HomeTeam Inspection Service
1528 St. Marks
Palatine
IL 60067
United States
  • Phone: (847) 719-1329

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   February 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Every property is going to have some issues. Tim's delivery to the client's was excellent unlike many inspectors that scare the buyers unnecessarily. I would highly recommend.

Report a concern   February 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Poisel HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I love that you use specialists (hvac people, etc) to complement your inspection "generalist". It makes inspection go more quickly and I believe it heightens the buyer's trust of this part of the buying process.

I also appreciate the inspector's willingness to delve deeper into the ixnspection overview with the buyer at the end if it is needed for the buyer to better understand the results.

Report a concern   January 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Randy was very thorough with his home inspection and he helped my first time home buyers feel at ease with any issues that came up.

Report a concern   January 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Domenica Piga HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

the thoroughness and the ease of working with inspectors.,

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Accurate and fast

Report a concern   January 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hope Korn HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I love your company but Randy Smith is the Best inspector. He is thorough and explains everything to all clients. I really like the extra HVAC professional who checks furnace, air and water heater.
You are #1 on my list of Home Inspectors.

Report a concern   January 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Victoria Rivkina HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

The inspectors from Home Team are the best! My buyers recently worked with Tim and Ezio on a property in Glenivew. I arrived 30 minutes prior to the appointment, and Tim was already there, inspecting the exterior of the property. During the inspection, we had a a bit of a special circumstance, and both Tim and Ezio helped to address the problem while keeping everyone calm. After the inspection, Tim was very helpful in answering some follow-up questions that my clients had after receiving the report. It's always such a pleasure with Home Team, and I will continue to refer all my clients to this fantastic company!

Report a concern   January 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hank Fatoorehchi HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

The inspectors are very detailed, professional and friendly. They also take their time explaining all the issues with the client. All of my clients have been very pleased with Home Team inspection company

Report a concern   January 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Quality and very thorough.

Report a concern   January 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keith Hancock HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Prompt, professional and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   December 12, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Janet McNulty HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

They seem educated on the home build process. And able to explain to buyers..

Report a concern   December 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marlo Messner HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Wonderful customer service. Explains in detail when asking questions of Home Inspection.

Report a concern   November 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ellen Stern HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Informative and careful. Help clients understand the issues of their potential new home.

Report a concern   November 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Astrid Zajac HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Quality trained professionals from start to finish. Bringing in the HVAC pro is also a plus.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I like when you go room to room explaining not only issues but lessons in maintenance and upkeep

Report a concern   November 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Randy is knowledgeable, professional, and talks to the buyer in a way that they can understand.

Report a concern   November 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Pflanz HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Everyone is very professional and doesn’t draw drama to items in a home that aren’t quite right.

Report a concern   October 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I know the inspector.

Report a concern   October 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rafi Sahakian HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Brian is great and detail oriented in explaining all areas to my clients. Great working with Ed and his crew!

Report a concern   October 24, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

The team at myvlast inspection was a perfect combination.

Report a concern   October 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Dopler HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Since I have been a Realtor for 29 years, I have been on a lot of home inspections! I always recommend Home Team Inspection to my real estate clients & use them on my own properties.

My clients appreciate that they have an independent HVAC contractor review the systems. They are also licensed to conduct radon testing.

I want to thank Ed, his inspectors, and staff for excellent service! They have also been a valuable resource to answer questions and recommend licensed contractors.

Report a concern   October 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Brian Korf was excellent as well as his HVAC partner (forgot his name). Very personable and incredibly thorough. They took the time to explain inspection items in detail. Overall great experience again. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   October 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Hayes HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Thorough inspections, very knowledgeable and added value by bringing along an HVAC technician on each inspection. My clients always thank me for referring them to HomeTeam!!

Report a concern   October 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andy Zajac HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Having a separate hvac inspector lends additional credibility to the home inspection service.

Report a concern   September 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ivy Moy HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Very detailed and knowledgeable

Report a concern   September 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Geraldine Olsen HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Randy always does an excellent job. He is knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I always tell my clients to request Randy.

Report a concern   September 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Tim Griest. He's good.

Report a concern   September 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ernie Dote HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

Very knowledgeable and professional

Report a concern   August 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Dopler HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

I have been working with Home Team Inspections for many years. I met the owner, Ed Miehkle through Women's Council of Realtors. He has always been supportive of Realtors.

I appreciate him taking time to explain the inspection, identify concern areas, and providing a very detailed report with color photos by e-mail the next business day. He is the only home inspector that brings in a licensed HVAC contractor to review systems. Ed is also licensed to handle Radon testing, which makes coordination much easier.

Home Team Inspections has been very helpful in providing recommendations for contractors. My clients and I have very good experiences working with Home Team Inspections and the referred business. It really makes a difference!

I want to thank Ed, his staff, and team of inspectors. They educate my clients so they can make the right purchase, and plan for future maintenance.

Marilyn Dopler, Broker, MBA - RE/MAX Suburban - Arlington Heights.

Report a concern   August 16, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.A. HomeTeam Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspections?

My clients liked having two inspectors, made the process faster and easier!


Privacy Policy