Exciting Windows
7758 Wisconsin Ave. Suite 308
Bethesda
MD 20814
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 261 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 20, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Exciting Windows! by Distinctive Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Product and service was excellent!

Report a concern   November 19, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. Exciting Windows! by Distinctive Windows
What do you like about our products and services?

Selection, timeliness of finished product.

Report a concern   November 19, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Exciting Windows! by Interior Motives
What do you like about our products and services?

Good quality, fine service, and good service.

Report a concern   November 18, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Exciting Windows! by Mini Blind King
What do you like about our products and services?

We like the customer service and the personal attention we received.

Report a concern   November 17, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Exciting Windows! by Interior Motives
What do you like about our products and services?

That you did everything and quick. Also price was better then other places. Very easy to work with.

Report a concern   November 16, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.B. Exciting Windows by Walls and More
What do you like about our products and services?

The appearance is very good - they fit well into our windows and our decor. Also they operate easily without getting tangled, and they do a good job of either shading the room or letting a lot of light in.

Report a concern   November 13, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Exciting Windows! by Blinds Unlimited
What do you like about our products and services?

Helpful in picking out the proper product for my windows. Convenient in home service.

Report a concern   November 13, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Exciting Windows! by Blinds Unlimited
What do you like about our products and services?

I liked the material chosen for my blind and the fast time between ordering and having the blind installed. Also, the person selling me the blind and the man who hung the blind both were most knowledgeable and professional. I would truly recommend Exciting Blinds to my friends. Name removed

Report a concern   November 5, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Exciting Windows! by Hummingbird Shutters
What do you like about our products and services?

Very good prducts, service, promptness, & reasonably priced.

Report a concern   November 2, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Exciting Windows! by Interior Motives
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellant service and quality products. Work done ina timely manner, products as represented. No problems.

Report a concern   October 27, 2009 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.K. Exciting Windows! by Design
What do you like about our products and services?

Good quality, good service

Report a concern   October 22, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Exciting Windows! By Kim Lyon
What do you like about our products and services?

Kim is very professional and responsive to customer needs and concerns. The quality of work is superb. She went the extra mile by going to the store personally and purchasing the fabric that was needed for the order. Would recommend Kim Lyon without hesitation.

Report a concern   October 22, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Exciting Windows! by Design
What do you like about our products and services?

Timely service and a job well done!

Report a concern   October 21, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Interior Resources In Style
What do you like about our products and services?

Lynn Ellen has a great eye for colors and patterns. Easy going and very knowledgeable and helpful. She saved us a lot of money when we did not make bad choices. Kudos!

Report a concern   October 20, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Exciting Windows! by Design
What do you like about our products and services?

personal service and the quality of what we got

Report a concern   October 20, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Exciting Windows! by Design
What do you like about our products and services?

Scott really has an eye for products and a knack for making it work in a home.

Report a concern   October 20, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Exciting Windows! By Kim Lyon
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality of work is excellent at a reasonable price.

Report a concern   October 18, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Exciting Windows!
What do you like about our products and services?

I like doing business with somebody who lives in Benicia. I liked that Shem came over the same day I called. And that I got the temporary shades almost immediately. I did not like that the person who answers your phones obviously does not know Benicia and that fact alone when I asked her a question about where the office was located she couldn't answer me made it look like she was answering from a boiler room and makes you look other than local. I also like to talk to the person I’m calling for instead of having to go through a gate keeper. That is very irritating to me. When I have a question I want an answer yesterday. That quick! email works for me. I should not have to call several times to get an answer. Somebody could have emailed me the tracking number. I like that Melody took down the old rods and took them away and went the extra mile to get a hacksaw to get the stubborn ones down.

Report a concern   October 16, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Exciting Windows by Walls and More
What do you like about our products and services?

I was very appreciative of your assisting me with suggestions, your professional presentations, your promptness and your warm, personality. It was a positive experience working with both of you.

First name removed W. Last name removed

Report a concern   October 15, 2009 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A.S.B. Exciting Windows!
What do you like about our products and services?

quality, quality, quality

Report a concern   October 14, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Exciting Windows! by Interior Motives
What do you like about our products and services?

I felt that the products were of the highest quality. The service was exceptional. I received prompt assistance both in the store and by phone. i received the right amount of assistance without pressure. I felt that the staff and the owner of Interior Motives (with whom I worked) were professional, helpful, and responsive.

Report a concern   October 14, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O.C. Exciting Windows! by Hummingbird Shutters
What do you like about our products and services?

THe precision measurement and knowledgeable salesperson re: features that work or do not work with varoius windows. Arrived on time and meticulous instalation! Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   October 10, 2009 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Exciting Windows! by Marisol
What do you like about our products and services?

Selection and quality

Report a concern   October 2, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.J.A. Exciting Windows! by Mini Blind King
What do you like about our products and services?

products are superior in quality to other products. Mini Blind King is the best!

Report a concern   September 29, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Interior Resources In Style
What do you like about our products and services?

The ability of Lynn Ellen Braley to understand the customer's decorating preferences and style and and to work within the financial parameters of the customer. The skill and training of Ms.Braley in color and sense of proportion in analyzing a room and its decorating potentials. Her informed manner in gently stretching the customer's ideas to include interesting innovations and new possibilities.

Report a concern   September 23, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Exciting Windows! By Kim Lyon
What do you like about our products and services?

She has made window treatments for most of the windows in my home, and they are beautiful! She took time to get to know me and my tastes. I like the living room, dining room and family room window treatments as much today as the day she installed them (years ago). They are timeless!

Report a concern   September 20, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Exciting Windows! By Kim Lyon
What do you like about our products and services?

Great design suggestions. Beautiful window treatments that fit my space. Prompt, courteous service everytime.

Report a concern   September 12, 2009 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.S. Exciting Windows! by Mini Blind King
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Tom:
We are looking forward to you contacting us with your ideas to make the windows lightproof. Currently they leak a lot of light. I know you and Beth talked a couple weeks ago but we have not heard any more. Beth is out of town till Wednesday and then First name removed be working most days that week. When you do come remember to bring whatever it takes to fix the timer for the electric blinds.
Thanks

Name removed

Report a concern   September 10, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.K.W. Exciting Windows! by Kriss Hook
What do you like about our products and services?

We are thrilled with our new window treatments! Because they were installed at our lake cabin, measurements were a bit irregular and installation was more tricky. Kriss was an amazing consultant, attentive to every detail, precise, personable, and very knowledgeable about the products and current trends in home decorating. Hunter-Douglas has an outstanding reputation and I am so pleased that we can experience it first-hand!
Thank you, Kriss!

Report a concern   September 3, 2009 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Exciting Windows! by Kriss Hook
What do you like about our products and services?

The knowledge of the product...the very efficent and neat installation


Privacy Policy