Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5489 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 13, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.C. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

U told us 6 people would come.... only three came. Two came later but they did not do as good three girls. And then they ran out of supplies.

Report a concern   July 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

the professionalism and on-time service.

Report a concern   July 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The quote was very accurate. The guys were very careful with my stuff and the house. Luis, who was the team leader made everything fit in my storage unit like a giant Jenga puzzle. He is awesome!!

Report a concern   July 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The ladies were great, they were quick and efficient and happy to help me unpack whatever was needed. I really appreciated that they broke down the boxes and took the track away. Even the garage is looking good!

Report a concern   July 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were friendly, timely and got a tough job done even though they were short 1 person. They made it all come together without fuss or muss.

Report a concern   July 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shawntelle Cullison Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers wrapped and protected all items. They were systematic, Truck was packed to provide best use of space and protection for all items moved. They were highly knowledgeable and provided great customer service. Number 1 service throughout from begging to end of move. HMC William Quesada, USNR (retired)

Report a concern   July 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, polite and efficient!

Report a concern   July 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Domingues Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service and work ethic. Entire transaction was professional and smooth during a stressful event like moving. Thank you!!!

Report a concern   July 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Fenner Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Super easy to work with, prompt and efficient. The team went the extra mile to make sure that my experience was complete from start to finish and took the extra time to make sure my goods made it into a storage container and successfully stowed. I will certainly look to the Meathead team when I am ready to complete my move.

Report a concern   July 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Esther Bernelle Williams Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was Professional Efficient & Friendly

Report a concern   July 10, 2020 — Rated 3 out of 10 by T.T. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Molly set up apt for July 9th she said not before nine am and no later than 4 pm
I called 3:30 to let you know no one had called. You said oh they are running late traffic. They will call shortly
I called again at 5 pm you said oh they will meet you at locker at 5:30 pm. On my way to meet 5:15 Alex called to say they were headed to your warehouse then. In Oxnard. NOWAY be there at 5:30. Then said 5:55. Driver said my locker closed at 6. So they were not coming. I called him back in 2 min to say they are open until 9 pm office closed at 6
Then told ok he will come then. I waited they arrived 6:12 pm. I was amazed at all the paperwork to be done before we could start l. That was part of my hour time.
They moved my two pieces very professional with the handling and were polite .
I’m most upset with the poor communication from office
When you say no later than 4 pm thats not 6:12 pm. And I feel I had to do the calling and also I had to inform driver as to the hours open
This was badly handled.
It’s my first time with your service. Overbooking seems may be problem but I did book on july 7th. How DO you make this right ?
A discount would be appreciated and if this were my company - I’d be embarrassed. If were my company and I mishandled
I would give free of charge to show customer how important reputation is and that their possible repeat business was. So I guess that’s up to you.

Report a concern   July 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffrey Smith Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, and professional.

Report a concern   July 9, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.T. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The high/low rate is misleading because the high was surpassed and the low was knowingly
absurd.

The workers claimed that he carpets were not n the original contract/discussion which was incorrect.

The rental agreement was not completed prior to the move. I had already signed a contract with robosigniture so there is no reason I had to go to the front office and spend about 15 minutes waiting for a stack of papers to be processed.

When I contracted for the storage I was told I would be paying for July and the number of days
I use beyond because the move date was approximately August 10th. After arriving at the storage facility I was notified that I would be required to pay August with no prorated refund

We now have a tentative date of August 6th. I will give you about 2 weeks notice

I do want to congratulate you having a group of fine, hardworking young men.

Also I was not told that I needed to invest another 2 plus hours at your warehouse

Report a concern   July 9, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.K. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The young men were great. But there was confusion about parts left - couldn't tell if they were for the new couch or old couch. They should have kept the parts with the old couch. Instead they just left them without explanation.

Your policy of not being able to move the into a truck, however, seems ridiculous and not very helpful. Especially since this was a job that required only about a half an hour.

Report a concern   July 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great Customer service, follow through with phone calls, on time,

Report a concern   July 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The move was very efficient from the receptionist to the actual move. The movers were on time and professional.

Report a concern   July 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and professional

Report a concern   July 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was fast and efficient.

Report a concern   July 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wendy Schapiro Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were not only incredibly helpful and sweet, but they were just good company throughout what is obviously a rather stressful life event. They worked diligently and steadily, and achieved a perfect balance of asking me for input and figuring out what to do on their own as needed. I hope I don’t have to move again for a while, but if I do I will definitely be using Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   July 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keith Fragiacomo Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The meatheads were informative, efficient, cautious and extremely courteous. I would highly recommend them to others.

Report a concern   July 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were timely, friendly, careful and efficient!

Report a concern   July 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Worked nonstop, except lunch. Three hard working women. Excellent, work hard and fast.

Report a concern   July 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meagan Loomis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING!!! From the customer service when setting up the appointment, to arrival and walk through, to packing and loading to unloading and check out process.... it was seamless and I came into contact with some of your amazing teammates. Everyone was so bubbly and professional.

Report a concern   July 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The service was amazing. The guys were very professional and helpful.

Report a concern   July 7, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.W. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

No real complaints. I just think it was too expensive to use this service again.

Report a concern   July 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wendy Schapiro Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I had two absolutely delightful young ladies come to help pack up all my stuff today. They could not have been more wonderful: polite, friendly, and incredibly helpful. And the cost was very reasonable!

Report a concern   July 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, reliable and efficient

Report a concern   July 6, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and hardworking individuals. I would definitely recommend MM to friends and family. Easy to work with and reliable.

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ned Sands Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick, courteous, efficient and reasonable.

Report a concern   July 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Every employee I spoke to or worked with is fantastic in customer service. The movers crew arrived on time, worked quickly, and put everything where I wanted it. This made me very happy and impressed. I am in awe that such an amazing company exists and will only be using Meathead movers in the future whenever I may need movers again. Thank you so much for your service!


Privacy Policy