Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 6682 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2022 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Furniture was damaged in transit due to not being adequately protected, (blankets or plastic wrap).

Report a concern   January 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Showed up on time and worked quickly and efficiently!

Report a concern   January 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arlene Roberts Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We were impressed by the prompt, courteous and professional service; and by the caring folks that helped to make the move as stress free as possible. The student athletes that moved us were hard working and careful with our belongings. We have moved many times over the years; but this move was the most thorough and efficient move ever - thanks to Nathan, Brian and Grayson!

Report a concern   January 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harriet Alto Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, on time, and awesome!!

Report a concern   January 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very caring and accommodating movers !!

Report a concern   January 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Van Coops Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, informative, efficient and careful

Report a concern   January 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Marmaduke Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were on time. Super nice, hard working. They took great care of my furniture. I would definitely use Meat Head Movers again!

Report a concern   January 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your movers were amazing. They went above and beyond to move some very large pieces. Services are reliable and punctual. I will recommend your services and will gladly choose your company first on future service.

Report a concern   January 15, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Packers were okay, but missed a number of items that we didn't notice until they left - e.g. griddles and cutting boards in a cupboard that I had specifically left open so they would be seen. An entire deep drawer of assorted flours, sugars, and other baking products was PACKED (!!) even though I had stated more than once while standing in kitchen -- "if it's edible or drinkable do not pack it" and "Name removed't pack anything that can be eaten or drunk". A cabinet of glassware had labels stating "Do NOT PACK bottom shelf" and the contents of the bottom shelf were packed, and had to be unpacked. (Thankfully the team leader credited us 15 minutes for that.) Rachel was great. Jacob and Caleb could use a bit more coaching in critical thinking and recognizing fragile items may have more than dollar value - they have sentimental value and should be handled like treasures.

Loaders, on the other hand, were fantastic. (Yes, Jacob was there and was very gracious in accepting constructive criticism.) We specifically required Carlos and Clem to return for next job because they were so good and maximized both caution and use of space. They're stars

Report a concern   January 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gregg Wolff Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were professional, friendly and efficient

Report a concern   January 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frankie Gonsalves Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly very neatly stored and very quick and we were very satisfied

Report a concern   January 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terri Prouty Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Staff is always friendly and professional.

Report a concern   January 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Simple and Straightforward. Love it!

Report a concern   January 12, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

That there was a series of emails leading up to each stage. Then phone calls closer to the actual day that the packers arrived.

There was enough coverage to get the job done in one day.

Devin was very good at explaining the paperwork and walking me through the process and continuing to check with me periodically.

Report a concern   January 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We’ll coordinated and good guys.

Report a concern   January 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Iger Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

So great! Guys were very polite and professional. I was amazed by how easily they lifted & moved my furniture!
Thank you so much!
Deborah

Report a concern   January 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Dedic Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very respectful employees who worked hard.

Report a concern   January 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erica Nolan Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Speed and professionalism.

Report a concern   January 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and easy to work with. They know everything there is to know about moving and provided the best service! The young movers worked fast too!
Amazing!

Report a concern   January 10, 2022 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would rather email you from the computer. Send thi to me again
Nanas8 [email protected] Gmail.com

Report a concern   January 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The ease of it!

Report a concern   January 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time. Professional. Caring.

Report a concern   January 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rick Sandberg Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed with the three guys that showed up to pack our "stuff". They were quick, careful with our furniture and house as well as very courteous and friendly. We used them in 2015 and again in 2022 and both times they were great. We will not hesitate to use their service again when it is needed.

Report a concern   January 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Verco Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, courteous, friendly. Quick to inform on any issues throughout the process and the appropriate resolution. Worth the extra money over competitors.

Report a concern   January 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great team work.

Report a concern   December 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic experience! The boys were terrific. Thank you, Dr Last name removed

Report a concern   December 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional and fast!

Report a concern   December 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janaca Jankovich Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were fast, nice, helpful, and packed things smartly in their truck and in my storage unit.

Report a concern   December 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, quick, flexible

Report a concern   December 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Krossa Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The workers were on time and friendly. Thank you!!


Privacy Policy