Junk King
389 Oyster Point Boulevard Unit #6
South San Fransisco
CA 94080
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 135917 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 30, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katie Kelley Junk King Minneapolis
What do you like about our services?

The duo I had (Gabe and Matthew) was quick, efficient, charming, friendly and professional. The price was far below what I had anticipated. The customer services reps were friendly and very helpful as well.

Report a concern   July 30, 2012 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.S. Junk King Columbus
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The service was professional, however the price was higher than what I expected. I needed to get the garage cleaned out quickly, and you responded quickly. Next time I'd do a better job of planning.

Report a concern   July 30, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

fast, friendly, professional

Report a concern   July 29, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Junk King Los Angeles
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Response from Junk King Los Angeles:

It was a pleasure to serve you.

Report a concern   July 29, 2012 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.L. Junk King Chattanooga
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Business owner told me that the items would be taken to a central location and sorted so that anything usable could be donated to Habitat for Humanity, Goodwill, etc. and what ever was recyclable would be taken for recycling. This was NOT true - everything was thrown into the back of the truck for delivery to the landfill. There were hundreds of dollars worth of items that could have been used by others and had we known they were going to be destroyed and thrown away we would not have used this service. We would have saved our 400.00 dollars, sorted and donated the items directly. The fact that all the advertising information and the owner - in response to my direct question about what would be done with these items - indicated that they would be donated is the exact reason we chose to hire Junk King rather than take it to the dump ourselves - which we could have done for FREE. The gentlemen who came to pick up the items were pleasant and professional and did a very good job but to me that doesn't negate the fact that the end result was completely misrepresented.

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

Easy to arrange. Crew was professional and hard working. Thanks!

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Junk King Peninsula
What could we do to improve?

On time arrival was great, truck was big enough, fast and hard-working team loading stuff.

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Junk King Syracuse
What do you like about our services?

i called and they were able to come over within a few days, also arrived promptly

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

The work was done well and quickly.
Staff were very friendly.
Price was very reasonable.

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liz Anderson Junk King Middlesex
What do you like about our services?

Online booking, on-time arrival and quick service.

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Junk King Denver
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, timely, clean, and convenient!

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.B. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

Called ahead of time, arrived early, removed everything very quickly

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Junk King Hudson Valley
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and courteous. Left my house cleaner than found it.

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Doris Lippincott Junk King Kansas City
What do you like about our services?

Very professional! Thank you for your service.

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.A. Junk King Sacramento
What could we do to improve?

Your crew arrived on time and were courteous, and your prices were reasonable. Unfortunately, in removing the item from my property (a large projection television), one of the television's wheels left greasy tracks down the stairs. The cost to clean the carpet was more than the cost to remove the item. I'm not sure how this might have been prevented, but the three-man crew was barely able to move the item so they had to let it slide down the stairs. Maybe another person could have helped, or an attempt could have been made to partially dismantle the item first.

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.J. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

convenience, service and pricing!!!

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Junk King Charlotte
What do you like about our services?

Junk King performed precicely what was requested; on time; quick performance; very, very courteous and reasonable prices

Report a concern   July 28, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

on time. friendly, efficient, cooperative representatives on site. left my place clean and tidy.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, arrived on time, very hard working and polite crew, and cleaned up afterwards. Overall, a very positive experience.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Junk King Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Fast, prompt, respectful

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

On time. Called first to let me know when they would be here. Fast, efficient, nice and gave good service. I was impressed and would definitely use again and recommend to other.s The fact that they said ~70% of the stuff is recycled is great.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

The workers were very efficient, quick and polite. Excellent job since Junk King had to come to San Francisco from the Peninsula. This was a two truck load job. The whole job took less than 3 hours.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Styliane Gase-Mckinney Junk King Cincinnati
What do you like about our services?

Your workers were very well mannered and handle my goods with the appropriate care. The were very friendly guys, too. I will definitely continue to recommend you to my family, friends and clients.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Giusti Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

Prompt -efficient- friendly - courtious

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

Brian and Carlos were great. Prompt and no hassles. Brian even said he could take a bit more because my load was under the 1/6. However, getting rid of 300-350 pounds of dead weight was worth it.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Junk King Cincinnati
What do you like about our services?

Less expensive than other similar companies, quick, friendly & they did a good job.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Junk King Fairfax
What do you like about our services?

Staff was very accommodating to making schedule change to my original appointment. When the original truck scheduled to come to my house broke down, they quickly got another truck there to handle removal of the junk. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to a friend and use Junk King's services again.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Junk King Raleigh
What do you like about our services?

Prompt; Courteous; efficient

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joseph and Beatrice Dudley Junk King San Antonio
What do you like about our services?

The personnel are very respectful and courteous. I will continue to enlist their help when needed.
Thank you

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Victor Chey Junk King Orange County
What do you like about our services?

I was very pleased with Junk King. They were able to pick up the very next day, were super fast, and made sure not to damage our house while removing the items. The price was very reasonable as well for the amount of things they took out. Took a lot of stress off my mind. I highly recommend these guys, and will use them again on my next move. Thanks!


Privacy Policy