Capital City Chem-Dry
10445 Leslie Dr
Raleigh
NC 27615
United States

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 173 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 11, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

the quality of service good

Report a concern   May 3, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Excelent work and promt.

Report a concern   May 3, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Attention to detail. Did a very thorough job. And my carpets are clean!

Report a concern   April 9, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.U. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

The service was very professional and the results were great...

Report a concern   April 3, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

The floor dries very quickly and had a pleasant scent

Report a concern   March 30, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Hank was great! Did a wonderful job and was very polite. The carpet came cleaner than I thought would be possible. He applied spot remover and took the time and made the effort to really make it look like new again.

Report a concern   March 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

professionalism, explanation of service

Report a concern   March 8, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Prompt, punctual, professional, desired results at a reasonable price.
I was impressed with the service and can recommend this company to others.
It's rate that I do this.

Report a concern   February 10, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Your customer service; promptness; and clean products.

Report a concern   January 25, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Capital Chem Dry was recommended to me, I called and all my questions were answered and a time was set for my cleaning.

I've never had anyone to work as hard as this man did while he was here. He explained about the drying period, was very fair about the cost, and I was very pleased.

I will be very happy to recommend this company again.

Report a concern   January 18, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

The owner actually came out to service my carpets and furniture. He waited on us while we finished closing the loan and did an excellent job! What personable service!

Report a concern   January 17, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Effective, prompt, and friendly...a job well done!

Report a concern   January 11, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

knowledgable friendly service

Report a concern   January 11, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Very professional and thorough. Hank was a pleasure to do business with. Would highly recommend Capital City Chem-Dry to friends and family.

Report a concern   January 11, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

THE TECHNICIANS ARE ALWAYS POLITE AND PROMPT. THEY PERFORM A BETTER CLEANING THAN ANY SERVICE THAT I HAVE USED BEFORE.

Report a concern   January 10, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.O. Capital City Chem-Dry
What could we do to improve?

Overall very good...carpet cleaned better than I would have thought. Though was told the hall and stairs would dry in an hour, it was several hours before drying.

Report a concern   November 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.I. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

The personnel! I have also grown fond of the spot remover. This old carpet looks great. Thanks so much.

Report a concern   November 14, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Your products work really well and your techs are excellent.

Report a concern   November 14, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

The service was very good. worker was on time, did a thourough job and went over the products .

Report a concern   October 14, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

they work

Report a concern   September 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Chem Dry always leaves our carpets looking fantastic! They alwasy work really hard to remove all of the stains that can be removed.

Report a concern   September 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

The prompt and professionalservice and the fact that the products do not leave the carpets wet.

Report a concern   August 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

On time, carpet cleaned well, carpet dried quickly.

Report a concern   August 21, 2011 — Rated 1 out of 10 by L.M. Capital City Chem-Dry
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was very exited to have the same man who cleaned our carpet last time b/c I thought he did a very good job. However, when he came this time, I was not pleased with how the carpets came out. The hall way looked no different than when he first started. He explained how carpets get matted down and appear dirty. I asked him if might look better after it dried. He said yes. I also had to point out a spot that was still there. After he workd on it, it had dissappeared. Another thing I noticed is that the carpet was barely damp and I remember last time if was quite damp. He told me is may taked alittle over 1hr so I left to do errands. I returnded under 1 hr, he was alrady packing things up. I also noticed while talking to him, he seemed very interested in watching TV. Now I talked to someone since, they said he would come by to look at the carpet. That was over 1 week ago and have not heard from anyone. After the first cleaning a couple years ago, I had mentioned to family member and coworker how pleased I was. But to the same people, I told them how dissappionted this second visit was. If you find it in you to send someone, I would like to see someone else. I gave this man a tip. I don't think he deserver it.

Report a concern   August 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

I like that they are safe for my family as well as our dogs and cats.

Report a concern   August 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

The people are friendly, service oriented, prompt, honest and their prices are lower than the competitors. They are better than Stanley Steemer. The product they used enabled us to walk on the carpet as soon as they cleaned them. The oil and dirt stains (that no one else were able to get out)was gone! They are remarkable. We will definitely use them again and again.

Report a concern   August 9, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Capital City Chem-Dry
What could we do to improve?

As a frequent customer of Chem Dry, my loyalty and continued
business is only because of Jim who has been the most exceptional
and outstanding person to work with. I have been overseas and
traveling when he has done my carpet. He is a true professional with
a sense of honesty and pride that you do not find often in the
service industry. I stay with Chem Dry only because of Jim.
Sometimes its not what the company provides that impresses you
but simple what their representative provides.

I hope you appreciate what Jim brings to Chem Dry as a company.

Report a concern   June 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

Capital City Chem-Dry did a great job!

Report a concern   June 9, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Capital City Chem-Dry
What do you like about our products and services?

It is not messy. Doesn't leave the carpet wet for days. The results show in seconds.
Will refer you to my family and friends.
Keep up with the good work!
Sincerely,
First name removed Cavender

Report a concern   June 9, 2011 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.C. Capital City Chem-Dry
What could we do to improve?

Less chatty technician. I did not need an hours lecture on Rapture and his" amazingly smart" daughter.


Privacy Policy