Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 6877 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nikki Clayton Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were great, fast, and efficient!

Report a concern   July 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robbin Rockwood Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Used you guys a few times. Hard workers and prompt.

Report a concern   July 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great workers
Very polite professional (and strong!)

Report a concern   July 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aaron Steed Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys and worked hard. Thank you and good job.

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teri Smee Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, courteous, respectful, hard working. Worth the money!

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, quick, communication was great, process was simple, great service

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mariam Angel Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Organized. They take the time to explain and go over the process of moving.

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Arrived on time and energetic this crew took direction very well and did not require much oversight to accomplish the tasks. David demonstrated good leader ship skills. Last name removed and Aaron were attentive to the job.

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I loved the crew. The guys were friendly and polite. I want to hire them back…but I just would never do it.

1) It was already a super late scheduled start for 11am though I requested 8am. The guys were an hour late and started at 12pm.

2) I confirmed 5 guys for the pack up and move and only 4 showed up. I confirmed 5 because I knew how much stuff we had and I knew we needed at least the 5.

In the end, we finished at 10pm, with our stuff just thrown into our storage facility unwrapped, unprotected. I ended up being the 5th person, using my own brand new suv (purchased about 3 months ago) as the second mode of transportation. I’ve had back problems for almost 15 years, but if I didn’t help and do the driving and be the 5th person we would have never finished as the Storage gates close at 10pm. I didn’t just drive, I put the u packed items in the suv myself and then unloaded into the units myself. I made two drives myself with a full suv of all our u protected gear probably now all banged up.

One great example is I only had two beds.I requested for them to wrapped etc.
- they were not wrapped.
- they were left in parts.
- I now have no idea where all the parts of the bed are from the headboard to their nuts and bolts. So now when I move I am going to have buy new beds. Why, because I don’t have the time to dig around multiple storage units looking for pieces to my bed. I had a clear conversation with one of the packers (I won’t name them as I don’t want them to get in trouble) and I told him please put all the pieces of Thebes together. He replied of course.

The pack-up guy in charge (Wesley) just couldn’t get the logistics straight so we were always running late. I told the guys from the get-go as soon as they arrived and multiple times thereafter, I have no problem if you need to do two trips to the storage units - but it was a goal, a target for Wesley to make sure only one truck, one drive was completed. Why, I have no idea. I would pay for it either way.

The more I think about how bad the move is the more upset I get. And then I’m told I saved all this money because my hourly was less! Yeah well it shouldn’t have taken 10 hours if the team was organized and there were 5 guys I would have saved more including my back and my car’s interior.

Honestly, I don’t know what I’m going back to when I get my stuff. You’re gonna ask me for photos, etc. I have nothing because I tried to get out of there as fast as I could even though the guys seem to have no sense of urgency. I literally ran to my car because I had to still drive to LA two hours away before flying out to London in a couple days.

I feel like they packed a dorm room instead of someone’s sentimental and personal life and savings. I worry the way they packed my furniture into the units that it will alll be scratched and ruined. It’s too late to give 1*.

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Annmarie Muir Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are always friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. They work fast and efficient and go out of their way to be sure we get what needs to be done. I will always use them :)

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heather Stricker Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers was fantastic. I called with very little notice and they were able to accommodate our request and deliver excellent service. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Randy Scott Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We needed some large and bulky brand new kitchen cabinets moved from our garage
to our second floor which included a 90* landing turn. The crew was exceptional. They made sure the doorway and banister were padded and brought the 'beasts' upstairs. They were incredibly helpful. The suggestion from a friend to call "The Meatheads" was the best advice
ever !!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you...

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Statafora Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The meatheads are polite, responsible and friendly!

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You showed up early, where very conscientious of our property, and were flexible. All for a good price

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eloise Aguillon Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. Efficient. Professional.

Report a concern   June 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terry Reece Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient and easy to work with. Price was competitive but the service made the difference. Thanks for the great job!!

Report a concern   June 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I worked with, from the marketing team to the movers, were extremely professional. The movers were easy to work with and completed the move quickly, but carefully.

Report a concern   June 26, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.G. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I'm not sure why it's showing an 8 because I checked 10. Wesley, Aiden and Aidan did a great job today! Finished under time and they were really nice to work with. Easy peasy. Thank you! First name removed

Report a concern   June 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trudi Reid Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your movers were over the top amazing!! Every one of them you sent for set up and cleanup both days were fast, professional, respectful, followed directions, friendly and a pleasure to have assist us! They made the daunting process of setting up and tearing down an event of that size way more manageable!! They are rockstars and all deserve a raise! You are doing a great job finding the right guys to represent your company!! You would be so proud of their hard work! Jacks Helping Hand couldn’t be happier!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! Pictures coming your way as well!

Report a concern   June 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shaun Wooldridge Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The customer service, the speed, and the price. Virtually the whole experience was really well done. My wife and I had a very stress free cross state experience thanks to the whole team.

Report a concern   June 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shannon Whitehair Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team showed up early and was very professional and organized. All the movers were friendly, hardworking, and had a positive attitude. They worked quickly and wrapped everything up carefully. Communication was excellent and the price was fair. We would highly recommend this moving company!

Report a concern   June 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I like that whoever answers the phone wants to make me smile today. I like that they accommodated my appt changes easily and with a smile in their voices. I like that my consultant kept in touch throughout the process. I like that my movers were motivated, timely and personable. I like that the entire experience was easy and pleasant. Definitely recommend Meathead Movers!

Report a concern   June 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Williams Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Employees were well trained and extremely positive.

Report a concern   June 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nora Boisselle Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick-friendly

Report a concern   June 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

guys did great job, quick and efficient. Looking forward to next group 6/27

Report a concern   June 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew kept us apprised of when they would arrive and they got right to work. Did a great job of wrapping and protecting the furniture, courtesy and polite. It was a great experience.

Report a concern   June 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Scott Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Thank you!!! Great job 👏

Report a concern   June 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Extremely nice & helpful! Very careful with our items and Tetris loaded our POD so we were able to fit more than I expected in. So helpful!

Report a concern   June 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Black Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very personable, polite and informative. They did a great job. No complaints at all.

Report a concern   June 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Quick work


Privacy Policy