Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 6541 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Jacob and Spencer were fantastic! Jacob was a great communicator: did regular time checks and gave his best estimates for how much time was left in the job.

Moving is so stressful. I am glad I had the support of Jacob/Spencer and the Meathead team to support me in this big life decision.

Thank you!

Report a concern   May 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Pettibone Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers where great and handled our pieces, large and small fantastic

Report a concern   May 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen Peters Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service! Movers were very friendly, professional and hard working. I would definitely use them again and refer to friends!

Report a concern   May 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura De-John Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Communication was great - very helpful to have all the reminders.

When the traffic was going to delay them, they called to let me know.

The movers, Brett and Angel, were fantastic. They were very patient with us, as my uncle is older. They handled everything we asked and explained everything clearly.

When they left they carefully cleaned up and even asked if we were happy with everything was placed and did we want them to move anything.

I will highly recommend them!

Laura DeJohn
All Checked Off
on behalf of Clint Fryslie

Report a concern   May 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Bailey Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service and help

Report a concern   May 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

An amazing movers!

Report a concern   May 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, friendly, professional, polite, very organized

Report a concern   May 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly people who got the job done

Report a concern   May 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast and careful!

Report a concern   May 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Angel and his crew were SUPER cordial, professional, and quick but careful. I was terrified about using movers for the first time, and they instantly put us at ease. They wrapped everything carefully. After seeing my furniture wrapped up I was no longer concerned it might scratch on the ride over. It was totally protected. The peace of mind alone is just SO worth it. I have been so stressed about so many things, but this was a breeze. I've heard so many horror stories about the drama involved with hiring other movers. These guys were so polite I never heard them complain once. I guess I'm just lucky I picked a great company. THANK YOU and my goodness give these guys a raise ;)

Report a concern   May 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention customer service. I’m know what to expect.

Report a concern   May 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mali McCormack Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick, professional, all-around great service

Report a concern   May 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   May 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The customer service makes it so much easier to move.

Report a concern   May 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Blake harman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were kind, efficient and hard working. Would recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   May 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynette Merrick Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice clean cut gentlemen who listen to what you say and take directions well. Personable, too. Did not waste time moving our stuff and took care to treat it like their mother's. Excellent customer service.

Report a concern   May 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karl Papenfus Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Attitude of moving personnel, careful but "we can do it".

Report a concern   May 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were prompt and on time and made the move seamless.

Report a concern   May 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The three young gentlemen who moved our stuff were very polite and friendly and forgiving of the chaotic nature of our move. And they were very easy-going about my mother-in-law hovering around, trying to tell them how to do their job, and changing her mind repeatedly regarding which pieces of furniture she was giving us. They made a very stressful day much easier on me, my husband, and my children. The cost was also surprisingly affordable! I'm so grateful to the Meatheads!

Report a concern   May 1, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by O.H.I. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

sent text

Report a concern   April 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa Improta Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Overall excellent. Nice guys, moved quickly, very professional experience top to bottom.

Report a concern   April 29, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.N. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The biggest concern I had was that I was severely under quoted on move time. This caused us to pay more than expected which we would have been fine paying if we knew upfront but also caused us to not complete our move. We have been dealing with lots of work travel and my husbands parents health in severe decline so we were really counting on this move to be completed. When I spoke with the “sales rep” they assured me that your team was fast and that they actually could pack and move all our things in 4 hours. I didn’t believe it. When o spoke with the lead mover he seemed to be a little surprised that packing was included in the service when I mentioned it to him. He was professional and tried his best to get us moved and asked for extra time twice but the 2nd request was not approve. We still haven’t been able to finish our move due to family emergencies and we feel very disappointed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Tried really hard to accommodate my needs giving me options and recommendations.

Report a concern   April 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.I. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

really great thorough job!

Report a concern   April 28, 2022 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think this website is broken I’ve selected “10” like 20 times and it still comes up as a 1 but I’ve selected 10 each time I swear

Report a concern   April 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by George Wibben Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great friendly workers. Very careful with our furniture. We highly recommend.

Report a concern   April 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Ricky and Jennifer were friendly, efficient and thorough. They did a great job packing up the house!

Report a concern   April 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time. Good communication. Friendly careful hardworking crew.

Report a concern   April 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service, friendly and efficient movers!

Report a concern   April 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Bui Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We LOVE Meathead Movers. I've always used them when move, and every team is professional and kind. Great company to work with.


Privacy Policy