Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 6329 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You are very organized and timely.
I was not at the move. A family member was there and conveyed to me all
went well.

Report a concern   April 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jode Pall Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, friendly, and thorough.

Report a concern   April 18, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.J. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Too busy to answer do to unpacking.

Report a concern   April 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Becky Cota Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young men were professional and even facing difficulties trying to get the furniture in, they figured it out, put everything back with no damage to anything.

Report a concern   April 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was a positive experience from my first phone call, to thanking the crew at the end. Because we only had a single piece of furniture to move, I really appreciated that even though you have a 3-hour minimum, that was waived because we agreed to a standby basis. Thank you for helping us out.

Report a concern   April 17, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.J. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

We were a little disappointed that the bed was not reassembled in one bedroom. Our desk was not fully assembled. Some of our living room furniture was dropped off into the garage and not placed in the house. And there were other issues.

Report a concern   April 17, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Changing trucks after the truck we were using was already half full was really really not a very good thing to do and I was pretty unhappy about that.. The movers had to unload it Wait for the new truck and completely reload the next truck set us back by almost 2 hours and kind of messed up my day not to mention adding another layer of stress that I didn't need.. that really needs to be avoided in the future??management should have handled that much much better .The movers were great All the boys were wonderful but not happy about the management decision to change trucks out..

Report a concern   April 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were polite, efficient and professional. Thank you for their service.

Report a concern   April 16, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.V. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Call me and we can chat

Report a concern   April 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Smooth from first call to completed job. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

on time - efficient - quick. Did have some minor damage that I expect will be taken care of.

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, on time, clean

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leopold Selker Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very personable
Honestly
Good listeners

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. Reliable. Efficient. Knowledgeable. Cheerful.

Report a concern   April 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time. Polite, personable!

Report a concern   April 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brad Hill Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great and timely service!

Report a concern   April 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The three gentlemen were extremely courteous and helpful. This was thr first of two moves we will be making. Another move when ouir house is sold. I would not use anyone else but Meathead to move our items. Very pleasant experience.

Report a concern   April 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Art Chenen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service. Movers were courteous competent and quick

Report a concern   April 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charles Haley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

they were here when then said they would be here and did a good job

Report a concern   April 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our movers were friendly, polite, hardworking and safe. They went the extra mile to help us out when we discovered our truck wasn't big enough.

Report a concern   April 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Norma Baldwin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! The care the young men take and their consideration of an older persons needs.

Report a concern   April 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Polite, efficient, willing, strong...AMAZING SERVICE!

Report a concern   April 6, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   April 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You did everything you said you would, you had great follow up with my original call, I loved the Facetime we did together to get ready for the move so we both knew exactly what to expect, the movers worked really hard and were cheerful, and you did everything I needed. It was pretty expensive, but I realize that there were 4 guys and they worked hard. They deserve to be paid well.
Thanks!

Report a concern   April 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, nice guys.
My 5th time!

Report a concern   April 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Sexty Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Mathias and Quincy were awesome. They were able to get most of my possessions into the pod. I am so thankful that my friend recommended your company to me. Besides the water and cold coffee I offered them, I wish that my $$ tip to each of them could have been more. I feel so blessed that they were sent to me. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Lori S., Santa Maria, Ca.

Report a concern   April 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were extremely polite. They worked quickly and safely.

Report a concern   April 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ed Lanfranco Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is courteous, friendly, attentive and works efficiently!

Report a concern   April 4, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My bed frame was broken. There was added pressure to sign forms even though walkthroughs had not been completed, which ultimately led to several drawers still needing packing. This was the worst experience I’ve had with movers. Being in the Navy for 12 years, I have experience with different moving companies. Meathead Movers doesn’t meet the same expectations that other companies do. I will never use or recommend Meathead Movers to anyone.

Report a concern   April 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quincy is the man, Mark was great as well. Fair prices for the best customer service ever. Props to this team.


Privacy Policy