Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 5329 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Z. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Amazing team!!

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice people who care. That’s worth so much in this day and age.

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys. Respectful, polite and hard working.

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, polite, good communication and very nice athletes.

Report a concern   July 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.I. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were patient with my requests for moving things around. They moved my things carefully. The young men were gracious at a hot, challenging job. They did a great job!

Report a concern   July 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mr. George Hardie Jr. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers provided professional, thorough and timely service. I would definitely use them again.

Report a concern   July 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service. Less expensive than other movers

Report a concern   July 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, quick, efficient

Report a concern   July 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Merrill Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Jeremy & Cooper were awesome. Very professional, kind & polite. They did an amazing job unloading a U-Haul truck. Always running up the stairs and then jogging back to get more. Great attitudes and very “can do!” I highly recommend Meathead Movers for anyone!

Report a concern   July 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and fast

Report a concern   July 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My move went very smoothly! Clear communication and friendly movers!

Report a concern   July 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Alan Connerley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness, Alacrity, Strength, Carefulness ...

Report a concern   July 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Staff knew the answers. Reminders and general info about the crew and the truck and their arrival. Great care in handling our items. Good follow up on the move from storage to our new home too.

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Booking is easy, the guys are well trained and work hard and they’re careful but don’t waste time! And everyone shows up on time!

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

We didn’t realize how much of the time would be spent wrapping our furniture.

Our refrigerator is dented up-stainless steel.

We have walls to clean from the movers handprints. We have taken pictures of this.

The crew was very nice and professional.

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and attentive to detail.

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys Roman and Keith

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Danee Zamora Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We didn't have a lot of things to move but it was a three story move of a couch, kitchen table, mattress, as well as, some smaller items. The two young men that helped with our move were very friendly, accommodating, and hustled through the move. We were on standby and they gave us enough notice to get back to the apartment so they could get started. I highly recommend Meathead Movers to assist with your move!

Report a concern   July 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Hamner Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our two moving men couldn't have been nicer, more professional or speedier. Also they were very patient with our indecisions. Thank you, Jeremy and Eric.

Report a concern   July 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very organized and courteous. My service coordinator was responsive and helpful with all of my many questions. The packers were on time and nice, and I loved how Meathead sent the photos of who would be packing..so cool.

Report a concern   July 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gayle Davis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

courteous and helpful young men who know how to get the work done in the most efficient and safe manner. None of our belongings were damaged by them and everything was placed where we wanted it.

Report a concern   July 6, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent workers, they really worked hard loading and unloading my stuff. They were all really friendly and had great attitudes.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My wife and I were very happy with our recent move by Meathead. They showed up with five guys and moved us very quickly and were careful with our furniture (no damage!). Also, the price was great. Thank you Meathead!

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frances Hopkins Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very professional, worked hard to get my Mom’s stuff safely into her house. Very friendly!

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Strong, efficient and kind service

Report a concern   July 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Promptness, courteous, well-trained, polite, efficient -- these are all traits of each team member. We have used Meathead many times and they consistently perform exceedingly well.

Report a concern   July 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmen Becker Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Jonah and Jovane provided me with a superior service in every way. Friendly, efficient, fast, professional and very kind. It was an emotional day for me as my mother had passed, so it was a final move. They both gave me sincere condolences and took extra care of her treasured possecions. They restored my faith in human kindness. Thank You very much.

Report a concern   July 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, professional and understanding of our situation. The movers Gianni and Trevor not only worked within our situational restrictions, they were proactive in beating the constraints.

Report a concern   June 30, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Take pix or video of things that are disassembled, file pdfs or iMovies with client, so that when reassembled some time later, there's a record of what it looked at start, the disassembly process, and some verbal comment. You moved me at the end of February, put stuff in storage until I found a place to live, then moved me to my new location at the end of June.

In those 4 months, there was only one person common between the two crews, and he was not the one who took the bed apart. When reassembled this week, the underbed wiring was screwed up so that it's still not connected. It runs low voltage underbed lighting that can no longer be used.

The bed also turned out uneven along the top of the head board and its join with the end tables. Nobody had an answer as to what it was that had gone wrong. Also the crews, between the two of them, lost a foot for one side of the head board that may have contributed to the unevenness, but nobody took responsibility, there were no spare parts that might've worked on the truck. The feet of furniture can fall off, or get knocked off easily.

Also, it was way too optimistic to do this move in one day with the crew provided. They worked until about 8 pm, and the inevitable mental mistakes occurred. Dirty handprints on freshly painted interior walls, gouge in wall of stairwell, and so on. This only happened when everyone was overly tired.

Report a concern   June 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Francie Kommer Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys made our moving day so much easier! They were friendly, efficient, polite, kind and professional. It was like having a group of good friends help us move!
We so appreciate the team you sent: Cody, Freddy and Caden led a great team of 10 guys total and we very much appreciate their hard work and effort. They even helped us place our furniture and set up rooms so we could enjoy our new house that day! We are very grateful!:)


Privacy Policy