Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
4100 194th Street SW Suite 135
Lynnwood
WA 98036
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 77 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

Eileen and Jean were very personable and helped us find the perfect home. Stayed on top of all the paperwork needed to complete the purchase.we are very grateful.

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

Can't say enough about Zack!!! He was very friendly, informative, thorough and professional. He assisted with out of state online and physical viewing of properties, all the while making himself available at all times to answer questions. And, he was very patient with me as I processed everything and made my home purchase decision.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.C.N. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

Selling our home with Jean Groesbeck was a very, very unenjoyable experience. After two cash buyers walked away, we met and requested to void our contract with her in mid-September. She begged us to give her until the end of September; so unfortunately we did. With each of these offers she had derogatory comments about the buyer’s realtor. Feedback from one of the realtors was that the buyer felt like we were “playing games” with them. We almost lost the 3rd offer on the house with the feedback being that the buyer “felt bullied”. We actively stepped in to do damage control. We had to press Jean to put an acceptable offer together; we asked the first time and then had to tell her to do it a second time. She was ready to walk away from the offer. Twice we requested that she send us a copy of the cover letter that she sent along with our counteroffer and she never did. Something in the tone of the letter made the buyers feel like we were trying to bully them; we are not that kind of people and we did not appreciate that Jean represented us in such a manner. Could you send us a copy of the letters sent to the potential buyers, so we know firsthand how we were really being represented?
During this whole process, we talked with 3 realtors in Anacortes and 1 realtor in Burlington. They all were very familiar with Jean and her tactics. We got a strong sense that none of them liked dealing with her either – just a necessary evil in the business. Reflecting on this selling experience, I could go on to list all the little things Jean did that made us question her strategies, feel anxious, and ultimately be upset over the whole ordeal. If you would really like to know more, feel free to call Phone number removed. We feel she cost us $35,000 on the sale price plus her commission.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by William G Garrett Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

Jean Groesbeck is a great realtor. She just keeps working away until she finds just the house you need. She is also a great negotiator. She has handled two previous property sales and purchases for us and we are now ready to move into that last property. She will then be selling our present home.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F.L. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

Jean is always prompt, prepared, professional and personable. She knows the market intimately and always gets results.

Report a concern   October 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thor Albro Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

Jean went the extra mile to keep the sale alive and make it happen. Everything from the agent's part of the experience was pretty much faultless.

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

I appreciated Jeanne Grosebeck's knowledge of the area, excellent marketing and get it done attitude!

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amanda Ivie Reichardt Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

The realtor with this company that I worked with did everything she could to help my husband and I find our home. She took the time to answer all of our first time homeowner questions and took the time to listen to the complaints.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

Smooth transaction. We were kept well informed.

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.V. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

I was very happy with my agent, Eileen Hebert, who worked with me for 7 months As I tried to find a home in Anacortes. Eileen was wonderful to work with, even when I felt I had to back out of two different home purchases, she was loyal and understanding and continued to work with me even through my all of this. However, what I most impressed with was her honesty and integrity and the fact that she did not try to encourage me to purchase any home just order to make a sale and in this day in age, these qualities are getting harder and harder to find. I would highly recommend her in the future to anyone who asked me for a good agent that was interested in the buyer's satisfaction. I only wish there were more agents like her.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.Z. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office

Good communication, helpful advice and pleasant agents.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gerald Schaff Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Everything, especially Eileen Hebert. She was sensational: a consumate professional. We will definitely use your services again.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Both Jean Groesbeck and Eileen Hebert were competent, knowledgeable about the area, listened and responded to our needs and wants, and were generous with their time.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J.H. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What could we do to improve?

nothing, have left the area

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen Myers Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Jean is the consummate professional. Her strategy was spot-on, and I attribute that to her many years of experience.

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.W.G. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What could we do to improve?

I was often aware of properties on Zillow before I was notified by Jean's office

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Completely professional and knowledgable

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Cordially, and efficiency in all exchanges in the buying process.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

My agent Eileen Hebert was wonderful!!! She was very attentive to my needs, knowledgeable about the area and an all around lovely person. It made the journey very pleasurable and fun.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Rowley Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Jean never gave up. She hung I. There until she sold my home to the right buyer who offered me full price. This wasn't easy because I had a difficult renter in my home. But she came through for me. Thanks Jean.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

We liked Jean's professionalism and her ability to listen to and act on what our needs were.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Stanley Singer Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Positive assistance with negotiations without pressure.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G.C. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I liked, no I LOVED working with Jean Groesbeck. She was fabulous in every sense of the deal.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Apolonio Diaz Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Honest people,Very good communication.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

What's not to like, they're perfect.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.W.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Buyer's Agent worked out very well compared to having a single agent. For an out of stater the entire process went very smoothly and accurately.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.J. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

This team worked well for us to sell our house as we requested.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lange Rev Trust Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

I liked that Jean is on the ball. I felt that the selling of my home went very well. I listened to all the advice I was given by the home stager that she sent. The photographs of my home turned out so well She had a wonderful photographer even the one that did The drone photography did a wonderful job. Her assistant Tabatha was on the ball too and easy to work with. My home sold in 28 days at full ask !! I'm happy with the broker she assigned to me to find my next home. Kenny Sides calls me on a regular basis and we discuss what is on the market. I'm very happy with all the services I have received.

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P.B. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Everything was conducted in an honest and forthright manner along with being friendly, kind, and helpful.

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.D. Coldwell Banker Bain - Lynnwood Office
What do you like about our real estate services?

Very responsive to email and telephone inquiries. Kenny Sides worked well with us to find a home suited to our needs. Shelley Sides was extraodinarily organized and efficient with keeping track of all necessary deadlines and sourcing information as needed. Thanks to them both our house buying experience was a very positive one!!


Privacy Policy