Junk King
389 Oyster Point Boulevard Unit #6
South San Fransisco
CA 94080
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 132790 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Junk King Columbus
What do you like about our services?

Ease of scheduling, workers were efficient and professional.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

Chris and Dave were very quick, efficient, and professional.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Smith Junk King Pittsburgh
What do you like about our services?

They literally left here like 30 minutes ago and I have to share how very friendly and professional they are. I made a massive underestimation on the amount of junk I had to haul and they worked with me to make arrangements. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rita Zabarauskas Junk King Orange County
What do you like about our services?

You were prompt, price was pretty good, two men to do the job and I didn't have to do anything! I will only use your company from now on.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.B. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

I inadvrtently dumped a couple of computers and called the office and my driver. Everybody was great in coordinating getting the computers back to me. I can't say enough good things about the way this situation was handled by your staff. Very courtesous, helpful and professional.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Junk King San Antonio
What do you like about our services?

The ability to show up give a bid and go to work.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackie Hechtkopf Junk King Fairfax
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time you have come to our house to provide services. Both times, the service was fantastic. I highly recommend Fairfax Junk King.--

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.O.F. Junk King Middlesex
What do you like about our services?

Competitive pricing. There was a bit of a glitch with the delivery, but no one was really at fault.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Spiller Junk King Central Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I had talked to the owner prior to the appointment and he set a tentative timeline of events to happen and this schedule was met perfectly. The crew called before they arrived to let me know they were on the way, When they arrived, they reviewed what they were going to do. They completed the task, cleaned the site and charged me according to the estimate. I was impressed with the work and the time it took to complete the work. I have already gave them q friends name to call and will do this many times in the future.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Junk King Columbus
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed with how promptly you came to give me an estimate. Then, you came the next morning to pick up my items. Eric was professional and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Junk King Hudson Valley
What do you like about our services?

A team of three men (Chris, Keshari(?), and Lucky) came to give an estimate and took away a broken pool table and an old elliptical during the same appointment. They were friendly and efficient, and I felt the price was very fair.

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Junk King Atlanta North
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and capable of doing the job at hand, called to let me know when they were on the way and arrived on time

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Junk King Atlanta North
What do you like about our services?

Reasonably priced, fast, efficient

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Junk King Middlesex
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient!

Report a concern   June 26, 2013 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.O. Junk King Dallas
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our walls of our stairs are so very banged up after having a big screen tv removed from the house. Gouged is the word I should use. I suppose they just slid it down and let the wall stop it?

Response from Junk King Dallas:

We have made several attempts to reach Mr. Ortiz both by phone and email so that we could address the issue but to date we have not received a call back.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M. Junk King Atlanta North
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional and fast!

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Junk King Sacramento
What do you like about our services?

Simple and straight forward instructions and courteous service.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Junk King Minneapolis
What do you like about our services?

promptness; flexibility to schedule appointment online; prompt response to questions; friendly customer service folks; the two employees who came to my house were very friendly, did a thorough job with the pick up and clean up

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Junk King Philadelphia
What do you like about our services?

On time and the service was superb.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by dianne long Junk King Pittsburgh
What do you like about our services?

On time,professional,shook my hand and thanked me for my business. Would call them again and recomeend.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Junk King San Jose
What do you like about our services?

Dismantled an old shed. Was quoted a very reasonable price on the phone. They arrived the next day and saw that it was more than they originally thought but honored the quote. Amazing service, fast, courteous, and reasonable.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Junk King Denver
What do you like about our services?

The men that showed up were courteous and told me how much it would be and how they figured the price. They left and everything was in perfect order without waste left behind. Good job.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.C. Junk King Dallas
What could we do to improve?

The online estimate/booking process could be clearer. I didn't understand until after I booked a time that I wouldn't be provided an estimate until the crew was at my house. Also, it wasn't clear on the website that I could select from a more detailed menu than simply "Furniture," "Electronics' etc.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Junk King Orange County
What do you like about our services?

responsiveness to email
reasonable price
timeliness

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

You were there when they said they would be there, and the two young men who came were very friendly and professional!

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katrina Smith Junk King Peninsula
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, friendly, and relatively inexpensive!

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shannon Hohl Junk King San Jose
What do you like about our services?

I was very pleased with the service we received. Kevin, at the SJ location was very professional and helpful when I initially called. He was able to give me a guesstimate over the phone which turned out to be correct when the guys arrived. As promised, they called 20 minutes prior to arriving. There were three guys who showed up, they were very friendly and professional as well. Within 15 minutes the truck was loaded and ready to go! If we did this ourselves, it would have taken a whole day and multiple trips to the dump. I will definitely be recommending JK to family and friends.

Thank You!

I'm okay with JK using my testimony, however prefer my name not be included. If you'd like, you can state "J J - San Jose Customer"

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Timothy Deaton Junk King Cincinnati
What do you like about our services?

Staff was very accomadating and friendly - did a great job! Would highly recommend Junk King!

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Junk King Columbus
What do you like about our services?

Eric was prompt, courteous and worked efficiently. Process did not take long.

Report a concern   June 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tami Goodlette Junk King Atlanta North
What do you like about our services?

On time, professional, helpful, can-do attitude.


Privacy Policy