030 Capitol Hill Office

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 666 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Ryan was wonderful to work with! He took time to ensure I understood the home-buying process and always promptly answered the many questions I sent him. I felt like he was really looking out for me throughout the home search and offer negotiation, and his research into the Seattle market helped increase my confidence that the home I selected was the best choice available.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Laurie Boyd is very good to work with. She is detailed, fast, thorough and thanks to her we did not miss the opportunity to put in an offer that would be accepted in a timely manner.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. 030 Capitol Hill Office

I like the attentiveness to my needs. I like the fact that Cristin didn't try to "oversell" me above my budget.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.S. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Without Jane we never would have found or been able to purchase this home! Our sale was a very complicated one. She able to navigate her way through very difficult workings of Sound Transit. Pushing the right buttons at the right time in order to get our sale completed. This is not our first dealing with Jane,She helped us sell our parents house and found the right condo for our daughter. Thank you, Jane

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.W. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Mark was very thorough, proactive, and highly knowledgeable of real-estate laws and procedures. He was very pleasant to work with, not pushy, always concerned that decisions we made would feel right for us. He also has a keen intuition for this locally boiling market. AND he saved us a lot of money with his shrewd negotiating suggestions.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. 030 Capitol Hill Office

I used myself and couldn't be more satisfied with the service I gave.

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Evenings. Already recommended her to a few friends.

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Everything. Ian was courteous and prompt; had great suggestions and opinions!

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.B. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Matt Miner is a super real estate agent. He understands the subleties of his clients needs and has an organized, data driven, reassuring approach.

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Scott went above and beyond during this whole process , even though the process become Scott kept a cool head .

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Craig Costello 030 Capitol Hill Office

I could not be more grateful to my buyers Ian Gordon and Matthew Miner, and am truly ecstatic with the outcome of working with them. From the initial meeting to the final signing of the contract (and even thereafter), they went above and beyond to make my first-home-buying dream come true. I'd heard about how competitive Seattle is at the moment, how many offers you typically have to go through to get a contract, and how much (above asking price) many places were going for. But in our first offer Ian and Matt got me my number one preference for exactly the asking price (the two townhouses either side went far above asking), and I have been singing their praises to my friends and family ever since. I could not be happier and will definitely be going back if I'm buying nearby again!

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.I. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Mark is simply the best realtor we've ever worked with! He has been helping us getting from the very beginning to the very end of the entire deal. He is an exceptional professional and I will 110% recommend him to anyone who would need to buy a house. Awesome service! Thanks Mark!

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Molly Goren 030 Capitol Hill Office

Matt Miner and team were fabulous to work with. They carefully considered our needs, preferences, and parameters and provided invaluable counsel around the buying process. Even after closing, they have remained available for contractor recommendations and home ownership advice. We couldn't recommend Matt, his team, and Coldwell Banker Bain enough!

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosalind A Smith 030 Capitol Hill Office

Daren handled my sales transaction with integrity. I felt I could trust him to get me the best deal possible. He was very attentive from start to finish to be sure everything was being handled correctly and on time. He kept in communication with me all through the process and was very easy to work with. He helped me feel comfortable as I felt he would help me with any questions I had, was patient and willing to take the time to explain answers to me in a way I could understand. He was very professional and personable.
I would highly recommend him.

Roz Smith

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.C. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Michael and Hania did an excellent job for us. They knew the market, helped us prepare our home for sale by staging and gathering the right contractors to do the things that needed to be done to get the house ready for sale, and arranging for a video and other materials for marketing. We could not have been more pleased by the excellent service!

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.C. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Justin was extraordinarily helpful in finding a suitable condominium for us and in helping us understand the results of the pre-sale inspection. As out-of-state buyers, we appreciated the ability to handle portions of the transaction (for example, signing the bids and paying the earnest money) electronically.

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G.P. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Lauren was an absolute pleasure to work with; extremely helpful and responsive. I would definitely recommend her to any friends or family members in the future.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.V. 030 Capitol Hill Office

(First of all, the question in the email says "How likely are you to recommend Coldwell Banker Bain Broker Jill Petersen to a friend or business associate?", but the one on this URL says "What do you like about our real estate services?". So, that's inconsistent.)

