Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 6885 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bonnie Bouley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very professional, courteous, accommodating, great communication skills, extremely kind and friendly. I don’t plan to move again, but I wouldn’t hesitate to call Meathead Movers!!!

Thank you!!

Bonnie Bouley

Report a concern   April 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service.

Report a concern   April 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Kind and respectful movers! Took time to wrap everything carefully and even went above and beyond to help me carry last minute things to my car!

Report a concern   April 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Comerford Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Amazing. 10/10. Highly recommended. So appreciated, best help I’ve ever received.

Report a concern   April 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our workers had great attitudes and worked very hard to make sure that they finished our move in as little time as possible. They were very careful and asked us if they had any questions.

Report a concern   April 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

An overall great company! This is the 2nd time we have used Meathead Movers. Trucks are clean, movers are well trained, friendly and polite and timely.
And, prices and fair and reasonable.

Report a concern   April 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Hard working 2, friendly very accomadating

Report a concern   April 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debra Howard Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I have used your company in the past and am very happy with the service provided. The movers are great, professional, friendly and get things done quickly. I also like your customer service when I call or email. Very nice to have a person to respond and always so helpful. I will continue to use your company and recommend to others.

Report a concern   April 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Beard Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We want to thank Ramon and Angel for doing an outstanding job. We are super happy with their services.
Thank you again,
Teresa Beard

Report a concern   April 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This is our second move with Meathead and it went just as well as the first! The guys were quick, careful, respectful, and pleasant to be around. Shout out to Winston, Gabe, Lambert, Noah, Sergio, Michael, and Miguel for their great work!!

Report a concern   April 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gabriella Robinson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were awesome and fast!

Report a concern   April 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Atalie Luhrs Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was fabulous from the initial phone call, until when they shook our hands and said their "good-byes". Meathead Movers gave us peace of mind in making a difficult move and made things so much easier for my mother-in-law. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 1, 2023 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.N. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Already discussed this with your team but our packers were not great. They tried to leave with a bunch of items still not packed. We pointed out what we could but still found numerous items that we ended up having to pack ourselves after they left. Our loaders were great.

Report a concern   March 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My experience was inline with your ads - you take moving seriously and my crew were very service oriented.

Report a concern   March 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Toni Gallo Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We moved my dad from a senior independent living facility across the road to an assisted living facility. Every encounter that I had with Meathead Movers, from the original inquiry call, to the reminder call, to the actual move, really went beyond my expectations. The young woman with whom I spoke initially to inquire about Meathead Movers' prices and availiability was fantastic - both knowledgeable and accommodating. I also want to call out Brianna who called me to remind me about the date and time and answered all of my questions. But the best were Carlos and the young man that accompanied him. They were kind, professional, careful, and efficient. I cannot tell you how happy we were with the service we received.

Report a concern   March 30, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Michael Ortolani Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

we sell bolts and moving the warehouse was a ton of fun
we needed the muscle and we got stuff moved that i thought we would need
a fork lift to do. fast, on time, in and out, followed our lead all the way.
thanks Alex, your team was great! the girls loved it to, but not for the same reason! :)

Report a concern   March 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were friendly and professional

Report a concern   March 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Prothro Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very professional . When I first met Ozzie and Diego I could tell that my chest of draws was in good hands.They were on time and ready to do the job. Thank you!!!

Report a concern   March 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Ferguson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff! Treated my family and our belongings with care.

Report a concern   March 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Competence. Professional.

Report a concern   March 23, 2023 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.C. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Keep up the great work. I really appreciate the professionalism of your crew and great customer service.

Report a concern   March 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Post Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and conscientious movers. Nice equipment and all the supplies needed. Willingness to deal with unforeseen issues.

Report a concern   March 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything went very smoothly

Report a concern   March 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cecelia Gantt Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything: easy to make an appointment for my issues. Movers were very polite, respectful and friendly. Fee was fair.
I certainly will call Meathead Movers in the future.

Report a concern   March 21, 2023 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.W. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

i had no idea everything would need to be meticulously wrapped with blankets plastic wrap and duct tape. i didn’t have that much and stuff and only moved a short distance and it took two and half hours
at times all three were at the truck. the time could have been way more balanced had one been at the truck and two loaded and vice versa
it costed me $800!
way too much for this move
i won’t recommend this place

Report a concern   March 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

above expectation for efficiency and outstanding care and protection of furniture during the move.

Report a concern   March 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Barnes Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We had never heard of Meathead Movers until our real-estate agent suggested that we use your service. Boy what a find you were! They care that was taken by Ozzie Gomez, Chris Sanders & Jose Villa was more than we expected. I was concerned about some of our items and the possibility of breakage. Therefore, we decided not to have Meathead take those items. Now after seeing the care taken by Meathead during our move I'm am now very sorry that I didn't have them move everything. If I ever have a need to move again or know anyone who will be moving Meathead is the only mover we will use or recommend. Thank you again Ozzie, Chris & Jose. You are the BEST!

Report a concern   March 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffrey Briggs Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, efficient, good advance work, consistent contact, nice workers, clean and professional, and very helpful all around! I have moved many times

Report a concern   March 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were prompt, efficient, friendly, and strong enough to lift our heavy couches.

Report a concern   March 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The moving Team was on time very punctual, did a excellent job on protecting my items with proper equipment. Very professional and hard workers did a great job considering that the move was during bad weather conditions.


Privacy Policy