Pillar To Post
415 Davisville Road, Suite 5
Willow Grove
PA 19090
United States

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 255 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post

I appreciate the quick response to the requested appt. since there was only the 1 day's notice.
The Inspection Report, however was not as detailed or thorough as I am accustomed to.
The items that were identified as being problematic should have included more photos and been more descriptive. ex: ( basement joist with termite damage)
The Inspector was prompt , very personable and responded to all questions, however I was expecting a more detailed report.
Fortunately, because it is a cash transaction and the Buyers are accepting the property in as-is condition, a more extensive report wasn't needed, however it should have been a bit more substantial.
Thank you

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post

Very thorough!

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post

Very thorough inspection and how the inspector explains or answers any questions.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post

Bryan was very knowledgeable, thorough and professional ! Would definitely use him again

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post

Reliable and comprehensive report with good photographs

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post

Very polite, make the buyer part of the inspection, over all review of everything upon completion of the inspection

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post

Inspectors are always professional and knowledgable. I really appreciate Brian's ability to clearly convey information to buyers.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post

Great. Justin is awesome!

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.O. Pillar To Post

The termite report was not filled out. Blank

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post

Justin is great! He does a thorough job and good with following up with the clients after the fact as well.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post

Justin is super thorough and always makes my clients feel comfortable.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post

The inspectors were very nice and friendly. I loved how they came with chairs to sit in (this house was vacant so that was important) and snacks to keep everyone from getting Hangry:) Very personable inspectors.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post

Brian was very knowledgeable and friendly great service

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post

Pillar to Post has done an outstanding job hiring people to represent their company. My personal favorite inspector happened to retire, and I had to work with another inspector for the first time. This inspection turned into another professional and thorough job; the type that I've become accustomed to. It doesn't matter who they send out; the results will always be the same.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.C.J. Pillar To Post

I don’t normally use you. Reports are not comprehensive enough. But I represented the seller on this transaction so this should be geared more to the buyer. They hired you.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post

Report was difficult to read. Would like to see the pictures with the description of the issue. Also would like to see things that are actually material defects marked. Inspector started writing the report during the inspection after moving from the outside of the house to the inside which lead to about a 25 minute dead time where nothing was going on.

Report a concern   November 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post

I've used your company many times on inspections, and you have always been so professional and right to the point. Thanks again, and I'm sure that you will be hearing from me again in the future in regards to getting a quality inspection done on property. Thank you so much.

First name removed M. Last name removed EveryHome, Realtors
First name removed M. Last name removed Properties LLC
Realtor. PA & NJ
Mobile: Phone number removed
Office: Phone number removed
Email address removed

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post

Timeliness of the inspectors, on the spot printed inspection reports and binders, excellent and thorough inspectors.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post

Ed was great! He was very thorough in the inspection and very informative along the way with my buyers(as well as myself). The buyers felt at ease with him because he did not scare them away with negatives but rather has a positive outlook. An inspector can make anything sound bad. He was certainly a funny guy, and would recommend him to anyone looking for a inspection!

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post

The inspector Bryan Emilius was very nice, Knowledgeable and took the time to go through everything.

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post

You guys are the best in all categories! Scheduling, customer service, follow up and through, the whole 9 yards! Definitely my most referred home inspection service.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Pillar To Post

I appreciate the professionalism and courtesy of Bryan Emilius and Ed. Love that they broiggt chairs, snacks and water. Great that they print onsite and explain everything.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post

Price is a little higher than other inspection companies

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post

Inspector 's kindness and friendly.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post

Bryan was on time, thorough, knowledgeable and took time to explain things to my clients without unnecessarily alarming them. He also brought snacks and water which was well appreciated.

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post

You work with the date and time I need. You provide a written report with photos at the end of the inspection. You provide a cost estimate for repairs.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.B. Pillar To Post

Great services

Report a concern   September 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.C. Pillar To Post

Professional, on time, worked diligently, on site reporting and personable.

Thank you,
Name removed Realtor
Listing Agent

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post

As a real estate agent I can tell that PillartoPost is the best local inspection company. Inspectors are amazing, staff is friendly and schedule is very flexible. Ant the buyer's Binder is the cherry on the top! Love it and recommend to my buyers frequently.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post

Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable inspectors. They do a very thorough job.


Privacy Policy