Junk King
389 Oyster Point Boulevard Unit #6
South San Fransisco
CA 94080
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 132797 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Junk King Dayton
What do you like about our services?

The haulers were very professional and efficient and did a great job. I also like that much of the items are donated for re-use.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Junk King Jacksonville
What do you like about our services?

The guys who came to the house were very friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Junk King Minneapolis
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and efficient

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.W. Junk King Phoenix
What could we do to improve?

Generally satisfactory move. A few items have not been located yet.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by B.B. Junk King Dallas
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I’ve used Junk King in the past through personal referrals and recommendations over the years for smaller jobs. Recently we were pricing out options for junk removal for a clients’ rental property they purchased. I had explained the situation to Dallas and sent him about a dozen photos of the junk needing to be removed. Initially we were told two, maybe three trucks would do it. Unfortunately, it The job ended up being six loads, which pushed us about $1500-$2000 over what we budgeted. Without the discount applied at the end, we would be $2500 over budget. We would have never paid or hired JK if we knew the actual cost would have been $3600. Additionally, the first truck that showed up already had items in it from a previous job that weren’t dumped. Dallas’ dad was very nice by giving us a discount given the circumstances, and the actual workers did a great job. Just very disappointed in the bait-and-switch.

Response from Junk King Dallas:

First and foremost I want to express our appreciation for your business. Photos were sent, and from the photos I concluded that we had atleast 3 trucks from the photos. I was told that there was only 1 truck load here from Blake, maybe 2. Seeing as you've used us in the past, I took your word for it. I usually always give in person estimates, but in this situation, reassurance from the customer effected my best judgement and I did not look at in person. Secondly, a plethora of itmes were added on top of the pictures that were recieved. The carpet and padding in the entire house was ripped up and taken which was not in the intial bid. As well as many other items, that were not in the pictures. I apologise one of our trucks showed up with 1 tv on it; (Which was broken down in the back of our truck to reduce the volume). Being as honest and fair as a company can possibly be, we also discounted our normal truck price: from $588 to $475 per load, providing Mr. Bailey with $113 off each load. Just to help him out on his budget. Junk King was extremely flexible on our price to help facilitate Blakes needs. We do not bait and switch ever. All we did was try to make a postive out of a negative situation. We were there from 8am to 6pm with 2 trucks and 6 people, working constantly the entire time. After speaking with the buyer, they stated, "The pictures did not do justice for the amount of debrie." The home owners were pleased with our service and thanked us for the wonderful job we did.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Saletri Junk King Madison
What do you like about our services?

The two gentlemen who loaded up my stuff were friendly, professional, and efficient. I was very impressed. Prices were also reasonable.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Brown Junk King Las Vegas
What do you like about our services?

Everything!! The guys were great! Very professional and organized. Will definitely use them again.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Junk Works Halifax
What do you like about our services?

Polite. Efficient.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Junk King Columbus
What do you like about our services?

I needed a sofa bed removed and the gentleman were very professional. They took care of everything in under 10 minutes. If you want professional services from the moment you reach out to the company through the last person you speak to, Junk King is it!

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Dunbar Junk King Capital District
What do you like about our services?

Rich and Dale were professional and curious.Extremely hard working and would recommend them highly.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Sharon Stoudermire Junk King Chattanooga
What do you like about our services?

1. Excellence of being on time.
2. Calling before you arrived.
3. Picking up all the junk that was on
the curb area.
4. Very Great Attitudes.
5. Flexible.

Thank You So Much!!

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason Harley Junk King Houston North
What do you like about our services?

Always very responsive, prompt, and the communication is top notch! Highly recommend!

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

They guys were very prompt, professional and fast . And the price was very reasonable

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Portia Okum Junk King Madison
What do you like about our services?

Excellent excellent service. They never disappoint me. Will use again! Great staff too.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Junk King Pittsburgh
What do you like about our services?

Akeays fast service.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Junk King Minneapolis
What do you like about our services?

Fast and easy

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rich Benavidez Junk King Denver
What do you like about our services?

Allows me to work on other things.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Junk King Miami South
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with every aspect of Junk King’s service. It was easy to book on-line, and the two gentlemen that came to empty the garage were amazingly fast and efficient. It was a big job, considering the house had been lived in for over 60 years, but both Jordi and his coworker were outstanding.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Junk King LA South Bay
What do you like about our services?

Fast service and excellent interaction with staff.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.T. Junk King Massachusetts South Shore
What do you like about our services?

I received a phone call the day of pickup to let me know approximately what time the truck would arrive. It was right on time. The two employees were very friendly, professional and polite.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Junk King Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional crew that came to my house.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Junk King Orange County
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, and courteous!

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Mcadams Junk King Phoenix
What do you like about our services?

you were on time. done an excellent job on clean up. your guys were well mannered and hard works. the fee was accurate. thanks. Donna McAdams

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dagan Franson Junk King Orlando
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly... and well priced

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Y. Junk King Austin
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, men were well groomed .
They were careful moving a rather difficult piece. They were willing to
provide a reasonable price.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phillip Mccarthy Junk King Sacramento
What do you like about our services?

Speed and service were outstanding. They came earlier and called to see if they could come sooner. This is awesome and allowed me to get things taken care of quickly and easily.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

Crew was professional, courteous. and efficient.
Would definitely use them again!!

Thank you!!

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lorna Soble Junk King Nashville
What do you like about our services?

On time, courteous, helpful and respectful! Completed the job in a timely fashion. While everyone I dealt with was great Norris was a pleasure. Thanks to all for making a stressful situation for me as easy as possible!
Lorna Soble
The Painted Dragonfly

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Junk King Orlando
What do you like about our services?

They worked with my schedule and it worked very well.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.C. Junk King New Orleans
What could we do to improve?

Nothing!


Privacy Policy