Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 7094 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything about this complicated move went smoothly! From when we sold our property in SLO and moved all the furniture into storage, then nine months later, move the furniture from the storage to Palm Springs, and then everything we didn’t need or want they brought to a consignment store in Palm Desert. The communication from the beginning to the end was excellent. Our movers were beyond fabulous, and I am so happy to be able to recommend, your company thank you so much!

Report a concern   December 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karin Trub Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and efficient - both the folks on the phone and the 2 movers that helped me with my furniture!

Report a concern   December 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Graves Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt & competent!

Report a concern   December 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Superior initial point of contact phone representative. Excellent assessment of services needed. Amazing scheduling to meet the customer goals and last the guys that showed up executed perfectly all the while
Having a great attitude. Couldn’t be happier.

Report a concern   November 30, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.E. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The moving of the items went fine, and the guys were great, but I don’t know if they just didn’t know how to do the paperwork properly, but the paperwork took waaaay too long.

Report a concern   November 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The flexibility when I wasn't sure if my POD was going to arrive on time.

Report a concern   November 29, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Everything about your service is outstanding except your minimum rate of two hours. We only had the movers here 20 minutes and it cost almost $400 dollars. I did not tip because I expect the company to tip them out of the $400.

Report a concern   November 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rodnee Stillwell Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Luis and Zack did great! My move was a tough one and they worked incredibly hard, were kind, and professional. Thank you so much for making a stressful time so much less stressful.

Report a concern   November 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rahjan Lowe Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Michael and Brian did a great job. I was very pleased with their conduct and their skills. They were continuous busy and very respectful. I would use them again if it was necessary.

Report a concern   November 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The respect and courtesy of the movers.

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.J. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Boxes were left in the garage that were supposed to go upstairs.

A piece of furniture that was to go in the garage was not out all the way together.

Boxes that were to go up stairs did not go up stairs

Desk was put together wrong. Was not out together the way they took it apart.

Didn’t keep parts together so when they brought stuff to the new place they couldn’t put stuff together in a timely manner because all the pieces weren’t together.

I called before the move and changed some stuff. Actually lowered my max payment amount and it was not relayed to the head guy and I ended up paying the original max…

Very disappointed in the amount of money I spent WAY TOO MUCH!!

Report a concern   November 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Landon Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Guys were great. Worked hard and fast and had a good attitude.

Report a concern   November 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.I. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I’d like the fact that his employees students and it’s locally based

Report a concern   November 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Gill Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Customer service is super great, friendly. They carefully packed things. All of the guys who came were sweet and friendly. Very accommodating to our needs.

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service. Very helpful and informational. The guys were friendly and very polite and helpful. Would highly recommend this company for anyone who is moving. Will definitely use them again when I move again.

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matthew Dixon Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Exceptional initial phone call and consultation.
Great customer service on first phone call.
Loved our college athletes. Top notch attitude and execution of the move. They were respectful of my elderly parents.

Report a concern   November 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Wicked fast service. Incredibly accommodating. Kind, helpful, and all around good people.

Report a concern   November 17, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Damage to furniture. Who ever thought we were supposed to get the estimates and pay them when they came. Another words I would be out money for that alone. Your policy of not giving an amount when we decided to not bother with estimates. You are trained well in not being fair to the customer. I have found three more scratched pieces of furniture. Of course the paltry amount of $100 will not cover it all. You wear a person down so they will take it. Pitiful. I have used your company twice now but never again. Yes, I will put my complaint on yelp and wherever I can to let people know just how unfair your company is. Again the movers were not at fault. Well I guess they were for all the scratches.

Thanks for nothing
Name removed

Report a concern   November 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, energetic movers

Report a concern   November 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronda Hash Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers are always just the best. They truly go out of their way to perform exceptional service.

Report a concern   November 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gretel Reece Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with the whole process and my two movers were great and willing to move what I needed and where I needed "to make my day easier". I would highly recommend Meat Head movers.

Report a concern   November 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jane E Nibler Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, accountable, respectful! Best customer service I’ve experienced in a long time. Not cheap, but excellent value .

Report a concern   November 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The flexibility of services provided. We just needed to unload and we were able to get the help as needed.

Report a concern   November 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Polite, careful, quick and capable

Report a concern   November 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Devin & Joe Tait Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The packers were kind, speedy and did a fantastic job!

Report a concern   November 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, availability, fast!

Report a concern   November 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elaine Tobin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The people on the phone were helpful and answered all my questions. Clayton and Michelle went above and beyond! The movers were polite and well-groomed. Paris and Boden were focused and very efficient. I was impressed by the professionalism of all the employees at Meathead Movers. They all took pride in their jobs which is rare these days.This company knows how to run a successful business. I felt like I was in good hands during this stressful time. Thank you for your hard work!

Report a concern   November 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eryn Shugart Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers did a great job and were very courteous!

Report a concern   November 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They did a great job for my parents. They showed up and we’re very tidy and careful with all my parents things couldn’t be happier.

Report a concern   November 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jane Johansen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything as promised from first contact, call-backs, thorough explanation, care taken with my items and the path thru house. Everything too-notch. This is my family’s 3rd use of Meathead. We are impressed also with your community support/involvement working with victims of domestic violence and SLO4Home, to name two. So glad for your home town success that started right here!


Privacy Policy