Pillar To Post
58 Planters Row
Hardeeville
SC 29927
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 758 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.J.B. Pillar To Post

Ed did a very thorough job with the home inspection of the 1930’s home were are buying. He was professional and reviewed all that he observed with the inspection. We highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.G. Pillar To Post

Very happy with the attention to detail on the inspection. Very easy to work with and very professional. Would recommend Pillar to Post without hesitation.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L. Pillar To Post

Attention to detail, to me the most important of a house inspection is to find the most costly repair issues eg. electrical, mold and water damage and you covered these very well.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post

The first thing I noticed was the professionalism. Everything that was being conducted was explained in detail so I could understand exactly what was being looked for as the inspection was conducted. Very happy and enthusiastic about recommending this company and thanks again Ed!

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.B.M.K. Pillar To Post

Ed Hopkins is thorough and informative. By attending one of his inspections, we get the best introduction to a potential new home and we learn of conditions of the home that will need our attention. We take ownership prepared.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.D.P. Pillar To Post

I was very impressed on the through inspection and follow reports
How quickly all was done. Ed made it very easy for me being out of state.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post

Ed Hopkins was great! Incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The process was seamless and easy. From requesting an inspection, all the way through to execution and generating of reports, it was very user friendly and convenient.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post

Ed Hopkins was knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.J.L. Pillar To Post

Professional approach, thoroughness.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post

Great job! Very good inspection and done promptly.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post

The inspection was thorough and photos of what was found wrong were very helpful.

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.K.C. Pillar To Post

Ed Hopkins was our rep. He is professional, knowledgeable and very responsive.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.B. Pillar To Post

ed is very knowledgable and efficient - he peeks in all the dark corners, looks under every board and brick, cleans up any bits that fall out of the attic - and has a sweet disposition - he is respectful and he misses nothing

Report a concern   December 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post

Very thorough inspection and the inspector was quick in getting back to me to answer questions and give advice.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post

Very professional
Detailed inspection
Prompt and concise report

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post

Very professionally written report. Polite agent.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post

Professional, thorough, and friendly. We felt that Ed treated the inspection as if he were doing it for himself. We highly reccomend Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post

Ed Hopkins was incredibly professional and friendly. He took the time to explain things to me which was very beneficial.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R.E.S.C.O.B.R.E. Pillar To Post

Inspection was thorough and done in a timely manner without raising alarms.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S.A.J.A. Pillar To Post

Knowledge and professionalism

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post

Ed Hopkins was exceptionally responsive and flexible throughout the scheduling process. During the inspection, he demonstrated a keen expertise in building codes and standards and was able to convey a wide volume of information regarding the home, it's features, and areas where attention will be necessary. Ed was patient with all questions and excelled in his ability to speak in a manner where we were able to understand sometimes complex and unfamiliar details.

Ed's inspection of our home was thorough and comprehensive and well worth the cost. I was impressed by his attention to detail and methodical inspection. He spent easily three hours on the inspection and at no time did I feel that Ed was ready to leave until we had all our questions answered.

I will not hesitate to recommend Ed to family and friends who might need a home inspector. I would welcome the opportunity to serve as a reference for future prospective customers. I will enthusiastically seek Ed in the future if I am contemplating another property purchase.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post

Thorough job with good notes. Ed helped answer all of my questions.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.J.R. Pillar To Post

The invite for the inspection. Ed is very detailed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.R.S. Pillar To Post

I was not present at home site when Ed did the inspection but after reviewing the inspection report he seemed very thorough. There were many items he caught that I didn't see when I was looking at the house. Thank you

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post

Ed Hopkins. He was dependable,personable,respectful,very knowledgeable and above all thorough.I will recommend him in the future.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C.A.D.C. Pillar To Post

We met Ed at our new home for the inspection. He was GREAT! Really took a lot of time to show us what he was doing and explained everything in detail. He proceeded to go over the entire property and didn't miss a thing. The report we received was perfect. We couldn't be more pleased. We even came up with a slogan for the company: "If you want an Inspection that gives you the most -- just pick up the phone and call Pillar to Post!"

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.L. Pillar To Post

Ed Hopkins was thorough, courteous, responsive and entirely professional.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post

The inspection was very thorough, prompt, and more than worth the money and piece of mind. Highly recommend for anyone buying a house, new or not.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post

Ed was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. My home needed a thorough going through and he was effective in drawing attention to the good and that which needed care.

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.K.D. Pillar To Post

Very professional and thorough home inspection. A phone call prior to inspection, to ask if we had any specific concerns. Very courteous and helpful.


Privacy Policy