Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5819 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tonya Daugherty Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Crew was very very efficient knowledgeable and made me aware of everything that was being done I am very thankful

Report a concern   January 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed how professional, fast, and friendly the staff were. They had excellent communication throughout the process

Report a concern   January 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Boris Palencia Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your service was the best I've ever had. You're employees are up beat, efficient, and great to work with. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   January 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding movers!

Report a concern   January 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable movers, efficient, educated, genuinely trying their best and. Good people trying to do good in life. They made the move easy and smooth. I’ve recommended them to my realtor and friends.

Report a concern   January 17, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers work hard and run. Love the hustle

Report a concern   January 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mickey Marraffino Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was completely comfortable during the entire experience and really love knowing a portion of my payment goes toward your program assisting women who are threatened by domestic violence.

Report a concern   January 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and helpful movers. Hector and Victor exceeded expectations; very competent.

Report a concern   January 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Amick Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The workers arrived on time and were very courteous. They also paid attention to directions. The job was done quickly.

Report a concern   January 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Savannah Clemente Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was very friendly and helpful. Chris is a good supervisor.

Report a concern   January 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your team was on time, professional and worked efficiently. I will be using your company for any future moving needs.

Report a concern   January 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly, prompt, and professional! I don't have any gripe or suggestions on how they can be any better.

Report a concern   January 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great job!

Report a concern   January 11, 2021 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Forgot too many items on first delivery also forgot some on second delivery

Report a concern   January 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Natalie Aliksanian Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional from A to Z

Report a concern   January 9, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.N.D. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The men that packed and and moved us were nice and professional. But obviously some things were not adequately packed. The following things were broken and you have not yet called to di scuss this. Our 50 inch Sony TV, a piece of sculpture, and a large antique mirror with a jade brocade. It is at our home to be examined and I and the movers took pictures. I will need access to an art restorer for the mirror.

Name removed

Phone number removed

Report a concern   January 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On-time, they moved quickly but very careful with my personal belongings.

Report a concern   December 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cathy Nolan Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed by how professional and hard working the young men were. The gentleman got the job done in a safe and efficient time. Thank you for your help!

Report a concern   December 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tim Pryor Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were polite, gard working, and personable. They worked neat, fast and safely. I am very pleased with the service.
Good job to Jacob and Jake.

Report a concern   December 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jaime Brown Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We would highly recommend Meathead Movers and will definitely use them for our next move! Our moving team was extremely professional throughout the move and kept up a positive attitude even in the face of some challenges. I felt entirely comfortable trusting our team with our belongings. Aside from our wonderful team, I also highly recommend the company as a whole. Our customer service experience was top notch - lots of communication prior to and after our move made me feel comfortable that they knew what they were doing. Additionally, I really appreciated that they sent over a list of our team members’ names with photos so we knew exactly who was going to be our homes. Lastly, moving in the time of Covid has been stressful. Everyone wore masks and kept their distance and was very respectful of our family in this regard. Can’t recommend this company enough!

Report a concern   December 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was prompt, helpful, careful and did a great job for our office move.

Report a concern   December 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Klinck Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The men that helped us were awesome! They hustled, communicated, and were the best movers we ever had. Please tell them they made our move into our new home a positive experience we will never forget.

Report a concern   December 27, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Use of pads and the rental process was not clearly explained for the packing/ loading process. It was thankfully rectified after complaining and discussion. Thanks for that.

Report a concern   December 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

great team of movers - very nice - worked VERY hard!

Report a concern   December 22, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.D. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys were great and worked hard, but they should have tools and the proactiveness and nouse to do basic jobs. They could not get the bed frame apart as there were stripped screws (a common occurence, I am sure). They said they were going to have to leave the bed behind! What? That's not what a professional outfit does. They are proactive in finding a way to solve the problem. So they went on lunch, and *I* did the research online and went to the hardware store, and *I* fixed the problem - in 5 minutes flat after they spend 30 min trying to get the bed out in one whole piece. They should have a tool set and be willing to work it out. I was really unimpressed by this frankly.

And also, it is not cool to ring the client morning of the job and say that you are short handed (yes, I get covid makes things hard) and will have to reschedule. You do not reschedule moves! You find a way to get someone to make it work. Which you guys did, eventually - but not without causing stress on an already hard day for clients. That was unecessary.

Report a concern   December 21, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.R. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Here's the short list of why this was literally the worst moving experience I have ever had. And I've moved dozens of times:

1. My contract was for two 24 foot trucks. On moving day, yesterday, December 20, I was told minutes before they were to arrive that they only had one truck. They assured me that the second truck would arrive later. IT NEVER DID. They had to make two trips to complete the move.
2. The movers never put floor protectors down on the origin location. I had to ask THREE TIMES for them to put floor protectors on the destination location. This was very important as it is a brand new house. They moved almost half the truck in the house without floor protection because they cardboard flooring they needed was in the middle of the truck.
3. They broke a piece of an antique hutch that is very old and worth thousands of dollars. I HAVE YET TO HEAR WHAT THE PROCESS IS TO BE COMPENSATED FOR MY DAMAGED PROPERTY.
3. There was no hustle on the part of the moving team. I maybe saw them "jog" a couple of times throughout the entire day.
4. I had to ask numerous times for items to be put on the truck because they kept forgetting.
5. I had to ask them to turn off loud music that was using vulgar language. I'm not a prude, but give me a break. Totally unprofessional.
6. As a result of not getting my second truck, the entire move ended up being 10 hours. That was easily 2-3 hours longer than it should have been. It was dark by the time they were filling the second load which made it very difficult to see what was going on.

SO, WHAT CAN YOU DO TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT?

First, I am outraged that I am being charged the full "not to exceed" price given the fact that only one truck was sent instead of two, thus extending the move by hours. You've got to be kidding.

Second, I need to know how to get compensation for my damaged property.

Third, better vetting of the teams that you sent out. While the men did ultimately do the work, they did not have lunches (we provided them with pizza) and I honestly did not see "hustle" on their part. They took a 45-minute lunch, which is fine. But when you minus the 45-minute lunch, plus the extra two to three hours that was added to the move because they had to do two trips, their work day (and mine) was ten hours. For a move that literally less than 7 miles from destination to destination. That was was absurdly too long.

Report a concern   December 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, good communication and great team of people when loading and unloading my belongings.

Report a concern   December 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, efficient, and pleasant people to interact with.

Report a concern   December 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Exceptional service!

Report a concern   December 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charloa Quail Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Sticking with it n careful handling n maneuvering!!!!


Privacy Policy