Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6058 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Netti Farrar Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were professional and friendly.

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead did exactly what they said they would do, efficiently and on time, without damaging or breaking anything.

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Boch-Bui Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two team leaders (Jacob and Luis) were impeccable professionals, and very nice and personable as well. The rest of the crew were awesome, worked like a well-oiled machine and could not be a better group of guys! We were highly impressed and would (and DID!) recommend you guys in a heartbeat!

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

As usual, the movers were fabulous. Conscientious, thorough, and offered good solutions to the few bumps that occurred. Winston went the extra mile for us, contacting his manager about his concern that this only took them 45 minutes! That's customer service!

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

everything was terrrific

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very attentive to all my needs. I am sure that we will be needing your services again in the next 2 or 3 months.

Report a concern   June 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brent Steeves Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were a nice group of young men and they did a great job

Report a concern   June 22, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Tacking 40 percent onto the bill at the last minute for insurance or some such thing left a bad taste in my mouth even though they retracted it.

Report a concern   June 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Akiko Liu Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was absolutely awesome. Very thorough & everything was perfect. Would recommend them for any jobs.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service and well priced!

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kammy Minor Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were exceptional ~ Hard working, professional, polite & very efficient. Communication and reminders leading up to the move were excellent. I appreciated receiving the names/photograph of the lead prior to the move. All in all, an excellent experience!

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judith Lorimer Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Tony and Nadal were excellent movers. Very, very nice and helpful. It was a pleasure to meet them and to learn about their activities as athletes.Our job was small but important to us. It was orchestrated and completed perfectly. Thank you to all of you for your fine organizing and scheduling. We are very pleased. All the best for your future success. Judy and Michael

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The cost was way more than we anticipated. The team did not seem to be prepared for the disassembly and reassembly of some of our pieces of furniture, which meant that portion of the move took way longer than we thought. Also, there was no coordination between the team that came to pack our belongings and the team that moved us the next day. We got contradicting information from both teams.
Having said that, they worked very hard and all of our stuff was eventually put together to our satisfaction.

Report a concern   June 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice and polite movers. They were very hard workers and did the job well, in spite of the 100+ degree temperature outside.

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great attitudes and wonderful work ethic from the students!

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The company has a good system (confirmations, follow-ups, etc.).
The students have great attitudes and wonderful work ethics.

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.A. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

we had two moving days. our first day we had wonderful moving guys. i was so impressed. the second day, they were a little haphazard with some of our things. for instance, they brought out a pot with a plant in it and spilled rocks out of it on the driveway - they left the pile of rocks there. they put stuff in my husband's office - just kind of strewn about. also, we had requested our other bedframe to be assembled but they didn't have the hardware for it - and they said they'd try and get someone back out to assemble. we haven't heard back from you all yet though.

the customer service on the phone is a great big 10. grayson and molly were amazing!!!!!!! grayson was fantastic and was the one i mostly talked to.

we appreciate all you are doing and know that some feedback can help in the future.

i would love for someone to reach out about assembling our bedframe.

thank you,
Name removed

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Baker Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Highly motivated movers…customer service outstanding

Report a concern   June 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were super fast and courteous and anxious to help with any additional task needed.

Report a concern   June 16, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The communication was excellent. Complete transparency is very helpful. Accommodating.

Report a concern   June 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service !

Report a concern   June 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara & Timothy Andolsek Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING, we’ve used your services three times and every single move was better than we could have believed.

We very highly recommend!!!

Report a concern   June 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Robles Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I used the Local Meathead Mover's in San Luis Obispo and Oxnard storage facility to move my graduated student home. In both locations I found the gentlemen who loaded and un-loaded my truck to be extremely motivated and knowledgeable. They were extremely personable and literally ran to and from the truck to put my stuff in storage and allow me to return my truck a day early!
I would highly recommend this company. By the way, I also contacted the customer service number and was always greeted by an enthusiastic person that was always willing to do whatever they needed to do to hep me with my questions and last minute changes and updates.

I can honestly say I can recommend these folks with confidence!

Report a concern   June 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys worked hard, were super polite, patient, and awesome in every way!!! They took hiccups in stride and were a pleasure to spend the afternoon with. THANK YOU!!

Report a concern   June 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

So far everyone I've dealt with has been amazingly pleasant and accommodating. Michelle was incredibly helpful with my original, complicated order, and the two young men who were just here were amazing, efficient and helpful. Couldn't have had a better experience.

Report a concern   June 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joanne Greaney Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were on time, courteous, professional and very capable. We had a very good experience with the moving of our office. I would most definitely use them again.

Report a concern   June 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys for my move-in were super professional and courteous. They were upfront about what they could and could not do. They worked quickly and were a huge help. I could not have done this job alone, so they were well worth the money.

Report a concern   June 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You show up as promised

Report a concern   June 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Will do as asked and work fast.


Privacy Policy