Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 6704 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Douglas Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Great communication from start to finish. Friendly and cooperative movers. Boy, those guys sure MOVED!

Report a concern   September 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Parker Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, clean, fast, polite.
Great job!

Report a concern   September 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew is very courteous and friendly. Meticulous, but yet efficient. I rarely rate every statement 10/10 like I did on the survey the “packers” gave me. But Steven and Oscar deserved it, 10 times over!
Perhaps I should take this opportunity though, to mention the tape used for packing. It is definitely not the same tape I have purchased at your location. The following day was like listening to stray popcorn popping. The tape popped off nearly all the boxes forcing me to retape them. The tape is very thin, and the adhesion is short lived. Not the “packers” fault.

Report a concern   September 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmon Samples Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, Careful, Efficient. They made sure my Loaded Moving Truck was Secure. They tied everything to the walls, to prevent shifting of the Load. Highly Recommend!!

Report a concern   September 21, 2022 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.K. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your lead mover arrived at the job with a bad attitude. I have talked to his supervisor at Meathead movers, he knows my disappointment . Plus less items where shipped on the truck and no financial adjustment was offered.

Report a concern   September 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very professional and prompt. got it all there in time and in good shape. Thanks!

Report a concern   September 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Timeliness, the care of my items, placement of furniture, friendliness

Report a concern   September 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Thank you so much for your kindness and help!

Report a concern   September 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patty Malan Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Ansen and Alexander were extremely efficient and concerned about not damaging any of the furniture, floors or walls. They were both very professional and friendly and worked well with other service providers on the property. Ansen was extremely good about asking what I wanted and explaining what they were going to do.

We have a very small and cramped staircase which was extremely difficult to navigate but they handled it well and without complaint.

I would definitely use Meathead Movers again and I will be asking for Ansen and Alexander. Thank you for making a very stressful situation as pleasant as possible.

Patty M.

Report a concern   September 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rick Majors Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time we’ve used Meathead Movers and we wouldn’t even think about calling another moving company when the need arises again.
Every guy that showed up as well as Marshal on the phone was extremely professional and courteous as well as friendly and most of all hard working with great attitudes!
Highest ratings all the way around for the entire team!

Report a concern   September 14, 2022 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.T. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changed by pricing drastically after the movers had already arrived. Order details not placed properly. Poor customer service when asked to fix the issue. Plants went missing.

Report a concern   September 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Sandell Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was great . They came, they saw, and they jumped on it and did a great job

Report a concern   September 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thais Meyer Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was top notch. Very professional and hard working.

Report a concern   September 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Juliana Beeson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, careful, friendly and professional.

Report a concern   September 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional, from the initial quote to the end of the move. All of your staff were friendly, professional, and worked with a great sense of quality customer service. Your movers were on time, worked fast, and communicated really well (i.e., COVID considerations for seniors, inspection/walk through, billing, estimates, and services). I really appreciate your team and will use them again and again. This is my third time using your company, and the quality hasn’t decreased, it has only increased. Thank you!

Report a concern   September 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The customer service reps are great! Very helpful. The packers who came today were kind, professional, and courteous. Wonderful service all around.

Report a concern   September 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Pierce Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very careful moving large furniture pieces from second floor to garage. On-time and called to let me know when they were on their way. Professional and courteous. Will definitely use again.

Report a concern   September 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas Wilcox Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional movers who did a great job packing and moving heavy furniture. Your company provides the best price for moving services. I can not thank you enough.

Report a concern   September 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Goodlett Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Such great service and follow through!! I so appreciated the email reminders and phone calls. Your movers were on time and courteous. Would highly recommend your services.

Report a concern   September 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Dierks Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your guys were amazing. They were calm and cool in a very bad situation. I felt safe even though the police were not able to show up.

They packed the truck and put it all in storage in a little over 2 hours. Amazing.

Glad there are companies out there like yours.

Report a concern   August 31, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.E.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our experience 1 year ago was great! our experience on Tuesday was difficult. It took much longer than anticipated, the workers definitely did not work as hard as the crew we had last year, and there seemed to be some internal miscommunication about our list of items. I (Evan) originally set up the move about 2 weeks ago and created the inventory list. I knew my initial list was not complete, so I called back last week to update the list. When Jose called me to go through the list together the day of the move it seemed that he was working from the first list and was surprised by some of the items. Additionally, starting at 11am rather than earlier in the morning seemed very inefficient. I had previously been told that the reason for the late start was because the crew was coming to Ventura from Bakersfield. The day before the move I checked again and they said the crew was indeed local to Ventura. I would probably use Meathead one more time because of our great experience a year ago. If the recent experience had been my only one I would not.

Report a concern   August 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel Lopez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Three gentleman Chris Sanders , Boston Allen and Jorge Solis were really good, fast and efficient. Great sense of humor, friendly. I will be requesting the same three in a few months when I have to move AGAIN.
I was Caught off guard when told by Boston Allen … to sit back, relax we have this.
I have never been told those words before. I had no idea what to do since I am one who seems to do everything for everyone.

Report a concern   August 27, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.N. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The people are great, however, all the stupid extra rules and hoops I had to go through, plus the exorbitant rates are a rip off. I wasn't quoted $187 per hour. Afterwards I received a text requesting another $140 because the young man said he didn't chargee for 40 minutes of paperwork. What is that about? I will need movers again shortly and WILL NOT use or recommend your company but instead tell them you're a rip off. It was aost the same amount to move 5 miles as it wS for me to move 70 last month.

Report a concern   August 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Team was awesome!

Report a concern   August 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

A+A+A+

Report a concern   August 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two guys today were awesome!

Report a concern   August 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The service was great. The packers and movers were quick and polite. I had several items that I wanted handled carefully and they set those aside to do so. I had an especially difficult place to move out of, a second story apartment with a steep driveway, They handled this difficulty very well. I would definitely recommend them.

Report a concern   August 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peggy Yost Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, professional service by the group of packers that came to my house today.

Report a concern   August 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Krinia Pinzon Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service!

Report a concern   August 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Watters Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You offer ever service needed for moving. So happy that we had your packers come to help us with this move.


Privacy Policy