Vision Quest Coaching
2525 N Elston Ave, Suite C200
Chicago
IL 60647
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 918 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Personalized coaching, facilitiesj

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.S. Vision Quest Coaching
What could we do to improve?

I’ve enjoyed the ofc! It’s doing well in the world, positive and keeping people on track. Thank you! Merry Christmas 🎄

Report a concern   December 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

VQ offers a wide variety of supports and activities for all levels of athletes with varied interests. Each activity or event is supported by experts that provide great information, motivation, and strategies to improve. It is the guidance, support, and motivation that really makes a huge difference.

Report a concern   December 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

VQ takes a total view of training including endurance, strength and functional to deliver a comprehensive program to improve performance. Planned training phases throughout the outdoor and indoor seasons keep athletes sharp and prepared for activities and events. Plus VQ offers several riding camps which members can take advantage of to prime for the upcoming season or challenge what you've been building. Great methods, best coaches and wonderful camaraderie

Report a concern   December 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Great bike training, definitely pushes you to work harder than you would otherwise!

Report a concern   November 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

In order:
Community
Structured workouts / group rides
Camps
Events
Seminars

Report a concern   November 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

VQ has world class experience and expertise. If you are willing to put in the work, VQ will help you achieve any cycling, triathlon or other endurance sports goal. Really enjoy training with the instructors and members. Inspirational and motivating environment welcomes all fitness levels.

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism
Knowledgeable
Community
Athlete first
Engaging at all levels

Report a concern   November 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

The community aspect. For my first time competitively swimming, he was able to recognize some of my weaknesses early on. Truly enjoyed my first session.

Report a concern   November 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Great people, wonderful facilities, outstanding camps, excellent camaraderie.

Report a concern   November 4, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Vision Quest Coaching
What could we do to improve?

VQ has chosen its niche and if I ran across a fit, competitive athlete (of any age), I would highly recommend VQ for coaching/training. But I think you do only a so-so job of helping active adults who are more interested in staying fit and improving skills than competing. Case in point -- newbies are typically assigned an FTP of 150. That's a great way to de-motivate someone who is either de-conditioned or simply doesn't have a basic cardio/vascular endurance level. Most women - and probably a good number of men - would benefit by starting lower (unless they're already quite fit and race). Of course, the Computrainers don't work nearly as well below FTPs of 150. Similarly, the "warm-up" to the P-20 test can be exhausting itself. It may work well for a fit, competitive person in the 20-45 age range, but not so much for a lot of other people. I find a way for the VQ programs to work for me -- but I feel like I have to pester people to do it. Luckily I'm resourceful, know what my body can/can't do and have the chutzpah to ignore an instructor's coaching when I know it doesn't suit me. I get the difficulty in trying to serve two different markets -- and that competitive people are far more likely to be willing to pay for the services VQ offers. On the very plus side, I have always found top to bottom support for individual efforts even when the prescribed program is too aggressive.

Report a concern   November 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Enthusiasm, equipment, camaraderie.

Report a concern   November 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Personal coaching

Report a concern   November 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Professional, delivered in a friendly and fun manner. Innovative bike workouts. Good value for fee paid

Report a concern   October 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

The comprehensive testing that allows a good understanding of where you are today and what you need to work on to optimize performance. The motivation and encouragement you get from the coaches. And, Robbie's personal involvement is awesome

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, training programs for several athletic specialties, daily event options on the VQ schedule.

Report a concern   October 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Great people, great community, expert advice and training regimen.

Report a concern   October 8, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.T. Vision Quest Coaching
What could we do to improve?

Working with Dave has been fantastic. He has really helped me and is the reason I keep going to VQ. Due to my travel schedule I can only get there about 4-6 days a month. I would like to be able to ride early on Saturday mornings but am not allowed since I am on a class basis. Since I don’t ride frequently enough, I can’t justify the membership where I can come on Saturday mornings.. It would be great if there was a way that the class was opened up to people in my situation. Would like to see more triathlon training... open eater swims, bike and run days etc.Thanks for asking.

Report a concern   September 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Vision Quest Coaching
What do you like about our services?

Unrelentingly positive attitude. Everything is possible, nothing is impossible......and the free Skratch.

Report a concern   September 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

The support and commradery.

Report a concern   September 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

well organized; great vibe from the VQ coaches and staff; camaraderie between the riders.

Report a concern   September 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

Well planned out, great locations to cycle in wth well supported team.

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

well organized

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

The quality of support and the camaraderie of the coaches, staff and other campers.

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

Camaraderie.
Scenic Locations.
Safe/Structured training

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

Amazing amounts of positivity and motivation. Great logistical support and big challenges.

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

Just show up and everything is ready and prepped for you. Never have to worry about a thing and can just focus on training/cycling days.

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

Robbie Ventura and Dave Noda!!!

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

Well organized. Talented mechanics. Great accommodations. Terrific routes. Good camaraderie.

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Vision Quest Coaching Camps
What do you like about our services?

Very well organized and supported.


Privacy Policy