Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5046 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Brace-Thompson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All went great! I contacted 3 companies to help with our relatively small task. Two of them more-or-less blew me off. But Meathead Movers proved helpful, responsive, and helped in a timely manner.

Report a concern   November 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by LaNea Clifton Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I really liked that they were on time, and very helpful. Both of these young men were polite, friendly, and very competent. I already know I will be booking the two of them In January when my granddaughter moves. Thank you for both if them.

Report a concern   November 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Easy

Report a concern   November 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough and very polite!

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shant Agopian Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Imeverything was amazing. From dealing with the schedules to the actual day if the move. Professional and kind.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great. Never stopped working, very friendly and very helpful.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Correia Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

From start to finish the process was easy. The movers showed up on time and treated all of my stuff with care. I highly recommend meathead movers!

Report a concern   November 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Davis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All 6 guys were very professional and accommodating! Best moving experience we’ve ever had and absolutely NO damage to any of our furniture!

Thanks again,
Nicole Davis

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Once again I was impressed with the MH's professionalism mixed with humor and good cheer. I engaged them for a two-part move, and both segments went smoothly and well. The "office" folks returned my calls, they were pleasant and efficient, and they made my preparations easier. This is the third time I've used MH's and if I ever move again they'll be the ones I'll call.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Just unpacking the furniture moved two days ago and my TV is cracked. We thought the guys did a great job, gave them a 20% tip and now I see this.

I am disappointed.

Best,
Name removed

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I received a prompt call right away to inform me of the arrival time. Everyone was very helpful. I thought that everyone did their best to take good care of everything.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Could come on short notice and was willing to consider a shorter minimum time.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dolores Meding Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very friendly. Worked fast. Will definitely use this company again. Was very pleased with them.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathryn Steffen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were early and got paperwork done quickly. They offered a 15 minute free extra. They carried carefully and expertly, taking apart and reassembling furniture. They never bumped or scratched anything. They ran to get tje next piece. They were courteous and attentive at every step.
We were thrilled!

Report a concern   November 13, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.D. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

So far so good. Have not moved yet.

Report a concern   November 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast, helpful, priced reasonably, professional.

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Norma Wade Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers was my first experience of hiring "movers" as we had always moved ourselves. I couldn't be more impressed with how my move was handled. Everyone I came in contact with was so professional and knew exactly what they were doing. My actual hands on mover was Brett and I couldn't be happier with the care and thoughtfulness with which he handled my belongings. Thank you Meathead!!

Report a concern   November 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edward Portnoy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, accommodating

Report a concern   November 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Fountain Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This move could not have been smoother. The guys were amazing. Very kind and courteous and hard working. They got it done quickly and under budget (and that’s the gods honest truth). I can’t recommend Meatheads strongly enough.

There’s a lot of shady moving companies out there. This is not one of them.

Report a concern   November 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good work ethic.

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

One of the top three customer service experiences of my life.

Report a concern   November 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edward Portnoy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very professional; did a great job

Report a concern   November 6, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.R. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Things could have been done more efficiently and well-thought-out. Things were often placed in the wrong location, despite being labeled clearly. The entire team of 4 showed up with only one dolly.

Report a concern   November 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debra Uyesaka Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, quiet and personable

Report a concern   November 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very on top of everything ,they did a wonderful job moving my mom from Ventura County to Santa Maria.I highly recommend these gentlemen. When I spoke to David from the Fresno office he was very polite very outgoing had a great personality and he really took care of me on the phone and I really appreciate that.I really hope that David services don't go unrecognized. DAVID is a real asset to your team with Meathead Movers. Thank you so much Doug Last name removed.

Report a concern   November 4, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The service took really long. The guys were great, but we ordered 3 guys,the and only two showed up which increased our time and made the move more expensive. I was also told that floor coverings were covered in the cost, and then we were made to pay for them. I am a little bothered by this considering we have used your services in the past.

Report a concern   November 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chauntae Gold Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love the mission behind the company and how you give back to your community by providing free moves for domestic violence victims.

Report a concern   November 3, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Connie Sintay Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were nice guys. I was however upset that we were charged extra for extra boxes even though they came to the house prior and saw what we had to move. In other words since they underestimated the amount to move their quote was not valid.

Report a concern   November 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sky Benson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service, Happy Employees, Efficient and Effective movers

Report a concern   November 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tony Adler Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Brett and the rest of the team did an amazing job. They were totally professional, super sweet, and took great care of everything. Thank you!


Privacy Policy