Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 7150 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I had the opportunity to work with a team of six athletes. They had great attitudes, and were kind, cheerful, helpful, and quick!

It was not your usually long, slow day of moving. It was seamless and easy. I appreciate this team!

Report a concern   July 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joy Culley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

First off, booking was a breeze, and Alyssa walked me through each step with patience and professionalism. When we had to postpone last minute due to COVID, the team easily got us re-booked. On moving day, Michael contacted me before they left to let me know they were on the way and to verify the start time still worked for me. They were right on time and from the very start had things dialed in. My move was sort of complicated because many items were being left, shuffled to the garage, or taken to another property with two different houses and floors. Michael, along with Joel and Boden, had no trouble following my disjointed "organization" and quickly caught on to our needs. When we booked, we laughed at the policy of running between moving items. But they really do that! Which, obviously lets you know that you're getting your money's worth and nobody is milking the clock. All three guys communicated with me throughout the move and double checked things when they weren't sure - rather than just doing whatever their best guess was. I really appreciated that. They took really good care of our items, wrapped them properly and moved them with extreme caution. At one point, Michael showed me a tiny mark on the wall from an item that they had trouble with at the top of a narrow stairway. I appreciated him letting me know, though I didn't feel it was any damage worth noting. I was also really pleased when all three of them separately checked in with me before leaving to confirm that all items had been placed where I wanted them. These little gestures are what sets them apart from some other movers. I've moved A LOT in my life and I've never had as great of an experience.

Report a concern   July 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arlene Larsen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The men are all very nice and they do not wast time

Report a concern   July 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The packers were very polite. Very thoughtful and asked questions if they weren't sure. They explained everything well and were even willing to help us separate boxes. They were on time and efficient.

Report a concern   July 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Suzanna Love Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very professional

Report a concern   July 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Henson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great team , very helpful

Report a concern   July 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the clear concise contract process. Office staff was very helpful and the inventory process and scheduling was laid out in a user-friendly way. I had confidence in the services and staff. The move went like clockwork and the outcome was spectacular.

Report a concern   July 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristina Petersen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional! Great price! Movers were amazing and everything was packed great

Report a concern   July 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was great to have fit, energetic and friendly faces available to help our large move to and from the festival site for Live Oak Music Festival. It was helpful to have our staff oversee and direct the movers. There were times when it was not helpful to have the three trucks be required to stay together throughout the duration of the move because there was down time while waiting on other trucks to finish being loaded. Some movers worked faster than others, and at times it took additional direction or encouragement to keep everyone on pace. I realize this was a unique job compared to other moves the crews are usually involved with. Overall, we greatly enjoyed working with Meathead Movers and hope to partner together again in the future.

I would also like to add that for our move on 6/20/22, our supervisions noted, "Trevor Marks, Brian Santana, Jordan Torres, Michael Mathiesen, Caleb Bustamante, Artie Fernandez ,Devin Nelson, Jovane Sanchez, CAZ Clem and Caleb were the stars of the show."

Thank you!
First name removed Schiavone

Report a concern   July 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charlene Rosales Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We had a few minor issues; however, once concerns were addressed, they went above and beyond to make sure that our experience was exceptional!

The movers were extremely pleasant and courteous!

Extremely satisfied with the our encounter with Meathead Movers!!

Thank you so much!

Report a concern   July 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice young adults that are polite and helpful especially for us older folk!
Love to hear their stories where they are in life at their young age.

Report a concern   July 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Suzanna Love Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The packing team was very professional. My team leader took the lead in helping me make a plan on what to keep and what to toss to downsize my elderly mother's possessions to fit her changing health and safety needs in her new home. She then helped me execute the plan we developed.

Report a concern   July 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, friendly….well worth the cost….

Report a concern   July 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christian Parra Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and attentive to moving needs.

Report a concern   July 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Edwards Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Amazing people that work hard. Very very conscientious and personable. You get the feeling that they care both about the company and the client. So impressed with the attitude and the feeling you are being treated fairly.

Report a concern   July 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denna Zamarron Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The moving team was very patient with me regarding me setting up a second drop off location of my items.

Very pleasant and professional.

Thanks!!!
Denna

Report a concern   July 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The friendly, positive attitude service on all sides from phone to in-person movers.

Report a concern   July 11, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Things were lost or left in old home. No coordination between packers and movers. Very disappointed

Report a concern   July 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hanna Diaz Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys we had do our move were awesome! Very polite, hard working and took good care of our items. We were quotes three hours and they hustled so much they were done with an hour or so left, so they stayed and assembled our furniture. We had such a positive experience, we would definitely use them again in the future!

Report a concern   July 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine Gardner Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

That I didn’t have to lift, move, maneuver AND that each of the movers were incredibly kind gentleman!

Report a concern   July 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crews are very fast and professional

Report a concern   July 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ildefonso Cardenas Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were quick and took good care of my furniture with care. Taylor and David made the the experience of moving very painless.

Report a concern   July 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denna Zamarron Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The full team was great, sales customer service and the moving team.

Report a concern   July 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your staff are great people. They were very helpful and worked very hard. Proud of the two young men who did my move. Thank you.

Report a concern   July 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is helpful and friendly. The guys doing the move were great!

Report a concern   July 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Couch Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys, ran after unloading. Perfect gentlemen. I will only use you all for all my moves.

Report a concern   July 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Super professional service provided by the entire team from my initial contact to the moving crew. Moving job was done quickly and carefully which i appreciated.

Report a concern   July 6, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was committed to making my move as easy and stress free as possible people were professional and helpful. Briana my coordinator tried to explain everything to me. I may have been to overloaded to retain it all. Erik and Joe did an outstanding job on the actual move day. They were upbeat and worked efficiently.

Report a concern   July 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, polite, friendly and very careful with my items.

Report a concern   July 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I have already referred you to2 potential clients. All your staff are top notch customer service individuals and the young men that helped us move were polite, professional, and accommodating in every way!!


Privacy Policy