Fleet Feet
9525 Kenwood Rd.
Cincinnati
OH 45242
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 5883 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 6, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.L.B. Fleet Feet
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After wearing my shoes for several days now they are actually too big. My foot practicality comes right out of the shoe as I walk. I think it was a poor fit.

I ordered a special sock for plantar fasciitis and with the accident at Blue Ash store my sock seemed to disappear .

Unfortunate set of events.

Response from Fleet Feet:

Good afternoon, Steve & Lisa,

My name is Heather Fencik and I am the Retail Experience Manager for Fleet Feet Cincinnati. I wanted to reach out this evening and thank you for shopping with us recently and also thank you for the honest feedback on your visit to our Blue Ash location.

Based on your 6/10 rating and your detailed comments, it is clear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. I am so sorry that your shoes are not a great fit. I would love to have the opportunity to personally make things right for you and invite you in to be refit by me at your earliest convenience. I certainly don’t want you to be spending your time in ill-fitting shoes. I also deeply apologize that your transferred item was misplaced. With a little more detail from you, I would be happy to track down exactly what item you are looking for and get it to you as soon as possible as well. An unfortunate set of events on our end should not mean an inconvenience on yours.

As a locally owned small business, we value every customer and have built a business here in Cincinnati since 2001 based on delivering unmatched customer service, education, and the world's finest products. Unfortunately, we fell short with you. We are used to receiving 9/10 and 10/10 ratings, so you can imagine your score of 6/10 was quite alarming for me. There is little I won’t do to ensure our customer’s happiness, and I would love to have the opportunity to make this right.

Kind Regards,
Heather

Heather Fencik // Retail Experience Manager

Fleet Feet Cincinnati
www.fleetfeetcincy.com

Report a concern   August 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Wonderful experience top to bottom; individual that took care of me was knowledgeable and able to solve the issues that I presented.

Report a concern   August 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The new walking shoes (new balance) is perfect for my daily walk of 3-4 miles. And the young lady who Had helped me pick it was very knowledgeable (even though she said that was her second week) about the different types of shoes and quite helpful. Thanks!

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The associate I worked with made sure I tried as many shoes and different fit types as possible to help me find the right running shoe. She was very knowledgable and professional and did a great job.

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

My entire family loves how much time each associate takes to make sure the fit of shoes is. Also, we are always happy when someone recognizes that one of us might enjoy a certain brand and fit of socks over another. Your staff is kind, welcoming, and knowledgeable.

Thank you!!

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal attention and knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   July 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kari Kelly Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Heather went above and beyond to make sure that my flat feet got the support they need For running my first half marathon!

Report a concern   July 31, 2020 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.M. Fleet Feet
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Fire person who helped us pick out shoes, She complained about the heat of the mask and then took an hour and a half in the back room to pick out shoes one pair of shoes for my non-issue cross country runner took two hours I was so frustrated by the end of it

Response from Fleet Feet:

Good afternoon, Danielle,

My name is Heather Fencik and I am the Retail Experience Manager for Fleet Feet Cincinnati. I wanted to reach out this afternoon and thank you for shopping with us recently and also thank you for the honest feedback on your visit to our Blue Ash location.

Based on your 2/10 rating and your detailed comments, it is clear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. It seems that you had to wait an unusually long time for your son to go through the fit process and, additionally, had to listen to negative comments from your Outfitter regarding wearing a mask. That is not representative of who we are, nor is that the typical fit experience. I would love to have the opportunity to personally make things right for you. Does your son like the fit of his shoes? Would you like to come in to have him personally refit by me? Is there anything else I could do to help remedy this for you? Please let me know.

As a locally owned small business, we value every customer and have built a business here in Cincinnati since 2001 based on delivering unmatched customer service, education, and the world's finest products. Unfortunately, we fell short with you and your son. We are used to receiving 9/10 and 10/10 ratings, so you can imagine your score of 2/10 was quite alarming for me. There is little I won’t do to ensure our customer’s happiness, and I would love to have the opportunity to make this right.

Kind Regards,
Heather

Report a concern   July 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by dustin clark Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   July 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The service was second to none! So knowledgeable and personal experience.

Report a concern   July 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Randee Houser Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great communication and Friendly / speedy service.

Report a concern   July 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great fitting experience and great choices.

Report a concern   July 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Barnes Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

You have an excellent selection. You can conveniently order a shoe if you don’t have it in stock. I love your rewards, where you can get 15$ off.

Report a concern   July 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Variety

Report a concern   July 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackie Coyne Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I loved the consultation. The young sales associate was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would have spent the same amount on shoes at a Dicks or other sports chain but I got a full consultation and walked away with shoes that truly fit. I was 1000% satisfied.

Report a concern   July 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Griffiths Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The personal care and effort put into finding a shoe that fits you best.

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Your staff is so knowledgeable and accommodating!

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The personal approach and attention to detail was fantastic. Our consultant was the best.

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Service was very good

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edna Koptish Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Service was great! The store was marked off for social distancing. Our clerk, Ryan, was very careful to follow heath safety protocol. We felt safe. My daughter & I both purchased 2 pairs of shoes & 3 of them were sale shoes! Ryan was super helpful & knowledgeable in finding the right fit for both of us. That’s why we always shop at Fleet Feet!

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt/Ann Mcgee Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Emily was awesome- very helpful

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Urbanic Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The customer service was incredible. She took our time with us and made sure we were absolutely happy with the shoes we picked out. The feet scans were so cool, and I love that we get to keep them for future use.

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything!

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.T. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Through you I have found shoes that work for my challenging flat feet. Customer service has always been great. Thanks.

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I stopped by the sidewalk sale and found a great pair of walking shoes.

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal, friendly service by knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.G. Fleet Feet
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When a Final Sale is occurring, please post signs stating so and notify employees as well. I asked this question twice and got 2 different answers. Luckily, the second time was at the register when checking out which allowed me to quickly change course and only buy the pair of shoes I knew would fit my wife who was not shopping with me. Over $100 could have been at stake by taking the first employee’s answer as truth.

Response from Fleet Feet:

Hello Stephen,
My name is Frank, I am the owner of Fleet Feet. I want to thank you for shopping with us and more importantly sharing your experience. Although we let you down, which I sincerely apologize for, I want you to know that I will make sure our team learns from your candid feedback and this situation never happens again. As a locally owned small business I can tell you that for almost 20 years we've never operated on an "all sales final" model, not even during closeout sales. We offer a Happy Fit guarantee which means we are not happy unless you are and will even go beyond our 60 day return threshold if necessary. All that is to say again, I am sorry we initially gave you the wrong information however I am thankful it was eventually cleared up for you. While it seems like this has even resolved, I want you to know that I would love to remedy it further if you find it necessary in any way. As a local small business owner, there is little I won't do for my customers happiness.

Thank you again for shopping with us, it means the world to me, and I promise we'll improve from here.

Sincerely,

Frank DeJulius
330-524-8384

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff is always knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

knowledgeable

Report a concern   July 26, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Good service


Privacy Policy