Exciting Windows
7758 Wisconsin Ave. Suite 308
Bethesda
MD 20814
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 261 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 3, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Interior Motives has professional, friendly staff with quality products. Their service is excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Report a concern   August 29, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

pRICE POINTS AND PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE

Report a concern   August 28, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.Y. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Absolutely everything! We have great admiration of Murray and rely heavily in his knowledge, skill and talent in recommending the products he sells.

Report a concern   August 28, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

The personal attention, and quick, neat service. Murray was very courteous and helpful.

Report a concern   August 27, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

The jobs at my house were completed seamlessly. When there was a problem, it was addressed immediately.

Report a concern   August 25, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Great choices but also a professional who helps narrow it all down.

Report a concern   August 22, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Rose spent over 2 hours with me during the consultation. She listened to what I was looking for and gave excellent suggestions. She also brought lots of sample products that I could look at to get a better idea of what I would be purchasing.

She was a delight to work with and the product is beautiful! I am very pleased.

Report a concern   August 22, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.V. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Ths skill and professional background of Jan Hoeft, coupled with her un-ending patience is foremost in our recommendation. The quality of Hunter-Douglas and the willingness of Interior Motives to provide fabric samples for home use, also.

Report a concern   August 20, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

It is of high quality, customized, personal, and professional.

I also very much appreciate the patience shown to me as I am persnickety and can be slow and deliberate in making choices. I am confident and comfortable that in the end, I will be a very satisfied customer.

I enjoyed learning about design and color during the process.

Report a concern   August 20, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal attention & attention to details

Report a concern   August 20, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Sue Moore provides a wonderful and complete line of products that focus on quality and detail. She is professional and creative. She is sensitive to time and budget. She is a delight to work with. Thank you. Name removed

Report a concern   August 19, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

outstanding customer service and attention to detail

Report a concern   August 18, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

I respect Bev's design sense. Clearly, she is an artist. She has a fabulous color sense and can work well with whatever emotional blockage I might throw in front of her. She is decisive but not pushy. She tries hard to work from what she perceives as my likes and dislikes though I was not aware of and able to describe my "style" to her. She is never a disappointment!
Name removed

Report a concern   August 17, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent products, many styles and price points and most important service is exceptional.

Report a concern   August 16, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

My Shades were as I expected them to be and they were delivered as promised. Also, when there was a problem it was taken care of asap.

Report a concern   August 15, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Easy to order

Report a concern   August 15, 2009 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.L.M. Exciting Windows
What could we do to improve?

more competitive pricing.

Report a concern   August 15, 2009 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.K. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Instalation was good. Except for one problem with a skylight, all went well. Liked that they recommended a remote for a bathroom window which is hard to reach! Love all our shades!

Report a concern   August 15, 2009 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P.W. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly

Report a concern   August 14, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Product is beautiful and the services were very prompt.

Report a concern   August 14, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Did a great job on the treatment and you made them and installed in record-setting time. Totally happy. It wasn't inexpensive, but I wasn't looking for cheap.

Report a concern   August 13, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Wonderful ideas and eager to tailor the treatments to my taste

Report a concern   August 13, 2009 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.C. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

the window shades I had put in are easy to raise and lower.

Report a concern   August 12, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R.E. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Victor Hamel's dediction to service and design expertise.

Report a concern   August 11, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Products are high-quality, functional and reasonably priced. The service provided is professional and thorough.

Report a concern   August 11, 2009 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.D. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Many options were available and the designer was very helpful in assisting us with making a choice that would work with our room and our style.

Report a concern   August 10, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.B. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

The people who back-up the product are the BEST!

Report a concern   August 10, 2009 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.S. Exciting Windows
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I feel like Jan gave me a verbal beating at our last meeting. She seemed aggravated with me. I was left with ill feelings.

Response from Exciting Windows! by Interior Motives:

I worked with this client over a period of six months, assisting her with many rooms in her home. I worked within her established budget, many times doing a little extra or providing additional service at no charge to assure her satisfaction. As we finished the last room, her extra requests were excessive and unreasonable. I reviewed with her the many "extras" I had provided. I feel badly we ended on this note because I pride myself on happy, satisfied customers. She has since contacted me for assistance with another room.

Report a concern   August 9, 2009 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.J.D. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable, Efficent customer service.

Report a concern   August 5, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Exciting Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

The personal service, and the professional product.


Privacy Policy