Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 7150 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 9, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

efficient, fast, solutions-minded, on-time, willing to do what it takes to get the job done

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We like the friendly and professional service, local young and healthy men and women in your employee -- We really like Molly! We've used your services 3 times this year but this last time, we did have to call your movers back since not all our instructions were followed when moving items from our Arroyo Grande home to our SLO office garage and outdoor courtyard -- The live potted topiary plants and the BBQ were placed inside the garage instead of in our outdoor courtyard. We were told there would be a $30 charge to come back out to move the items we'd previously instructed our movers to move into the courtyard (we thought that fee should have been waived). After they came back the following day to move the items, we later found that only the plants were moved outside but not the BBQ. I guess the BBQ must still be in the office storage garage but I am not sure.

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

every one was attentive ,moved quickly and got the job done with no damage to anything.

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, polite, quick

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism, punctuality, quality personnel, conscientious movers (I would rather they be attentive to what they are moving than moving quickly), condition of service vehicles, cleanliness, office and gate access hours.

Report a concern   September 8, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

hot guys!

Report a concern   September 7, 2010 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.Y. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

moving is excellent but long wait and sometimes confusing for the storage paperwork

Report a concern   September 7, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time. Friendly, efficient, willing, able, conscientious workers.

Report a concern   September 7, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My wife and I needed the movers to do some re-arranging the day before labor-day. We called Meathead and they were able to arrive within 2 hours. What took these guys (Cameron and Eddie) two hours, would have taken my wife and I all day. They were also able to set up some shelving units that I bought at costco and now, our house is less cluttered and way more organized. Thanks guys, you're the best~!!

Report a concern   September 6, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I thoroughly enjoyed watching the moving of our storage, done by Kai and Calvin. They are quick and strong. Kai is experienced and organized. Calvin did not walk back to pick up more boxes... he RAN back to pick up more boxes! I HIGHLY recommend Meathead Movers! - Name removed, Pismo Beach

Report a concern   September 6, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail and knowledgeable workers.

Report a concern   September 5, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

reliable.

Report a concern   September 4, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant employees, reasonably priced. Very worth it!

Report a concern   September 4, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quickness in loading, care in loading, dedicated and knowledgable pleasant young men. You have a class AAAA crew working for you.

Report a concern   September 3, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

quick, efficient, and inexpensive

Report a concern   September 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You get the job done

Report a concern   September 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast and friendly.

Report a concern   September 2, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

friendly and profesional service although we did have a miscommunication today -- we requested that our large prized topiary plants in the pots and BBQ be placed in the outdoor courtyard next to the garage and to have Karen from the office call us when you arrived so we could walk you thru it and answer any questions. We told our guys where the courtyard was located next to the garages but instead, our guys put everything inside the garages, including living plants planted in the bid pots. We never rec'd. a call with any questions. The pots are very heavy and of course, will not survive in a dark garage for more than a day or two so the pots and the BBQ will have to be moved tomorrow. We were told there would be a $30 charge to move them which we feel should be waived due to the miscommunication with our instructions not being followed. We were not able to follow the truck to the moving site since we had furniture being delivered to our home. Thank you though for everything. We love your services and will use you whenever we need you again. We will continue to recommend you to all of our friends too. First name removed and Steve Hall

Report a concern   September 1, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Hassle free. Got the job done. We needed everything moved from one location to another and it went smoothly - just the way I like!

Report a concern   September 1, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were quick and courteous. The estimate was very accurate and helpful. The storage unit was very clean.

Report a concern   August 31, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful, good use of time, orderly

Report a concern   August 30, 2010 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The est for the move was $318. I was charged about $550 as I recall. I did not have more stuff at the est vs the actual move, things were packed in easy to move boxes etc. I do not understand why est so off.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much for communicating with us. $318 was the minimum charge, and the maximum (aka the "Not to Exceed") price was $596.50, which we came in under. We realize that move pricing can be confusing, so we would be happy to review this with you step by step. We pride ourselves on fair pricing, and almost always come in under the Not to Exceed price due to our famous hustle. Please feel free to contact us for further clarification.
Thank you,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 29, 2010 — Rated 4 out of 10 by V.A. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had asked one of my movers to leave an entertainment center in my living room by the dumpster outside. He expressed interest in it, saying that he’d been looking for something just like it for his own place. I said that he was welcome to it and, as I would say several times over the course of the afternoon, I was glad that it would have a good home. Imagine my surprise then, when I found an ad on craigslist for the entertainment center, including a picture taken in my apartment during the move. Not only does that leave me feeling as though my privacy was somewhat violated, but this implies that his intention from the beginning was to sell it. The ad may be found at http://slo.craigslist.org/fuo/Phone number removed.html. The mover, of course, has the right to do what he wants with it once it’s in his possession, but it feels unprofessional to have handled things in this way.

I’m sure that I’m also upset because the move took so much longer than I’d expected. When the estimate was done, there were quite a few more items than were actually moved. I had friends help move things over the weekend as suggested to me in order to try to meet the minimum time (or at least come close to it). Even with the challenges of moving a heavy and awkward desk, I don’t believe it should have taken as long as it did, especially with a smaller inventory that would have undoubtedly changed the initial estimate.

I think the situation with the entertainment center, coupled with the fact that the couch cushions were left in a heap and a stack of bookcase shelves were just left to the side instead of placed at least in the same room as their corresponding furniture pieces left a bad taste in my mouth.

In terms of fixing the situation, I would appreciate a partial refund -- especially because I tipped my movers before knowing what would later happen with craigslist.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much for your detailed response. We have spoken with the gentleman who you so kindly gave your entertainment center to. He was disappointed to find out when he got home that his TV did not fit. Please be assured that as soon as you made us aware of the posting on Craigslist, we had him delete it immediately.
We are looking into your other concerns, and our General Manager has already left you a message to discuss these further. We look forward to speaking with you.
Thank you,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   August 29, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and well trained. Liked our movers as people as well as movers

Report a concern   August 26, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Polite, and curtious, always smiling no matter how hot it got.

Report a concern   August 25, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, great communication, friendly employees, great work ethic, well organized business, a great business and I will recommend your business any time.

Report a concern   August 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Two Young men came who were dessed for work and started immediately. We are second story and wanted needed to remove all furnatur from the living room, Kitchen,hallway. This included the Stove and reffer. They had to take all this down the stairway and store i all in a rented container. Theynrver stopped and were very expert in their handling in the storrage unit. We could not find any thing to complain about. A wonderfull experienc
and we hope to get the same fellows when we call for the return of it all. Thanks

Report a concern   August 24, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast but careful

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

speed and competance

Report a concern   August 23, 2010 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone that witnessed the movers commented on their hustle and friendly attitudes. Showed up on time, ready to work. Every did a great job and I was very happy.


Privacy Policy