Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 6503 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

friendly and on time

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything went very well. I would use them agaIn.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys that showed up were very nice however they spent way too much time trying to disassemble the beds, over an hour. They said they were not give the proper tools and stripped and scratched the bed trying to take it apart. I had to leave and go to the hardware store and buy all new bolts for 2 beds and the proper too since they didn't have it. On top of that I had to pay a handyman to run over and help them. Between the handyman, the tool and screws, it cost me an additional 130.00. This move was almost too much for them to handle. They needed help. Again they were really nice guys but the job was bigger than them. When I called the management at the company they did nothing to compensate me and had no problem charging me full rate. I am a real estate agent and was hoping I could refer them to clients. Too bad.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

How polite the employees are and they get the job done by treating the customers property with respect. Thank you Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers did a wonderful job with our move from start to finish, they were wonderful from everyone I talked to in the process and our two movers. Briana Abac was our Inside Move Coordinator and was so friendly and helpful with our move with all the paperwork and setting up the move dates for us, she was wonderful. Our two movers were Mentor - Boden Reaber and Meathead Mover - Luis Alvarez, the were so friendly, helpful and moved all of our things and were so neat, packed everything that could break and the furniture and everything came to our home in perfect condition. They always had a smile on their face and even jogged and put everything exactly where we wanted to put things. I highly recommend Meathead Movers to any one, they are truly a five star mover. I can't say enough nice things about Briana Abac, Boden Reaber and Luis Alvarez, they were wonderful. Thank you for making our move so perfect.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmen White Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The sales and customer service representatives are available for all questions and concerns. My packers were respectful, quick, and efficient. I am feeling confident about my upcoming move because of their services.

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phil Dominguez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, careful.

Report a concern   July 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, clean, professional and crew were all vaccinated.

Report a concern   July 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Theresa Roy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were punctual, polite and did an exceptional job. I was impressed with how carefully they wrapped the furniture and how quickly they loaded the van. It was a pleasure to have them.

Report a concern   July 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melody Little Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very fast courteous,professional

Report a concern   July 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffrey Bonner Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your estimators are fairly accurate, you establish a do not exceed maximum in the beginning of the process. All the folks at meathead that I talked with are professional, friendly, and courteous. My stuff was moved with care and speed. I cannot thank you enough.

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren karel Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Once again Meathead did a great job..

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly professional movers. Great work! Thanks

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Their primary concern was getting our items moved in a timely and safe manner. Excellent work ethic.

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claudia Trudeau Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service!

Report a concern   July 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Tuesday was the 4th time we've used Meathead and as usual the guys were professional, friendly, caring and hard working, don't know how you find the best, but you do!

Report a concern   July 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were awesome! I like the way they worked together and helped me out with a bad knee

Report a concern   July 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marcia Bell Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were efficient, courteous, personable. They did everything possible
to make this move across the country as easy as possible. They were on
schedule. I feel very fortunate to have had their wonderful support. I
could not have asked for more.

Report a concern   July 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were very professional and friendly. This is the second time I’ve used them😍. Thank you very much.

Report a concern   July 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Kallas Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding service, on time, introductions all around, fast, professional. Handled furniture with great care. I feel they really cared about my move.

Report a concern   July 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Biglow Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Anthony and Nick were pleasant, professional, and got the job done while making it look easy somehow! It was a very reasonably price for such a smooth move.

Report a concern   July 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Tam Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The enthusiasm from all employees, from sales, customer service, and the movers. They were all easy to talk to and never made any request feel burdensome.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They worked as a team, super nice, professional, & nothing was a problem. I tipped them 20% these reasons & more.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Betty Savage Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, goes above and beyond to get the job done fast and Efficient.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Russell Koop Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Lots of care taken moving everything in, especially the refrigerator. Very professional. Would definitely use them again.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

both packers were polite and extremely helpful and efficient.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast and easy.
Great Customer Service.
Thank you.

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and easy to work with!

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

There is lack of communication between sales rep and packers. Causing them to have to deal with unexpected circumstances. This could cause additional expense for the customer because the job wasn't as expected. Then after packers are done they should update the movers on a count of items, just to make sure they are prepared for the job

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Communication between teams. They should call each other when updates are made to make sure the next team has a smooth and fast process.


Privacy Policy