Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6215 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 27, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers Damion, Felipe, and Alex were great. I was disappointed in the missing items from our walk thru and incorrect information I was given by Richard. It was not easy to contact him to discuss issues prior to my signing the contract. But, as I said the movers were great!

Report a concern   October 27, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rosie Gutierrez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My movers were excellent! Theu were polite and courteous and made sure to get all my boxes in my new place in a quick and efficient manner

Report a concern   October 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Mooney Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This is my third time using Meathead. They always make things easier.

Report a concern   October 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism, reliability and responsible handling of items being moved

Report a concern   October 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The service I received was outstanding I will use this company again

Report a concern   October 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional - polite - respectful - hardworking - helpful - kind

Report a concern   October 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys dealt with a delay getting into the parking lot professionally. All were nice and friendly. They definitely worked hard.

Report a concern   October 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Mover was easy to schedule and the crew was highly professional, quick, and pleasant. The cost was very reasonable. Definitely recommend.

Report a concern   October 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Customer service was outstanding from
beginning to end!!

Report a concern   October 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything, on time, courteous, patient and professional.

Report a concern   October 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Two hard workers. Thanks-First name removed

Report a concern   October 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Hatch Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

1. Outstanding customer service! Saved us overnight within 1.5 days of moving after our original movers turned out to be scammers!
2. Outstanding business model! Teams of young reliable, athletic students pull together within a mentor model.
3. Outstanding values! They state them: interest, attitude, tone of voice, action, body language — and never deviate from them all day no matter what we crazy clients do.

Report a concern   October 25, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.D. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Had to hire your company twice to complete the move. Three bedrooms, but they apparently thought i was rich! Both times, bill increased by over $2000!!!!! Second time for one twin bed, some plants, boxes and plants. Things broken everywhere. Paid $10,000! This was the worst move in ten during my lifetime! THE WORST! I will go out of my way to let everyone I know to avoid your business like the plague!!! And your manager, Leo? What a total rude jerk!!!!! Never use this company!!! Ever!!!!

Report a concern   October 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Castro Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was a pleasure to use your company once again for my move. This is the third time and I will use Meathead movers again. Irate Meathead movers a 10 from beginning to end from the reservation to the loading and unloading and unpacking.

Report a concern   October 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ricky Hernandez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Trustworthy. Prompt. Friendly. Professional. Hardworking.

Report a concern   October 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   October 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elyse Roles Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Ready to meet the needs of their clients. The movers were polite and respectful. They took good care of our furniture and were prompt and efficient. Will definitely refer them.

Report a concern   September 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast timely efficient and organized service,thank you

Report a concern   August 29, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, energetic moving staff helped us get moved quickly.

Report a concern   August 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Newberg Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All aspects of your service deserve a 10!! It was a total pleasure working with you.

Report a concern   August 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Care and expertise demonstrated

Report a concern   August 25, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I was rather unhappy that the people who came to pack me were not wearing masks, and even when I mentioned to them that I have cancer (and I was wearing my mask), they did not put masks on. I did not want to be confrontational when we would be spending an entire day together, so I didn’t say anything; I just did my packing and work away from them and had my windows open and a fan going. I also was not thrilled with the pace at which they packed. It took them 1 1/2 times as long to pack up this apartment as it did last time. Finally, they packed things I asked them not to and didn’t pack many things that I had asked them to or that they said they were going to. I even found a couple of things left in cabinets that I would have abandoned if I had not checked.
All of that said, the movers were outstanding and restored my faith in your company. They were efficient, helpful, kind, polite, and did their job incredibly well.

Report a concern   August 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was professional and efficient.

Report a concern   August 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Alden Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, prompt, good humored and very efficient!!
Have used you before and would again.

Report a concern   August 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men who came were very professional, efficient and friendly. We had a very interesting situation, but they came in and got what we needed done and were very transparent about costs.

Report a concern   August 23, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Moving is a very stressful event in a persons life. What makes it even more stressful is having to argue with the Packers about doing things correctly. On numerous occasions I had to remind the guys to wedge in loose boxes packed antiques correctly and the best way to maximize the space. They are supposed to be trained and very knowledgeable but I ended up directing more than I needed to I thought. They were on their phone constantly and seemed half hearted about what they were doing. When we got to the end of the pod I had to argue with them about tying down a 4 foot tall hundred pound pedestal they said it would be fine and ride well but I insisted and they got irritated. I should not have to argue with movers about protecting my belongings. I’m just hoping that what they packed that I did not see will show up in one piece on the other end. When items are jolting down a road for 2000 miles there is a lot of opportunity for things to be damaged which you will hear about if that happens. Clayton was fabulous to work with, The guys that came to pack my pod were very pleasant but as I said pretty halfhearted about what they were doing.

Report a concern   August 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Hill Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great communication and great service
Employees were personable and helpful

Report a concern   August 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leslie Alcorn Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

First the person I spoke to about your services was articulate and explained clearly your services and what to expect.
After I secured my move date I received emails letting me know that if I needed to change anything I could do so.
I received emails and text messages letting me know my moving team would be arriving and also photos of who would be coming. Then the men called to say they were on their way and arrived just when the said they would.
They blanket wrapped and shrink wrapped each item. They were very careful when moving items into truck as well as when taking items off.
The men were very polite and patent.
I would recommend Meathead Movers to anyone I hear is moving.
It was such a great experience

Report a concern   August 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kellie Reider Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were excellent! Very professional and very hard working!

Report a concern   August 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were on time and didnt stop. Very friendly


Privacy Policy