IL

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Cerrito IL

Quick response- friendly and helpful! Technician was very knowledgeable and accommodating- I already have plans to call them for my next “fixer upper” project! You know, it always LOOKS easier on TV and with a call to Mr. Handyman, it turns out like it should:)

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Driggett IL

We can trust Handyman services to have in our home and to care about doing a great job. This company has always brought in the right technicians that are knowledgeable in the specific job that we need done.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Cox IL

friendly, courteous, efficient, and competent

Response from Mr. Handyman of Metro East:

Thank you for your continued vote of confidence. We are your professional home improvement and remodeling provider, and we are delighted when we prove that to our customers time and again.

Sincerely,

Darla, Owner

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. IL

The technician that came to my house was very prompt, courteous and did a great job. I also had a lengthy email exchange with Nick R prior to the job and he was very patient and communicative. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. IL

I was very please with the work that was done. They were very informative, polite and explained everything to me thoroughly and I was pleased with the cost after the completed work. I would use them again and recommend the to all mu friends and family anytime. Thank you again Handyman.

Response from Mr. Handyman of Metro East:

Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future of your upcoming projects.

Sincerely,
Heather, CSR

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R. IL

Used time very efficiently. Made sure problem was resolved. He was very courteous and friendly. Daryl is a good representative for your business.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. IL

Very nice servce. Professional, knowledgeable and very neat. Arrived on time and worked quickly and efficiently. Will definitely call again!

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. IL

Very professional moth in the office and on the job. First rate all around! Resident of Wilmette.

Response from Mr. Handyman of Evanston, Skokie and Wilmette:

Thank you for your comments. The plumbing items in your kitchen were right up our alley and we are very glad you like the work that Eddie did for you.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary O'neil IL

My Technician Andrew was very courteous, worked efficiently and professionally, and cleaned up afterword. I am very satisfied with the work done at my business. I will be using Mr. Handyman again.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. IL

Prompt. Professional.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. IL

Service is always friendly and reliable!

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Imbrogno IL

Fast, professional service!

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. IL

Very convenient. Good to find someone to do miscellaneous jobs who has been vetted. Worker was onetime, competent and very nice. Very positive experience.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. IL

Professional, courteous, effective.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. IL

Both Of the technicians were awesome! Clean work, very organized and great attitudes and work ethic. Felt like having a couple of buddies over to get the work done.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Todd Bavery IL

Great experience with the entry light. Ion time, courteous and worked fast.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. IL

Workers owners office staff quality of work and expediency were all a 10

Response from Mr. Handyman of Metro East:

Thank you for the great review, we work very hard for our customers to ensure their satisfaction and look forward to taking care of your future projects for you.

Thanks again,

Darla, Owner

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John O'donnell IL

Prompt, efficient, reasonably priced.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Irvin Wangelin IL

Your serviceman was quick to come after we were called and was very personable and did an excellent job in repairing our ceiling. I will call Mr Handyman whenever I have a need for repairs and certainly will tell my friends about the service.

Response from Mr. Handyman of Metro East:

We are so pleased that our staff provided you with the excellent customer service experience that we strive for with every customer.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Sincerely,

Darla, Owner

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. IL

Patrick came out to see what the problem was as sunk pump installed a few months ago was
causing water backup. He found the problem, fixed it and then cleaned up the mess for me.
I'm sure it is because I am a "senior" and he was helping me out. Which I really appreciated.
They are my go-to problem fixers.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. IL

Excellent service highly professional wonderful personality verry friendly

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Boyer IL

Excellent work, on time and they tell you everything that is needed up front.

Response from Mr. Handyman of Metro East:

Thank you for your review. We work hard to ensure each customer receives the best possible service, and we were happy to help you!

Please think of Mr. Handyman of Metro East for any of your other home repairs or remodeling needs.

Sincerely,
Darla, Owner

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marianne Mc Hale IL

Everyone was friendly, the customer service was so refreshing. I will use again and recommend to my friends.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. IL

Easy to work with, accommodating and professional.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. IL

You guys do fantastic work. From your office personnel to your service people you are fantastic!!
I will use Mr. Handyman for ALL of my repair/expansion projects!

Response from Mr. Handyman of Metro East:

Thank you for the wonderful review! Mr. Handyman works very hard for our customers and appreciate the feedback to share with our employees.

We look forward to taking care of any future projects that you may have for us!

Sincerely,

Darla, Owner

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. IL

Convient and dependable

Response from Mr. Handyman of Metro East:

Thank you for the 10/10 rating! We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on our company and look forward adding you to our list of satisfied customers.

It would be our pleasure to take care of any future projects that you may have for us.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,

Darla Owner

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.K. IL

I liked that Rich explained how things should be vs what shortcuts the previous owner had things done.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. IL

He was honest, thorough, and needed to come back to finish and said they will not charge a service fee to return, just the hourly rate.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. IL

What a great company. So easy to schedule, reliable, great service and quality work!

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Williams IL

Friendly, professional and quick. Got thru my to do list fast and everything was done well. I will be calling again soon.

Response from Mr. Handyman of Metro East:

Thank you for your feedback about your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We love hearing praise from our customers, and are sincerely happy to know we reached our goal of providing quality work, and excellent customer service to you. We hope you will remember Mr. Handyman next time you are in need.

Thank you again!
Heather, CSR


Privacy Policy