HomeTeam Inspection Service
1528 St. Marks
Palatine
IL 60067
United States
  • Phone: (847) 719-1329

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   November 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Poisel HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I like that it is team approach which utilizes knowledge of hvac experts and also tends to shorten length of inspection time. Everyone I have worked with has been great, helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   November 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Randy is knowledgeable, professional, and talks to the buyer in a way that they can understand.

Report a concern   November 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Pflanz HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Everyone is very professional and doesn’t draw drama to items in a home that aren’t quite right.

Report a concern   October 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I know the inspector.

Report a concern   October 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rafi Sahakian HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Brian is great and detail oriented in explaining all areas to my clients. Great working with Ed and his crew!

Report a concern   October 24, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

The team at myvlast inspection was a perfect combination.

Report a concern   October 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Dopler HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Since I have been a Realtor for 29 years, I have been on a lot of home inspections! I always recommend Home Team Inspection to my real estate clients & use them on my own properties.

My clients appreciate that they have an independent HVAC contractor review the systems. They are also licensed to conduct radon testing.

I want to thank Ed, his inspectors, and staff for excellent service! They have also been a valuable resource to answer questions and recommend licensed contractors.

Report a concern   October 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Brian Korf was excellent as well as his HVAC partner (forgot his name). Very personable and incredibly thorough. They took the time to explain inspection items in detail. Overall great experience again. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   October 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Hayes HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Thorough inspections, very knowledgeable and added value by bringing along an HVAC technician on each inspection. My clients always thank me for referring them to HomeTeam!!

Report a concern   October 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andy Zajac HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Having a separate hvac inspector lends additional credibility to the home inspection service.

Report a concern   September 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Dumais HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Very thorough, comprehensive. Inspectors take time to answer clients questions. Professional and respectful of their customers. Thankyou.

Report a concern   September 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ivy Moy HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Very detailed and knowledgeable

Report a concern   September 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Geraldine Olsen HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Randy always does an excellent job. He is knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I always tell my clients to request Randy.

Report a concern   September 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Tim Griest. He's good.

Report a concern   September 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ernie Dote HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Very knowledgeable and professional

Report a concern   August 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Dopler HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I have been working with Home Team Inspections for many years. I met the owner, Ed Miehkle through Women's Council of Realtors. He has always been supportive of Realtors.

I appreciate him taking time to explain the inspection, identify concern areas, and providing a very detailed report with color photos by e-mail the next business day. He is the only home inspector that brings in a licensed HVAC contractor to review systems. Ed is also licensed to handle Radon testing, which makes coordination much easier.

Home Team Inspections has been very helpful in providing recommendations for contractors. My clients and I have very good experiences working with Home Team Inspections and the referred business. It really makes a difference!

I want to thank Ed, his staff, and team of inspectors. They educate my clients so they can make the right purchase, and plan for future maintenance.

Marilyn Dopler, Broker, MBA - RE/MAX Suburban - Arlington Heights.

Report a concern   August 16, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.A. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

My clients liked having two inspectors, made the process faster and easier!

Report a concern   August 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Dumais HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Very thorough and objective. Inspector takes time to explain things to clients and answer their questions to make them feel comfortable and knowledgeable about the inspection.

Good service! Thankyou!

Report a concern   August 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Lynn Seifert HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

The knowledege efficiency of the inspector.

Report a concern   August 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Professional. I like that you have a separate HVAC person come out.

Report a concern   August 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Z. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

All the inspectors are pleasant and thorough. Tim Griest stayed a bit longer to talk with my first buyer and explained different mechanics & home maintenance items about the home. He was extremely polite and professional! Thanks as always!

Report a concern   August 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denise Hammett HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

On time, dependable, great service, great inspections, fast results, fast report, friendly and a pleasure to work with. No complaints from me.

Report a concern   July 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ellen Stern HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Professional and informative.

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.R. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I trust you guys to take care of my clients

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Astrid Zajac HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Mike did a great job. My buyer was very satisfied. Thank you

Report a concern   July 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.O. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Professional, thorough, honest!

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Hayes HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Always a thorough inspection, providing valuable information to the buyer. This is one of the biggest purchases a buyer will make and they need to know if they are buying the right home. Bringing an HVAC technician is such an added value for the buyer.

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Margaret Ludemann HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Intelligent, well informed inspector that did an excellent job explaining things without alarming buyers.

Report a concern   July 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

They were great, will use again for sure!

Report a concern   June 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tony Guggino HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Randy did a great job. Having hvac guy is appreciated


Privacy Policy