Honestly, every real estate company is essentially the same. What I'm looking for it someone who cares that I'm trying to buy a home, and the stress and financial burden of that decision. Jill was realistic with us, and never stressed us past our comfortable price points. She very directly would lay out pros vs. cons, and be available as a sounding-board, but always left us plenty of space to make the final decision on our own. During and after the closing, she's been keeping in touch regularly and helping up with handyman/plumber referrals. Jill is fantastic. If I ever sell my home or purchase another, I'll be checking if she's accepting new clients.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H.G. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Roger Morris was the best! His extensive personal experience in the Seattle area was extremely valuable. He listened to what we were looking for in a house and introduced us to neighborhoods that exactly fit our priorities. He also helped us to navigate the extremely competitive seller's market of the Seattle area to find a house that exactly fit our budget and priorities and make a successful offer on the house. He put in a lot of time and effort on our behalf and the results showed it!

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Mark Jacobs

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judith K Forge 030 Capitol Hill Office

Roger is very thorough and anticipates what needs to be done so his clients accomplish their goal!!! He is very personable and considerate when he knows his clients have a lot of change to deal with. He's the BEST!

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Estate Of Mary Thompson 030 Capitol Hill Office

Our agent Laurie Boyd was highly professional and gained our full confidence at our first
meeting. We interviewed three agents and she was our clear choice.

Laurie’s intimate familiarity with the Magnolia neighborhood, long-time experience in real estate, warm manner and detail-oriented guidance made the process of selling our mom’s house successful from beginning to end.
She was easy to communicate with and responsive to all sorts of questions and concerns from the family. She made what could have been a stressful experience an orderly and manageable one. Laurie insured that every single detail was right, right down to the staged dining room table! She really cared about every level of the house sale.

Most importantly, Laurie valued the house accurately and fairly. Her strategy for selling resulted in multiple quality offers and a great sale. We are extremely happy with the price we received. And equally happy with our experience.

We were so fortunate to have found Laurie and strongly recommend her and Coldwell Banker Bain.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Karen was absolutely amazing in all regards! She was incredibly fun to work with, provided great insight into all aspects of the home buying process, and was always timely in responses to any questions or issues we had. I will be highly recommending her to anyone I know who is looking to buy a home.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H.J. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Jakob was very sharp and knowledgable, his extensive DIY knowledge was very helpful, I feel he has an excellent grasp on the Bremerton market and how it is tied to the Seattle market. Exactly what we were looking for

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R.W. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Matt was very friendly and patient. Looking at condos with him was always fun. I will absolutely work with Matt again for my next move.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Jane Maxson was there for us throughout the long and somewhat difficult process of selling our old house and purchasing our new home. She was a constant source of support and provided much needed backup when things got 'complicated' with our builder.
We started off as clients, but because Jane obviously cared about us personally, we now consider her our friend.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G.T. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Things I love about Jane:

1. She knows her stuff - you can't beat a realtor with experience.
2. She's kind, considerate, but is also a straight shooter.
3. Great collaborator.
4. Great advocate - we had run ins with an overzealous buying agent and a few apathetic builders, and Jane handled the situations with frankness, grace, and an appropriately assertive attitude.
5. She loves dogs.
6. Great communicator. We sold a house with five inhabitants. Talk about herding cats!

I'd highly recommend Jane.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Mae Cantu 030 Capitol Hill Office

Daniel was promt, professional and punctual. He was there for us day or night to answer any and all questions that we had, and he made all the difference in our home buying experience. We will definitely be using him as our realtor with any future purchases/sales.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G.D. 030 Capitol Hill Office

Everyone had our best interest as their main priority. They worked extremely hard for us.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katherine W Katzman 030 Capitol Hill Office

Jill was fantastic! She was always responsive, sent me properties that fit my criteria, and made herself available whenever needed. She was so pleasant to work with and in this up and down market was a supportive and informative guide. I now have a condo I am happy with and so thankful to Jill for her help and support all along the way! I would highly recommend that any buyer work with Jill!


Privacy Policy