Vision Quest Coaching
2525 N Elston Ave, Suite C200
Chicago
IL 60647
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 823 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Vision Quest Coaching

The cycling program is second to none -
Very challenging and rewarding.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Vision Quest Coaching

Coaching, facilities, members

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Vision Quest Coaching

Culture, community, coaching. Aligns with my goals and activities, not better place in the area

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. Vision Quest Coaching

Availability of several different options.
Off season challenge was a great idea.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Vision Quest Coaching

The camaraderie among members leads to long lasting friendships.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Vision Quest Coaching

I have recommended many people to VQ ( most recently Dr. Klaus Fimmel). Great facility, very nice people, VQers are very friendly & extremely supportive. RV most motivating person I know. Workouts are extremely well thought out, organized, consistent. You can get out of it as much as you could want. Feel very fortunate to have VQ in my backyard.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Vision Quest Coaching

#1: Combination of exercise in a group with coaching from Robbie with the education on physical fitness.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by L.W. Vision Quest Coaching

I would not say that I was disappointed. I think the value of having a coach is related to having very specific goals and having support and working towards those significant achievements.

For someone who is just working on maintaining without a major accomplishment in mind I think the value of having a coach is diminished based on the level of their individual drive and motivation. For me I didn’t need it on an ongoing basis.

Lastly, for me there is significant value in having A coach that is local. I personally benefit from not only the coaching aspect but developing personal relationships which help enhance the billet he of both participants and optimizing their goals.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Vision Quest Coaching

It's that extra push to get on the trainer (I hate that thing) and start work for the upcoming year. The home training sessions need to be strong or I am crippled after VQ. First name removed does a good job of motivating and distracting. The latter from pain Been coming every year with Felix since we EBC started 8? years ago.

Facilities look good clean. As much as I hate it I really enjoy it and will probably be back next year too

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A. Vision Quest Coaching

You keep us going through the winters 😉

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.S. Vision Quest Coaching

The only thing is that just about everyone I ride with goes to, or at least knows about, VQ. So there aren’t many people who I could refer.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Vision Quest Coaching

The staff really puts their heart into coaching and motivating. They know what they are doing and talking about,

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Vision Quest Coaching

Excellent coaches & personal service

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Vision Quest Coaching

The space is amazing!

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Vision Quest Coaching

Solid team of coaches that have achieve a strong “community” of riders with a positive spirit that encourages all levels to hone their skills and improve conditioning. I especially value the knowledge of how to train not just hard, but smart, so that injuries are prevented.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Vision Quest Coaching

VQ Swim Coaches are the best!

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Vision Quest Coaching

Awesome coaching, great classes. It’s a bit pricey for my budget but I will continue because of the commaderie and great coaching.

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Vision Quest Coaching

They are great

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Vision Quest Coaching

The personal attention, patience, knowledge & overall positive environment and is amazing.

Report a concern   December 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Vision Quest Coaching

Good workout and good suggestions for customizing the effort to one's ability.

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.G. Vision Quest Coaching

I'd feel much better about a $175.00 per month membership rate. A bigger locker room would be ideal especially during the winter season. it's tough getting a shower and then dressing on top of everyone.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Vision Quest Coaching

Vision Quest has built an amazing community of athletes. While we work out hard and push ourselves everyday. We are accountable to our peers which helps us stay motivated. The whole gang of coaches are the BEST!! Motivating, caring and so knowledgeable!!!

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Vision Quest Coaching

Best in class services mixed with a friendly and fun environment.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Vision Quest Coaching

You provide an outstanding training portfolio and your coaches are wonderful.

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Vision Quest Coaching

everything

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Vision Quest Coaching

Always fun at the HP location. Coach Dave definitely a great addition to the team. He spends a lot time providing detail, advice and recognition to his class. The occasional RV drop in is always fun!

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Vision Quest Coaching

Quality group of people makes VQ special

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Vision Quest Coaching

Love the personal feedback and encouragement I receive from the coaches on group rides and VQ classes. I feel this helps me dig deep and achieve greater results.

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Vision Quest Coaching

Awesome!!!!

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Vision Quest Coaching

Not a matter of VQ improving. Your sweet spot is clearly the competitive weekend warrior -- or the actual competitive athlete. And you offer a complete package. Maybe more than lots of folks want/need but that's your niche and expertise -- and business model. Got it. If I ran into someone who wanted all that, I'd definitely recommend VQ. VQ is just becoming less and less a place that makes sense for someone like me just interested in endurance fitness. I cherish the IBJI Functional Training more than the on the bike stuff these days. Cory and Dave are terrific.

Also -- Get your administrative house in order. I was charged on 12/1 for BOTH a membership suspension fee AND a Limited Membership. There's no indication that I could see on the website for contacting VQ to remedy. And finding out anything online about Limited Membership is always a mystery. But I get that it's an accommodation and not something VQ wants to market.


Privacy Policy