Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 7150 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick and helpful and a great job!

Report a concern   September 19, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.O. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some boxes were clearly marked fragile with a sharpie, yet other boxes were stacked on top of them. Some glass dish ware were broken and they are not replaceable. Also, a curtain rod was cracked in a similar fashion.

Report a concern   September 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allan Abrams Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Punctual - We were kept well informed on the crews arrival
Courteous - The three movers were friendly, respectful and very mindful of our home
Efficient - They quickly assessed the job and wasted no time in getting to work and completing the move
Fair price - We felt the price for the scope of work was very fair and reasonable

We would definitely use Meathead Movers for our next job.

Report a concern   September 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Amazing pair of young men. They did an excellent job and would have them again.

Report a concern   September 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charles Intrieri Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men worked hard and smart. They took good care of our belongings. It was terrific teamwork!

Report a concern   September 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men were prompt, nice and seemed to work well together. We appreciated their services in moving our piano.

Report a concern   September 15, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.W. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Get better packing tspe

Report a concern   September 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Richardson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism from the entire staff, from booking/scheduling to movers! And great upbeat attitude!

Report a concern   September 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amara Schubert Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were friendly, helpful and professional!

Report a concern   September 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sheree Sagely Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys! Helped me a couple of items when I changed my mind where they needed to go. They had great attitudes and are hard workers! Thanks!!

Report a concern   September 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The 2 movers and the lady on the phone were all great.

Report a concern   September 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Erik and Brian did a fantastic job with my move and were update despite the fact that it was the hottest week on record in California!! They took great care with all of my things and were courteous. The only thing that took me by surprise was the fact that I was forced to put this on my credit card because no one in the office explained that I had to have a cashier's check instead of a regular check on account of the out-of-area move. I wasn't prepared for that so incurred an extra $80.00 dollars for the 2% fee which I was trying to avoid. I'm in my new home and settled quite nicely thanks to your excellent service.

Name removed

Report a concern   September 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were careful with our belongings

Report a concern   September 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were careful with our belongs and quick with moving things.

Report a concern   September 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathan Savage Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I thought they were very organized from the customer service to the moving day. The two movers truly did jog back to the house to get stuff. It was 95 degree day and they were still keeping up a good pace. I used them 5.5 hours and went over the 3 hour minimum and I felt it was well worth it. I got my own Uhaul from Santa Maria and they were very familiar with the Truck and how to best load it.

We did 3 loads and unloads into and out of a 15 foot truck uhaul moving truck. 2-3 mile drive for each load.

Highly recommend.

Report a concern   September 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your staff are very hard workers they all deserve a raise.

Report a concern   September 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficiency, good manner’s and professional service

Report a concern   September 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Simpson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   September 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lou Unkeless Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Mike and Logan were exceptional. Your prices are too high. $800+ for 3 hours. I would have given them much bigger tips. they deserved it. but i couldnt after paying your rates.

Report a concern   September 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers administration and movers are professional and personable. The team of movers were excellent and moved our furniture and items safely and efficiently. The office staff was very helpful with scheduling and able to answer all my questions.

Report a concern   September 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast, friendly, thorough,

Report a concern   September 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The student-athletes all had such a great, "can-do" attitude. Moving is hard and sometimes emotional. It is extremely important that the movers keep things going all day with a great attitude. They all cared very much about where they placed the items at the destination house.

Report a concern   September 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Polite, friendly, ran, went out of their way to accomadate us, fast. Nothing lost.

Report a concern   September 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

great job, very happy.

Report a concern   September 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were wonderful from the get-go. Absolutely professional, and dedicated to make all of my possessions fit in my pod. They were awesome and very personable. This is the second time we've used you and I would absolutely do it again! Thank you for the wonderful customer service all the way down the line starting with Cali over the phone!

Report a concern   September 1, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very friendly and worked hard

Report a concern   September 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pauline Conrad Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous and friendly. I felt my stuff was well taken care of. They had a heck of a time getting the couch downstairs, but they figured it out and stayed calm and professional.

Report a concern   August 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was top notch.

Report a concern   August 31, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.G. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

We had a lot of boxes and smaller things that took us personally 2 days to move ourselves. 4 bodies and still cost us extra hours.
Our first move with Meathead was much better and with fewer bodies.
The young men were friendly and did a pretty good job, Could have been a little better.

Will still use you next time I think.

Report a concern   August 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Kaufman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your guys were on time, helpful, courteous and quick!! Great job!!


Privacy Policy