Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5665 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The personal connection and service that your team members provide. My wife and I had the pleasure to connect with Brittney and Kristen. Working with them was not only phenomenal, I wish I can give them 15 Stars. They were very accommodating and extremely helpful with packing and making our move peaceful

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was expecting afternoon service, but the two young men fiinished their previous job early so they were able to do my job in the morning. I was happy about that. They were fast, and even having to take a door off its hinges didn't slow them down much. My job was completed in 40 minutes, so having to pay for the two-hour minimum made the project pricey--but I was o.k. with that because I HAD to have the work done on that day, and I was late in calling them for service in the first place. The guys were courteous and competent. I'm happy.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast, focused, got it done, good communication.
v happy

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Punctual and careful; however both beds were plugged in in SB; not in Modesto. Once connected 1 bed worked, not the other until an internal connection was located and repaired.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Best movers we ever had!!! They deserve a 10+ rating

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Nielsen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our move was a difficult one that took patience and required some on-the-fly maneuvers logistically speaking. Meathead Movers was very professional throughout the challenges making me want to recommend them for just about any type of move. Was a really great experience for us!

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Marie Rosen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast efficient professional

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Spear Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly. Helpful. Considerate. Respectful good guys😊

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Kontra Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They are fast and reliable.

Report a concern   September 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phyllis Ross Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were extremely professional, we were very please. They worked quickly and did a great job!

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bruce Connolly Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was easy to book, guys were great, and move went smoothly. Thanks

Bruce Connolly
Orcutt, CA

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Poladian Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous, honest, and efficient.

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, efficient, friendly, punctual, careful, conscientious. Just too many signatures and initials on the paperwork. There must be a better way!

Report a concern   September 17, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was professional, on time, and great to work with. Brett was a great leader and made sure our move went smoothly.

The booking and scheduling process was also very easy. We had to reschedule at the last minute and everyone was accommodating and helpful!

Report a concern   September 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sheila Consoli Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good & efficient Workers. Price is a bit high & concierge service could brush up on follow through. Over all pleased.

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys arrived right on time & went to work right away. They were fast & efficient. This move was stairs on both ends & it was hot. They fid a great job getting the furniture situated & boxes sorted as best they could. I was so impressed with the care they took with everything that I gave them each an additional $20.00 tip.

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I was so disappointed that the truck was not large enough to move all my stuff I had to go back on my own to get the rest of my belongings

Report a concern   September 15, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

the quote for boxes was off and i was surprised we didn't get under the max payment even after i put every box in the garage and had everything ready to go. i was also told i would need 2100 cubic feet of storage space and got 3k and still wasn't enough.

Report a concern   September 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robb Dunlap Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are professional quick and careful.

Report a concern   September 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Always get a quick response with scheduling. The teams that come are always professional & conscientious of not damaging our property & our home.

Report a concern   September 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Cheadle Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were Very friendly and worked very efficiently!

Report a concern   September 13, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers dismantled the individual drawers because it was too heavy and didn't properly reassemble them. Now 3 of the 6 drawers don't open or close properly, 1 barely opens and there was an extra part with ball bearing hidden in one of the drawers. This chest of drawers was practically brand new, this was the first time it had been moved since I bought it. Now I have to pay someone to come out and repair them. This was really disappointing since they were nice guys and otherwise did a really good job.

Report a concern   September 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nikki Appelbaum Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our move didn’t go as expected due to the extreme heat and unexpected circumstances but your company stepped up and sent a second crew out the next possible day.
Our move was complete within a few hours.
Meathead movers has excellent manners and took great care in wrapping and moving the furniture.
We would absolutely recommend and use this company again.

Report a concern   September 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Newman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was awesome and hustled!
They finished my move early and were incredible thoughtful along the way.
I joked that they turned in to my interior designers as they helped with rug placement and had a great eye.

Report a concern   September 9, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Include boxes and tape for packing in your 3 hour minimum pricing

Report a concern   September 9, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Had a crew of 2 and they never stopped working. Very efficient and took care of all our furniture. Great attitude, as well.

Report a concern   September 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast and good.

Report a concern   September 8, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very friendly and helpful!

Report a concern   September 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debra Howard Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I have used your company twice for move and am pleased with the service on both occasions. The movers were professional, fast and very helpful. I will use your company again for any future moves. The movers that we had were great! Also, setting up the move was very easy and no issues.

Report a concern   September 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

As per usual, from start to finish everyone at Meathead Movers were professional, friendly, and helpful at every turn. This is now my second experience with Meathead Movers, and have been extremely impressed. In fact, I was telling my wife after the move that I would never use any other moving company.


Privacy Policy