Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6049 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both Jack and Manny were polite, timely, clean, and considerate gentlemen. They knew what they were doing, and we would use them anytime.

Report a concern   October 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

These folks were corteous, timely, professional and very competent. My hat is off to this level of customer service!

Report a concern   October 17, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very professional, courtious and quick!!!

Report a concern   October 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone we dealt with was professional, friendly and courteous. The quote was very accurate and the service spectacular!

Report a concern   October 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.Q. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great follow up, very professional, and go out of their way to help us move.

Report a concern   October 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The moving team was quick yet careful not to damage any items being moved. They were
very nice and polite. I would highly recommend Meathead Movers.

Name removed

Report a concern   October 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys always arrive with great attitudes and work hard! Wouln't even think of moving without the Meatheads!

Report a concern   October 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness, follow-through, availability, cleanliness of storage units,

Report a concern   October 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The All-American student athletes that are working hard while going through school. What a great concept!

Report a concern   October 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The packers were exactly on time, which was very helpful for our schedule. They did an excellent job packing all our things, plus they were extremely courteous & friendly.

We would highly recommend Meathead's packing service!

Report a concern   October 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead's employees

Report a concern   October 6, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We have used Meathead twice. The movers are on time, courteous, trained, reliable.

Report a concern   October 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated the people and the service -- including the two "princess packers" who helped me pack. Wonderful, professional, hardworking, polite young people who worked hard and made the day so much easier for me. I also like the fact that they stage only one move at a time, so that your belongings and move aren't consolidated with others and delayed.

Many thanks, Meathead!

Report a concern   October 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Although cost is highly than most other moving companies, Meathead Movers worked with me! They supplied me with a few options to assist in accommodating my very tight financial budget while helping to meet my moving needs!

Report a concern   October 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are smart, hard working, and amazingly strong. They worked like professionals and were cheerful the entire time. If they lived closer, I'd have them over for a BBQ.

Great service, great price.... We'd use them again....except we never want to move again...ever.

Report a concern   October 4, 2011 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Among the furniture that we had moved was a large gun safe. The safe was obviously not strapped down properly during transport and fell down. This fall resulted in the handles breaking off, numerous scrapes and scratches on the outside of the safe and the biometric reader being scratched. We also received an office chair with one of the wheels broken off. Nothing has been done to help us fix the things that were significantly damaged.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry that damage occurred to your gun safe. We do our very best to ensure perfection, and apologize that this did not occur on your move. Molly has emailed you a claim form so that we can assist in getting your items repaired. Please do not hesitate to call our email if we can help you with this in any way. Thank you, and again, we are so sorry for the damage.

Report a concern   October 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both Landon and Dominic were personable, kind, caring and efficient. They were extremely organized and made the move very easy.

Report a concern   October 2, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were well mannered and very personable. They were always working and doing the work as fast as possible but carefull not to damage any property.

Report a concern   October 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers truly made our move stressfree.... They were on time, and got to work right away... The guys were all very polite and hard workers! I would refer them to any of my friends or family without hesitation.

Report a concern   September 29, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

the movers were trained and careful with my things!

Report a concern   September 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast and efficient

Report a concern   September 28, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They made an onerous job much easier and not so overwhelming. While we're still finding things, life has continued fairly normally from before the move. Thanks

Report a concern   September 26, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed that the Meathead moving crew did not waste time yet were friendly and courteous while getting the job done.

Report a concern   September 26, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were on time, helpful and courteous.

Report a concern   September 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Decent prices first of all. The movers were fast and well mannered, and very helpful when it came to figuring out where to place all my furniture.

Report a concern   September 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. The guys were very polite and Adam in particular wss painstaking with my wood floors, moving items slowly and making sure everyone did the righ thing.

Report a concern   September 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick, efficient.

Report a concern   September 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

efficient, organized, reliable

Report a concern   September 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, courtesous, clean cut and efficient. There are not enough adjectives to decribe how great Meathead Movers are. This is the 2nd time I have used them, and I am very impressed as I was last time. I won't use any other movers the next time I have to move. I have already given them rave reviews with everyone in my office?

Thank you, thank you, thank you Meathead Movers. Awesome job!!

Report a concern   September 19, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

First name removed Varela Last name removed · Channel Islands High
I am one of those people that learned the hard way that the ONLY moving company anybody should ever use is Meathead movers. I went with another company about 2 years ago and it was a horrible experience. This time my husband who is currently deployed said I had to use Meathead and boy was he right. It was a flawless, wonderful experience. Todd, Aaron, and Seth from Camarillo were some of the nicest, fastest and friendliest guys I've ever met. It was truly a pleasure to work with them and this time my move was actually fun. Thanks also to Sean and the front office girls who worked with me through a very stressful escrow closing and were always so helpful and kind to me. I just can't say enough nice things about this wonderful company and the people that work for it. They could teach other companies so much about customer service.


Privacy Policy