Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6147 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The help was friendly and professional

Report a concern   July 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice gentlemen who moved us. Very efficient. They made the move seem almost seamless. They were wonderful workers.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beverly Woodgrift Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast, courteous, friendly anD on time

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Voorhies Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Th professional team, Christian and David, were efficient, hard working and kind. It was a great experience and as you are aware that’s difficult to expect during a move.
Their positive attitude and concern for our belongs meant a lot to us.

Thank you for this team. We will highly recommend Meathead movers

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Many boxes not labeled, not full and so when stacked they caved in. I have not been able to inventory what might have been damaged because of this. I paid for a lot of half full boxes. I don’t like the rating sheet that must be handed back to employees at the time and it asked for a tip. The price for3 hrs of packing was way too high compared to cost of actually moving 2 truck loads of belongings by 4 men

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.O. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Athletes were great.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronald Jenkins Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great Job, Great Service

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Sakata Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Supervisor is always informative and though and complete. The workers are trustworthy and give you an honest effort.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The care in which all items were wrapped and relocated.

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

My husband and I have used Meathead for many moves and been 100% satisfied; I have recommended them to literally EVERY person I knew was moving! Our cross country move from CA to MS this month started out a bit rocky - poor communication from Taylor, the person who was arranging my move, messages and emails unanswered and about 7 days before my move was told “not sure if we have a crew!” Talk about stressful! In the end it all worked out - thank you Sarah! The crew that packed our house (Michael, Steven and Vincent) and the crew (Anson, Benny, Salvador and Spencer) that loaded us and drove us cross country made up for it! They definitely rate at 10+…..They went above and beyond! Great communication, pleasant, thorough and above all kind! Seriously the BEST! Please ensure moving forward that loopholes in communication are closed by the person assigned to handle the move!

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Personable and hardworking!

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient
Neat
Thoughtful
The best
Would use your service again

Report a concern   July 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Lafferty Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great Crew! I would trust these guys with anything! Their customer interaction and work ethic is the highest I have seen, as this is my 22nd move I am speaking from personal experience
!

Report a concern   July 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brett Weinberg Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Absolutely awesome from top to bottom. Reps were amazing and clear about the move, and the movers hustled and we’re polite along with hard workers. Couldn’t have been a better experience!

Report a concern   July 20, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

MM does a good job ...however price should be a little more affordable

Report a concern   July 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shawntelle Cullison Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great movers, caring, concise, go the extra mile. wrapped packed and protected all items. safety was their number one goal. Listened attentively, every item placed correctly. They rate an 11 out 10 scale. Thank You Doc Q. retired Viet-Nam Vet.

Report a concern   July 20, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I would strongly suggest going back to the system where you send out an inspector to estimate how much there is to move. By me providing estimates of how much is needed to move, I was off by at least 10%. Since you are the professional movers, your opinion carries much more weight. Plus, it's costing me an additional $359 for a second crew and truck for a clean-up move.

Report a concern   July 20, 2021 — Rated 2 out of 10 by G.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I scheduled my move I was not told that they would not be able to move my refrigerator because of the water line disconnection. The refrigerator being one of the most important things to have moved.
I also did not appreciate the change made in crew midway through my move. I feel it caused loss of momentum which ended up costing me more money. I have used your company several times in the last 6 years, sorry to say this will probably be my last. Very disappointed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I will try to put into words how upset I am. The last time we moved, we used a different company and I wish we had gone with them again. Moving is never easy, but the service provided by your company was very upsetting.

First of all, terms of the service were not made super clear. I’m sure it was all written into the contract, but who has the time to read EVERYTHING!? The basics should be shared with the customer when he or she first calls for a quote.

1.) The movers had a limited amount of time (3.5 hours) to load the truck. News to me. I thought we paid per hour and they worked until the job was done. This time limit resulted in them leaving a bunch of stuff at our old place, which we then had to take several additional and unplanned loads to get to the new place (including bulkier items, like a bicycle, that are not easily fit into a regular vehicle).

2.) They took over an hour for a lunch break in the middle of our move. I understand that the guys need (and deserve!) a break, but this should have been discussed previously. I would have planned my move differently.

Furthermore, I was promised “the fastest movers in town.” This is not what I got. One of them, Christian, was great. He seemed to be the lead, and he was exactly that. He was professional, fast, and efficient. The other guy (sorry, I did not get his name) was obviously a newbie. If you’re going to send new workers out on a move, a discount of some kind should be offered. The only time I saw him run was when he got momentum walking down the ramp.

He spent the majority of the day standing around waiting for instructions from Christian. He did not move boxes efficiently at all. One load he walked out to the truck included one dining room chair. ONE! He did this at least twice. He could have put a box on top of it! Or carried one in each hand. Another load was two small, thin boxes. Seriously? The last time we moved, they had dollies and carried out 5 huge boxes at a time. I could have carried those two boxes in one hand!

Another time, he was standing at the bottom of the truck ramp on his phone. I walked past him to take trash out, came back, and he was still standing there on his phone. I stood there and stared at him for about 20 seconds, and he was oblivious, STILL typing on his phone. To give him something to do, I asked him to help me carry stuff from the front of the house to the back so that Christian (who was the only one working) could load onto the truck. I showed him what he could carry, and he said “so you want me to carry this stuff?” YES!

Had both movers been more efficient, it would have been finished much sooner. I did not pay $200 an hour for a newbie to carry the bare minimum and be on his phone. Had I known about the lunch time, I would have scheduled my day a lot differently. Not only was I paying an hourly rate for the movers’ time, but also for daycare for my daughter.

I would like a refund of at least 1 hour.

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional,courteous , careful, efficient

Report a concern   July 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They seem to be all hard-working guys. Very pleasant and cooperative. They are very quick and hard-working.

Report a concern   July 17, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Justin Martella Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Job well done

Report a concern   July 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jj Rauchwarger Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both of the movers were truly awesome. Marc and Anthony were on time, professional, efficient, and respectful of us as people and most importantly our belongings. From getting a quote, to scheduling, and day of work, we couldn’t be happier with our experience. We would be happy to use your company for any future moving/packing needs.

Report a concern   July 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great group of young guys we’re ontime, fast, communicative, and overall did a great job.

Report a concern   July 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamie Payne Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Zack and David were great!

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough, hard working, dedicated, easy to communicate with.

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Thompson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was fast, careful and super nice!

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Elkin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your service was excellent and price was unbeatable! But then the the two movers that came were the nicest sweetest guys so easy to explain things to and discuss my concerns and what I needed! Greatest customer service!

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elena Thornton Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were so friendly and accommodating. They did a wonderful job and made sure to take care with all our belongings. They were efficient and mindful of our time. Very happy with the service!

Report a concern   July 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffrey Cushing Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Seamless appointment process. Full costs discussed before scheduling service. Photos of crew before they arrived and they arrived on time. Move itself was painless with extra care taken for more fragile items. Everything delivered into storage unit with cheerful repositioning as customer made changes. Final costs were as quoted. This is our fourth time using Meathead Movers and we will do so again as needed. Crew was outstanding and week worth a tip.


Privacy Policy