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Organized,professional,and personable!

Report a concern   November 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Hard workers!

Report a concern   November 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both of my Meatheads arrived right on time,they were very friendly,professional but fun,and made the whole process extremely quick and easy!I love how that they were always moving at a quick pace but still were very delicate with how they handled my furniture and boxes.

Report a concern   November 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great communication !..
Good Hard working guys .!
Pro Treated !

Report a concern   November 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They took great care of our belongings and furniture. Extremely polite and attending. They made an otherwise stressful event as smooth as possible.

Report a concern   November 17, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

GREAT GUYS, CLEAN CUT AND REALLY MOVED WITH NO COMPLAINTS EVEN WHEN FACED WITH STEEP STAIRS AND HEAVY FURNITURE

Report a concern   November 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very committed to customer service. Always on time, friendly crew and do a GREAT job. Thanks so much

Report a concern   November 16, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The princess / prince packers were just as great as the team that moved me. In my case, they helped me unpacked and they rocked through a lot in 4 hours. I was really happy with how much got done by the time they left. They were professional, very polite and courteous and very careful with my belongings. I'd definitely hire them again to help me!!

Report a concern   November 16, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was prompt, professional, careful, and had a pleasant attitude during the move process. They were courteous, asked me what I wanted them to do, where I wanted things to go, how I wanted them handled and they responded to my requests with a positive, helpful approach.

Report a concern   November 14, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very friendly, very careful, and very quick/efficient! What more could you ask for in movers?

Report a concern   November 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers arrived ahead of schedule which was great. The guys were friendly and hardworking! I've never used movers before and this was a flawless experience and I would hire Meathead Movers again because of there high-quality performance.

Report a concern   November 12, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men were neat and thoughtful. Getting a handshake from Todd and Paul was a real sign of respect and good manners. I appreciated that very much. I bent their ears for a few minutes and they were polite listeners.
On the receiving end, my client was very pleased that they put everything where he wanted it and came back the next day to reassemble something that they had mistakenly put together with no hassle. So yes, I would recommend your outfit again.

Sincerely,
Name removed,
Dilbeck Realtors

Report a concern   November 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They wrapped all my furniture and were organized in the move. They had a great attitute and discussed all possibilities with me. Very professional and personable!!

Report a concern   November 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The office staff are friendly and helpful. The movers were fantastic.

Report a concern   November 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were courteous and professional

Report a concern   November 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   November 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

promptness, courtesy, time efficientcy, constant communication, problem solving

Report a concern   November 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both the service represenatative and the movers were very professional, punctual, and had great interpersonal skills. The move was easy, efficient and without pain. Thank you so much.

Report a concern   November 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! They are trained. There is a protocol. In my team it became clear that Chuck was the Lead and Isreal was the new guy. That was fine because he carefully followed the direction of Chuck. The result was a team that knew what it was doing. I am sure we are like most people. We have invested a lot in our furnature. Plus we have several old family pieces that are truely invaluable. You want to feel you can trust the skills and knowledge of your movers. These guys gave me the feeling we could.

Report a concern   November 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful diligent people trying to make an undesirable task tolerable...and succeeding'

Report a concern   November 4, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything. The team you sent was so together & professional. They were efficient & worked hard the whole time. I was so impressed with these young people. I can't say enough about my experience.


Privacy Policy